Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Llwyn Ffynnon Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Pwllheli > Llwyn Ffynnon Caravan Park Reviews

Llwyn Ffynnon Caravan Park
Yffor
Pwllheli
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL53 6UY
Tel: 01766 819272
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 62
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 51 Reviews
                10/10 from 51 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire 5 miles   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 5 miles   Watersports 5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  51 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Loates2017 1 review from this member

Just got back from a fab weekend! Never trust a weather app. Chris is so friendly. Pitches clean. Toilets/showers really clean ( This is important for me). My husband said he hasn't tasted a Guinness like that outside of Dublin!

Great location and good for kids. Can't wait to go back

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Ginty1 8 reviews from this member

If we could give this site a 100+ stars we would. Chris met us on arrival and showed us round the site and allowed us to choose our pitch which are all spacious areas with water & hook ups close to all pitches. Fire pits for hire for 1 per night which is fab. A fabulous clean and beautifully kept site. All facilities are spotless with free showers. Food van on site serves lovely hot food when you don't feel like cooking. Great and well stocked pub on site as well. I just can't say enough good things about this site, we booked for a week and then asked to stay for another 3 nights as we were enjoying it so much, & everyone was so friendly. Chris and his family make you feel so welcome and tell you to call anytime day or night if you have a problem or need anything at all. Highly recommend this site and we will be going back for sure.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lethal1981 1 review from this member

Stayed here over the May Bank holiday having found the park by searching on the UKCampsite website and filtering for parks with pubs! All the reviews online were excellent so thought we would give it a go. Well we were not disappointed; The Park is fantastic, within easy reach of some lovely places. There is an on-site pub and takeaway serving real ale and selection of food. The toilet facilities are excellent. The owner is always on hand to ensure you have everything you need. Really impressed with this park and will be returning.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mtel1970 2 reviews from this member

Wonderful clean and friendly site. Chris the owner can't do enough for you. Shower blocks clean with lovely warm showers. Convenient for the Llyn Peninsular and Snowdonia. Burger van opens in the evening providing nice food. Will definitely be coming back here

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Phumphrey 1 review from this member

Excellent site. Beautifully clean toilets and showers. Small pub on site. We were met by the owner who showed us round and gave us a choice of pitch. He was really friendly and helpful. Firepits and wood are available for a small charge - something we really enjoyed. The only rules were necessary ones which is really refreshing. Had a fantastic weekend. Local area lovely. Will definitely return.

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Doneil 19 reviews from this member

A great little find in a great location, very friendly and helpful owners. Modern and clean toilets and showers, all the pitches have their own water supply. The peg and mallet is a great little bar which has you mixing with the other campers in no time at all. Overall we had a great weekend and will definitely be returning, overall a relaxed and welcoming site

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Xtrailman 3 reviews from this member

Site is a very relaxed and friendly, excellent shower facilities. Great fishing lake. Good location for visiting surrounding area (Llyn peninsula). Site is a mixture of seasonal pitches and tourers as well as tents. Great little pub on site and a snack bar which is open depending on amount staying at time. Friendly chickens roam site. Chris and family members offer a very warm welcome and do their best to make your stay a pleasant one. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Paul21paul 1 review from this member

Everything as stated in previous reviews. First class in every way. Chris is always very helpful, wifi is excellent, site is VERY well cared for, Toilet block spotless. Excellent location for day trips out to various beaches and towns. Highly recommended and coming from and old moaner like me ( according to the wife and kids) that's high praise indeed Cheers

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Lizzylou2 2 reviews from this member

What a great relaxing week we have just had here. The weather wasn't the best as it was somewhat chilly, especially in the evenings, but fortunately it didn't rain. We were greeted on arrival by Tocsin and given a showround of the site and a choice of available pitches. Beautifully maintained pitches, all flat, with their own electric hook up and water supply. Chris came round and gave us a letter with details of everything you can think of, doctors, vets etc, including all their contact details, stressing we could ring any time of the day or night. This young couple certainly go the extra mile when it comes to hospitality. The shower block and washing up area were immaculate at all times. If I have a criticism at all, it is that the push button shower doesn't stay on long enough to rinse shampoo out of my hair! Having said that, there is an unlimited supply of free hot water. The shower block is centrally heated. For camping purists there are a lot of permanently sited touring caravans, although the owners were all very friendly. Can't say anything about surrounding area as we went for a relaxing week and all we did was relax!

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Welsbyworld 1 review from this member

My first time camping. We had a bit of difficulty finding the site as our satnav was playing up, rang the site office and Chris (the owner) directed us in, even waiting at the gate for us! Got the full tour on arrival so we knew where everything was, and got to pick our own pitch.

Site amenities - three fields to choose from for pitching, so you can be as near or far away from the pub/pond/other people as your taste prefers. There's a little pub on site (really reasonable prices) that you can either sit in or take drinks back to your pitch. Pub shuts at 11-11. 30 so you wont be kept up all night, and staff keep the punters in line for minimal noise. There's a burger van on site selling hot dogs, burgers, chips etc in the evenings as well as daily specials - amazingly tasty. A fishing lake with benches, and fields on the periphery of the site to run your dogs (must be kept on leads on the pitches. ) You can hire firepits for a few quid. Ground is all flat, clean, with multiple conveniently placed electric and water points.

Washing/cleaning facilities: Indoor washing up place, which also has washer, dryer and fridge freezer for communal use at no extra charge. The shower blocks are gorgeous; modern decor, all free to use including the showers, dyson airblade hand dryers (always a sign of class in my opinion!) The showers are push button ones like you get in a gym, but the shower blocks are always heated so you can shave your legs without needing to be under the water. I don't have that luxury even at home! They are cleaned several times per day, not a cobweb in site, well-lit and warm - were spotless every time we visited over four days.

Local area: loads of things to do nearby. A choice of beaches within a ten minute drive, a good sized Asda with George section also ten minutes away by car. Hafan-y-Mor haven site nearby does day passes, they have an amazing swimming pool for young and old, as well as other stuff to do. Or there's Glasfryn Parc just down the road which has archery, go-karting, clay pigeon shooting. Many of the pubs around serve great food and are dog-friendly.

Overall: the owners Chris and his wife Tocsin (a lovely American lady with the their beautiful four month old son!) cant do enough for you, they potter round the site now and again having a chat with everyone but aren't at all in your face. They obviously just love what they do and their enthusiasm puts everyone in a good mood, you soon get talking to other campers as a result. The site is just big enough to mean everything is spaced out enough without being a chore to get to. It is kept in immaculate condition and their pricing is the lowest I've seen by far. If you have any problems there's always a staffmember at hand, Chris and Tocsin live on site, or the staff at the burgervan or pub will help with anything from directions to a collapsing tent!

They also arrange days out throughout the year - while we were there they organised a mini bus to the local real ale festival, which was free if you wanted to go. We didn't, but people were saying it was fantastic when they got back. They have a family fun day in August which apparently is epic, and with Tocsin being American, halloween is also one not to miss so we were told!

The sight of my five year old daughter, (who's never camped before and is terrified of both the dark and of bugs, ) pottering over the campsite toting a lantern, in her PJs, in the dark to say good night to her newly made friends, pretty much sums up how comfortable this site makes you feel.

A great great grrreeeaaat campsite that deserves its already high review scores. Not to be missed, get booking already!

Previous     51 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Pwllheli      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 16/01 to 19/01, Event City
Over 200 exhibitors with all the new 2020 models and biggest ever selection of accessories. Plus win tickets! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2731 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

Amazing daily prizes and a grand Christmas Day Star Prize - Coming Soon!

Register for a Reminder