Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Llwyn Ffynnon Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Pwllheli > Llwyn Ffynnon Caravan Park > Reviews

Llwyn Ffynnon Caravan Park
Yffor
Pwllheli
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL53 6UY
Tel: 01766 819272
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 62
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 70 Reviews
                10/10 from 70 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  70 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Daniel 1 review from this member

 Great site, easy access to local area.

Pub on site which opens from 2pm clean showers & toilets.

Lots of seasonal caravans but they allow tourers and ask about motorhomes as they don’t normally allow

Ideal for families and safe for children to play 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Karen9 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site with great facilities.

Everyone was helpful and we had a great time.

Close to phwelli and other areas.

Booking again for summer.

Highly recommend Peg and Mallett… 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Wallga 1 review from this member

 Outstanding site just as good as we remembered. The site is spotless, the pub has the best ale in the north of wales,

Chris is an outstanding and welcoming host and those who have their vans on there provide a great and welcoming atmosphere.

My lad (6) and my girl (12) had fun playing hide and seek, football and cricket amongst other games and did so all week…

My lad made friends with chris’s lad and has already been asking when we can return 😂…

The toilet block is cleaned regularly and the big fire outside the pub is a real gathering point…

You cannot beat this site for a family holiday. 10/10 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Derekcbr 83 reviews from this member

 We used this campsite as it was close to Nefyn golf club where my friend and I were due to play.

Never been here before so we were pleasantly surprised to receive a very friendly welcome from Chris who directed us to our pitch.

The site has a few “permanent” caravans that have fences around them and the on site pub serves lovely ale in a friendly and warm environment.

The site also has a convenient food take away and I can recommend the scampi.

All in all the site facilities are very good and seeing families enjoying themselves I hold no reservations in recommending this excellent site.

Thank you Chris for making our stay very pleasant. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Lisawa 2 reviews from this member

 Second time staying here and we had another fab stay. Chris and his team are always on hand to help with any issues ( not that we had any ).

Pitch spaces are very spacious and grounds are kept clean and tidy. The peg and mallet is a small family friendly on site pub with lots of outdoor seating. Hot showers cleaned daily and laundry facilities on site.

Fantastic surrounding areas, with plenty to do for all ages.

We have been camping since 2006, sometimes three times a year and we only wish we had found this sooner. By far the nicest site we have stayed on 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tinat6 1 review from this member

 Lovely clean and fresh site.

Everyone very friendly and happy to help. Would definitely recommend this beautiful site.

Showers were lovely and clean with actual hot water. Washing machines and dryers were lovely and clean.

What a beautiful place to relax.

Will definitely be back 😊 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Beverl 1 review from this member

 Absolutely first rate. The site was tidy and the toilets and showers were immaculate.

The owner and the staff are very friendly and helpful and willing to attend to anything you ask them about.

There is an on site takeaway facility which serves breakfasts and evening meals. These are excellent value for money and make a nice change from normal camping fare and a break from cooking.

The staff are also very friendly and obliging. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Cvland 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely site and very helpful owner.

Has a pub on site and also food available at certain times.

Little fishing lake as well.

Just wish we had longer there. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Nicola 1 review from this member

 Nice clean site, not many facilities as no shop or park so not ideal for families with younger children.

It did have a football field which was ideal for my children as older but it wasn't close to the caravan pitches so wouldn't have been happy were they younger going on there own. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Peterforrester33 1 review from this member

 Really pleased that we chose this site for our first ever camping trip. Chris welcomed us on arrival and showed us to the ideal pitch for our tent.

Everyone was very friendly and welcoming. It was great to visit the pub on site (excellent guiness) and the burger bar was another great bonus.

Very impressed with everything about this site, the owners, facilities and the location.

Spotless showers and washing facilities. It's ideally situated for exploring the whole of the region and there are so many interesting places to visit.

Unfortunately we had to leave a day early but can't wait to come back again soon.

Thanks Chris and family and all the staff. 


Previous     70 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Llwyn Ffynnon Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Llwyn Ffynnon Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Llwyn Ffynnon Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Pwllheli      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3195 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement