Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Llwyn Ffynnon Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Pwllheli > Llwyn Ffynnon Caravan Park Reviews

Llwyn Ffynnon Caravan Park
Yffor
Pwllheli
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL53 6UY
Tel: 01766 819272
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 62
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 51 Reviews
                10/10 from 51 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  51 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Heather29 2 reviews from this member

 Had a great time thanks and will be return one day hopefully soon. Facilities kept clean with walking distance to shops. Liked the set up of this place and felt really friendly but without being in yer face. Pwllheli a short drive with supermarkets, nightlife and takeaways. Beaches in every direction possible. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: P90tac 14 reviews from this member

 Our 2nd visit here stayed 18 nights in total and the kids did not want to leave we had tears and drama, we arrived at site at 11pm due to traffic on the roads but were greeted with help by the regulars and helped us pitch up in the dark.

This site is one that everyone helps one another one night we had bad rain for near 14 hours and we all mucked in helping each unit out in the pitch black making sure no one was left without help the whole of the top field pitched in together to help one another.

The owners were really friendly and helpful the toilet blocks were cleaned 3-4 times a day one night it rained and they were in cleaning them at 10pm to ensure they didn't become muddy. my son had just had a operation due to his condition and they ensured that the showers and toilets where accessible and even bought a wooden stand for me to stand on, he had a pot on his leg which made life so much easier for us all (thanks guys)

eggs no longer for sale as the children kept getting them and taking them to their parents and the owners were fine as it meant children were enjoying their holiday too. During our stay they held a pizza party which they provided dough and tomato base you brought the toppings and the kids (and adults) made their pizza and cooked it in the out door oven and it was really nice evening followed by fire pit at night for the adults.

Throughout our stay we enjoyed the mad hatters tea party which was like a jacob's joint which my children really enjoyed, the last weekend we had a back to school theme and everyone signed shirts etc.

Toilets showers are clean and the new shower block roof was being done and the owners were concerned about the noise sounding like a building site it didn't bother us I think my kids drowned out the noise. They have great plans for the site but it is great now free wifi some pitches with sky points fresh water to nearly all the pitches

This is a really friendly site and all welcome the regulars are so friendly and helpful where to get the best meat from butchers and also takeaways love this site can't wait to return. During our stay my parents stayed in the static and they loved the atmosphere of the site and the static was cleaned and well maintained with decking patio and table and chairs

A great location and reasonable price compared to others in the area really enjoyed our stay and so did the kids highly recommended 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: LlewB 14 reviews from this member

 Rarely have we been to a camp site with such a welcome. Greeted as regulars from the off, and made for a very good stay.

Site had a very good selection of pitches, all of which were open to us. Every pitch had access to a hook up, and water taps located at regular intervals, so no long walks.

We arrived having booked on their Facebook page where numerous photos and updates of the site can be seen, including from the Fun Day which was in full flow when we arrived.

Kids loved it, following the chickens on site and the large field gave them space to find friends while usually keeping within sight (or ear shot more often).

Toilet and shower facilities clean and tidy. Did have to queue a couple of times for the washing up sink, but new facilities are in the process of being built.

Location was ideal for getting to both North and South coasts of the Llyn Peninsula, and access in general was good.

Highly recommend if you are looking for a site in this area. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Teuluroberts 1 review from this member

 Our first visit to this site in our first caravan, we are seasoned tent people and took the plunge to caravanning 2 weeks ago.

We know this area very well and were very impressed with the friendly initial phone call re enquiry by Chris, made us feel at ease.

The site is lovely, well laid out, clean and tidy, showers and toilets all well kept and hot water plentiful.

Our children were immediately captivated by the chickens and freedom, the fun day last Saturday was a huge success and thoroughly enjoyed by all.

Would recommend this site as being fab value, clean, friendly and central to Pen Llyn! Please don't ever change it, it's lovely the way it is!  


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lynnian 1 review from this member

 Arrived on site to be greeted by Chris and shown the site and choose our own pitch, we had a very warm welcome from Chris, George and Linda owners of the site, then greeted and offers of help from many of the other guests which was very gratefully received,

The site itself is very clean and well managed, set in beautiful

Countryside and surrounded by trees keeping the whole site private, showers were hot and inviting with ample space also with a laundry room.

There are plenty of places to visit within easy reach including

Snowden, and many beaches and walks.

We also had our 1st wedding Anniversary whilst on site and had a great evening with our new and old friends.

We were lucky enough to have stayed for the Fun Day which was great fun for every one who was there.

We would heartily recommend the site to one and all and will

Definitely be booking our next stay with them very soon. All in all was the best caravanning holiday we have had and look forward to seeing you all again next year.  

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bighairy 7 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a glorious 4 night stay at this lovely site. We were greeted by the owners upon arrival & shown round.

We chose a pitch in the rear field. Very nice layout with level spacious pitches ample hook ups & water. The chickens roaming freely round the site were an added attraction.

The showers were hot & although only 3 per gender we never had to queue. We had an issue with our gas bottle & the owner tried his best to help us out. They were planning a site party at the weekend & we would have loved to have stayed for that but we had to leave beforehand.

There is no shop on site but with Asda & pwllheli only 5 mins drive away this wasn't a problem at all. We found the site ideally located for Pwllheli, Porthmadog & Abersoch.

All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay & at £16 a night inc hook up we will definitely return. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Firstcountrygirl 7 reviews from this member

 A well laid out site with high standard of facilities and good value for two adults. We liked the location, close to the mountains and Llanberis.

Walked to the local pub in the evening, good service and meals were good value. No where near full when we were there but good size pitches.

Had some disturbance from a group in the tent field who made a lot of noise at 6. 45 am on Sunday morning, which is far too early in my opinion.

Would have preferred a little more room in the shower cubicle as it was difficult to keep every thing dry. Water was lovely and hot and good pressure.

Will be returning as the location suits us. 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Wellensj 3 reviews from this member

 Absolutely fantastic place run by fantastic people, george, chris and family in one of the most idyllic areas we have ever been. Every facility you could want all spotless. Don't charge for extras, we were down last weekend with 20 ft boat, let me park it up for free, now that's a nice change. Stayed in 40 ft static, mint.

Close to loads of things to do, easily stay for week next time. Great advice with boat as george is local diver, good tips about local area, all new facilities being built.

A little quiet in town but pwetheli just 5 mins away, abersoch 10 mins, cant bang on enough think it will be a regular stay. 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sarahanders06 2 reviews from this member

 After trying to find somewhere to go over bank holiday and leaving it very last minute I stumbled across this campsite. When I telephoned and told there was availability and that the price was £18 with no extra charge per night for dogs, awnings etc I was worried thinking I was going to be stuck in a field with hardly any facilities, which is fine for some but not for me and my family. To my suprise we were greeted at the entrance when we arrived by Chris, the owners son and had a lovely warm welcome! There were lots of peole there already and everyone had plenty of space. The kids got out straight away and began exploring, and I fell in love with the campsite. The shower facilities were great and very clean. We were a few minutes drive from pwhelli, and Chris advised us on the area so we could get the most from our visit. We found some beautiful beaches and the views were amazing.

Would recommend this site to anyone even my not so friendly dog enjoyed himself, you do need a car to get everywhere though. Would like to see a little park for the kids in the future please Chris??!

Cant wait to return in the summer! 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Stocky13 23 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for four nights, what a lovely welcome we had from George the owner and his family; He showed us around the site and allowed us to choose our own pitch most pitches have hook up plus water. We thought that they were very reasonable with the prices also they did not charge extra for bank holidays, or for extra people/cars.

The site is quite large but does not feel as though you are crowded and is kept very tidy and the showers and toilets are spotless. There is a laundry/washing room again kept clean.

Chris the owner’s son is also very friendly along with his wife they couldn’t do enough for us. Chris likes to go around chatting and having a beer with people being the friendly guy he is. When we arrived it was quiet Chris popped down to us and gave us some eggs he had a glut of them from the chickens that roam around freely.

Also there is a small fishing pond which we were told is well stocked with brown trout etc, you will need a fishing licence to fish. They also do boat storage.

The site is a five-minute drive to Pwhelli where you will find a couple of pubs / restaurants Asda / co op / Lidl and a few nice shops. There is a large harbour.

We will be using this site again and would highly recommend it. 


Previous     51 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Llwyn Ffynnon Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Llwyn Ffynnon Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Llwyn Ffynnon Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Pwllheli      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...







Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1828 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £160 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to £865

Get an email reminder on 1st December