Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Llwyn Ffynnon Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Pwllheli > Llwyn Ffynnon Caravan Park Reviews

Llwyn Ffynnon Caravan Park
Yffor
Pwllheli
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL53 6UY
Tel: 01766 819272
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 62
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 62 Reviews
                10/10 from 62 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  62 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Welsbyworld 1 review from this member

 My first time camping. We had a bit of difficulty finding the site as our satnav was playing up, rang the site office and Chris (the owner) directed us in, even waiting at the gate for us! Got the full tour on arrival so we knew where everything was, and got to pick our own pitch.

Site amenities - three fields to choose from for pitching, so you can be as near or far away from the pub/pond/other people as your taste prefers. There's a little pub on site (really reasonable prices) that you can either sit in or take drinks back to your pitch. Pub shuts at 11-11. 30 so you wont be kept up all night, and staff keep the punters in line for minimal noise. There's a burger van on site selling hot dogs, burgers, chips etc in the evenings as well as daily specials - amazingly tasty. A fishing lake with benches, and fields on the periphery of the site to run your dogs (must be kept on leads on the pitches. ) You can hire firepits for a few quid. Ground is all flat, clean, with multiple conveniently placed electric and water points.

Washing/cleaning facilities: Indoor washing up place, which also has washer, dryer and fridge freezer for communal use at no extra charge. The shower blocks are gorgeous; modern decor, all free to use including the showers, dyson airblade hand dryers (always a sign of class in my opinion!) The showers are push button ones like you get in a gym, but the shower blocks are always heated so you can shave your legs without needing to be under the water. I don't have that luxury even at home! They are cleaned several times per day, not a cobweb in site, well-lit and warm - were spotless every time we visited over four days.

Local area: loads of things to do nearby. A choice of beaches within a ten minute drive, a good sized Asda with George section also ten minutes away by car. Hafan-y-Mor haven site nearby does day passes, they have an amazing swimming pool for young and old, as well as other stuff to do. Or there's Glasfryn Parc just down the road which has archery, go-karting, clay pigeon shooting. Many of the pubs around serve great food and are dog-friendly.

Overall: the owners Chris and his wife Tocsin (a lovely American lady with the their beautiful four month old son!) cant do enough for you, they potter round the site now and again having a chat with everyone but aren't at all in your face. They obviously just love what they do and their enthusiasm puts everyone in a good mood, you soon get talking to other campers as a result. The site is just big enough to mean everything is spaced out enough without being a chore to get to. It is kept in immaculate condition and their pricing is the lowest I've seen by far. If you have any problems there's always a staffmember at hand, Chris and Tocsin live on site, or the staff at the burgervan or pub will help with anything from directions to a collapsing tent!

They also arrange days out throughout the year - while we were there they organised a mini bus to the local real ale festival, which was free if you wanted to go. We didn't, but people were saying it was fantastic when they got back. They have a family fun day in August which apparently is epic, and with Tocsin being American, halloween is also one not to miss so we were told!

The sight of my five year old daughter, (who's never camped before and is terrified of both the dark and of bugs, ) pottering over the campsite toting a lantern, in her PJs, in the dark to say good night to her newly made friends, pretty much sums up how comfortable this site makes you feel.

A great great grrreeeaaat campsite that deserves its already high review scores. Not to be missed, get booking already! 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tom Welch 1 review from this member

 I have just returned from this site. Wow is all I can say Chris and his family are so warm and friendly the site is clean and well managed. The shower block and toilets are really clean the pub the Peg and Mallet on site is a fantastic little water hole with the beer prices very reasonable.

We asked for some advice on where to take the children for a pub meal and also where the best beaches were. Chris's local knowledge and directions were faultless.

Fantastic family friendly site honestly I cant fault anything about this site the atmosphere was lovely the kids never wanted to leave which is always a good sign. Cant wait to go back! 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Cantstoplong 3 reviews from this member

 This site thoroughly deserves it's 10/10!

On arrival the friendly greeting makes you feel right at home! We were shown around the site and allowed to pick our own spot. I shouldn't imagine this would be possible in high season!

The 2 shower and toilet blocks are immaculately clean, with plenty of loo roll, hand wash and good hand driers. Also, lots of information on places to visit and magazines you could borrow.

You are given written information of contact numbers, the owners mobiles, docs, vets etc. Which would be extremely useful in an emergency.

We only stayed 2 mid week nights, so sadly missed visiting the on site bar, this time of the year, it only opens at weekends.

The only downside for us would be, no shop or pub/restaurant within walking distance. But, as said, there is a snack bar and bar on site during peak season. Fishing on a small lake is free, but we didn't manage to catch anything!

Very reasonably priced too, at 20 a night, including 10 amp electric, free showers, free fishing. No hidden extras! even our dog stayed free  


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Holidaytime 1 review from this member

 Just returned from a very enjoyable stay. We booked for 6 days and stopped for 2 weeks. Very relaxing site Chris, Toscan and the family couldn't do any more to make our stay any more enjoyable. The fire pits were great, letting you sit out late into the evenings. New clean facilities and only 20 per night seems good value for money. Central for the whole Llwyn peninsula Pwllheli only 5 minutes by car. Highly recommended. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sparklingdiamon 2 reviews from this member

 We arrived at 22:30 due to major motorway traffic jams. A massive thanks to the owner and several other campers who very kindly helped us to pitch our tent by car headlights!

A wonderful, relaxed family site with spacious flat pitches allowing plenty of room for camp fires.

The new central heated shower block is the best I have seen on any campsite ever! They are very clean and trendy, with large shower cubicles, a fabulous wet room and baby changing facilities. There's even a separate hot shower for dogs!

The onwer's mum's on-site hot food van sold tasty food, using fresh eggs from their chickens. A garage and local shop are a couple of minutes drive away, and there's a small Asda in Pwllheli.

Excellent value camp site with no hidden charges - even the spare chicken's eggs were left in a basket asking only for donations!

It's obvious the owners take great pride in their site and the needs of each camper. Can't praise this site enough. We will definitely return. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bron1805 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed for 3 nights on this excellent site.

The new toilet and shower facility is second to none, and the 'older' facilities are spotless.

Chris was very welcoming and helpful. Old tractor a real feature.

Hopefully the peg and mallet will be open when we next visit. Free wi fi with good reception.

The site is very close to Pwllheli and a short drive from Abersoch.

We look forward to returning soon 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Angie39 1 review from this member

 Just returned from a midweek break at llywn ffynnon and I can honestly say that the place is beautiful. We really enjoyed our stay and wouldn't hesitate on visiting again.

The owner and family who run the park are really friendly and couldn't do enough for us.

The park is very reasonably priced and situated in a very lovely part of the world.

The park is very pet friendly and they don't charge for dogs which is an added bonus.

Only downside is that we didn't catch any fish from the on site lake because George feeds them to much!

Stop feeding the fish George!

And keep them herons away. 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Vickymcg 1 review from this member

 Such a beautiful campsite. The owners are so welcoming and take a massive pride in their business and customer satisfaction. Set in beautiful scenery it is a safe haven for even the youngest of children. The new facilities can only be described as being as impressive as any top hotel. They are modern, fully tiled no expense has been spared and they are spotlessly clean. I have visited Llwyn Fyynnon on a few occasions now and can honestly say that even in the busiest of times like over Easter which is one of the times we stayed. The peacefulness of the site was in no way disrupted, in fact the site just came alive with everyone helping each other out and kids playing together which was lovely. Book a break here, Chris, Tox, George and Linda will welcome you with a smile and you will honestly have no regrets. First class campsite x Well Done xxxx 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: LesleyandPeter 35 reviews from this member

 Hi I was recommended Llwyn Ffynnon by an Old school friend who lives a short walk from this site.

The site is really lovely and quiet. The owners take a lot of pride in this small site and it shows.

Their welcome was second to none, we choose our own pitch which offered shade for the dogs and sun for ourselves. The dogs were fascinated by the free roaming hens and would sit watching them, I expect a good chase and eating them was their preference, Of course neither occurred as on their leads they are very well behaved.

The site was fairly quiet whilst we were there being end of season. We had fantastic weather, and toured all around the area. The Beaches are beautiful as is the whole of this area. Plenty to do and see, although, we were only on a weekend break we will return to stay longer and explore the area in more detail.

I got to see my old school friend which made our stay all the more enjoyable. 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Zoemoore 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely place, went late on in the season so was lovely and quiet with improvements and work going on. Will be returning in the future to see it completed.

In a lovely area where you can easily get to the town, beach etc.

Tried to do a spot of fishing but wasn't the best weather to get many bites!

Lovely helpful family run place. Can't wait to come back 


Previous     62 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Llwyn Ffynnon Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Llwyn Ffynnon Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Llwyn Ffynnon Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Pwllheli      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3179 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement