Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Gairloch Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Highlands > Gairloch > Gairloch Holiday Park > Reviews

Gairloch Holiday Park
Strath
Gairloch
Highlands   (Browse area)
IV21 2BX
Tel: 01445 712373
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 55
Open: 01/04/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 119 Reviews
                9/10 from 119 Reviews

Photos (20)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  119 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dckean 1 review from this member

 The campsite at Gairloch holiday and camping park is a first class facility,

The toilets are spotless, and the elspan chemical disposal is the best I have come across,

Not usually something to give plaudits to but really have to mention, the wardens were very helpful and always polite,

So I highly recommend this site,

Well done to the site staff, 5 stars from me. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Katejo 1 review from this member

 Warm, efficient welcome.

Wonderful showers and everything spotlessly clean.

Beautiful setting.

We highly recommend this site and the area and would come again. 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Graham Haddow 20 reviews from this member

 We have visited each year for quite a while and will continue to do so but things were very different this year. Usually half full but this time full each night and the world has been taken over by Motorhomes. 35 MHs to 5 caravans! 2/3 of MHs are brand new or hired. No offence, but go back to Spain! :) I'm having words with my midgey friends and they have a plan!

Lovely friendly couple are wardens and I hope they get a bonus from the owners for their good work!. New shower/toilet facilities are 5 star. New WIFI is excellent.

Not long ago it was £18 per night and now £30 but I'm sure it will go down after Covid! 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Johnst 1 review from this member

 This was our first ever camping trip and we are nearly 60. This campsite has excellent clean (Covid aware) facilities. Everything is accessible and easy to use.

Toilet/shower units were cleaned at least twice a day. They were so good we are thinking of returning next week if there is any availability.

We were going to arrive later in the day and the owner left a note on the reception door where our berth was.

We were so happy with everything, location, cleanliness, friendly staff 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Annfri 1 review from this member

 Friendly and helpful wardens/staff. Very clean and well appointed facilities.

I could not fault anything. No problem recommending this site.

Well located for walking, golf and gardens. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Kathar 2 reviews from this member

 Fabulous campsite! Stunning views.

Immaculate amenities.

Very quiet opposite the beach,

Massively spaced out pitches.

Ran by such a lovely friendly but also professional couple.

Local pub and shop within 5 mins walk, plus fish and chip shop, wonderful cafe few mins too. Lots to see nearby. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Katie3 1 review from this member

 Such a lovely campsite. Shame we were only there one night.

They had everything a camper would want-hot, clean showers and toilets. Big washing up facilities. A fridge and freezer for campers to make use of.

A lovely little restaurant and take away. A shop that is so well stocked with good quality products. Even had lots of camping equipment.

So close to the sea and the small town.

A great find and one we would use again if we were in the area. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Dcramm 1 review from this member

 Excellent site with lovely staff and very clean shower block.

There is a nice bar just to entrance of site too.

Highly recommend a stopover here.

Next time I'm back up that way I'll be stopping again. 


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Patric 1 review from this member

 We changed bookings a few times and they were flexible and friendly, the site is well organised and the facilities are clean and effective.

Easy to find and a beautiful location.

The chippy is very high quality - we were very impressed.

If we are ever back in the area we would return to the site without hesitation.


via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Paulh2 1 review from this member

 Really friendly and helpful at the site

We stayed one night, the toilets and showers were very clean and Covid friendly

We would recommend to stay here to everyone as itís has fantastic views and nice walks

Thanks

Paul 
via mobile


Previous     119 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Gairloch Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Gairloch Holiday Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Gairloch Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Gairloch      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Highlands

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1756 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement