Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Llwyn Ffynnon Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Pwllheli > Llwyn Ffynnon Caravan Park Reviews

Llwyn Ffynnon Caravan Park
Yffor
Pwllheli
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL53 6UY
Tel: 01766 819272
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 62
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 60 Reviews
                10/10 from 60 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  60 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Athers 9 reviews from this member

 What a great site with fantastic facilities and a large field for games and fun. We stayed here with friends and family just after lockdown was lifted and had a fantastic time.

The pub on site is a great addition with also a on site van providing hot food and drinks which plenty of our part used to their delight,

A great location not too far from anywhere definitely recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Garyl3 1 review from this member

 Very friendly and welcoming. Lots of space, and good choice of pitches.

Nice to have pub and food available on site, good spaces for the kids to run about and quiet at night.

Also a great location for getting out and about. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Kgrace 1 review from this member

 Great campsite Chris the fella who runs the site is lovely easy going layer back but makes sure the camp runs well and all

Campers are respectful of others the only thing

We had

An issue with was the WiFi signal didnít reach were we camped which meant we had to spend more time in the pub :) 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Garryj 1 review from this member

 Could not fault campsite, chris the owner could not do enough to make our stay more at home. Would recommend the campsite to anyone. Well done.

The only quibble but not a quibble, was the toilets were a little far from our tent pitch as I have a walking disability, but that's not the sites problem. 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Ppnixo 1 review from this member

 Well laid out site with a separate area for tents. Very helpful staff. Clean washing facilities.

Good amenities including a hot food stall at the end of the week and an on site pub.

We have been there several times before and would highly recommend it. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Dj4als 1 review from this member

 Where do I start:Ö.

Chris emailed me on the way to tell him to call him when we got there so he can show us around.

We turned up at 2 and Chris said we can have the pick of the field as it was Thursday though will get much busier tomorrow which it did.

He loved our working Cocker Bruno and the whole place was really dog friendly, in fact everyone had dogs!

The site was beautifully turned out and manicured and toilet/shower block was spotless

There is a lovely fishing pond with a fountain that lights up at night.

Though the main feature (for me and my 18yo lad anyway!) was the fantastic on-site Peg and Mallet pub!

Staff were brilliant always smilin and chatting and Chris always found time to have a pint and chat with everyone ( I want your job Chris! 😂😂)

Lovely grub from the takeaway open at 5. Awesome home made chips

We are deffo coming back ASAP itís brilliant!

Sincere thanks Chris to you and your staff mate!

All the very best, Dan, Joe, Bruno xx

10/10 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Hbrisc 1 review from this member

 Stayed here with my partner and my sister with her husband. Friendly for our dogs they were made very welcome.

Amazing campsite with modern, spotlessly clean facilities, on site burger shack. Loved the on site pub (which is Guinness themed, I love Guinness), with lovely decking area and huge firepit which brought all guests together.

Owners were lovely and couldn't do more for us. We run and live in a pub so myself and my partner had an instant homely feel to the campsite.

Would highly recommend to anyone to visit this campsite as we will definitely will be returning in the future. Thanks for a lovely stay. 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mjbrow 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely campsite. Owners really friendly and helpful.

Facilities spotlessly clean. Lots of things to do in the area.

The fishing lake was great my husband really enjoyed it.

Pub and chippy van a bonus

Definitely recommend this campsite. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: RikHoppers 1 review from this member

 Massive 10 out of 10! Probably the best site weíve ever been too 👌🏻

Perfect for families, very friendly folk on site,

Excellent facilities and the on site pub is cracking!

Run by a top familyÖ

Loved it and canít wait to go back 🍻 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: SamandRose 25 reviews from this member

 This site is evidently hugely popular with seasonal pitchers and it's easy to see why. It's situated about three miles from the lovely coastal town of Pwllheli and an easy drive to anywhere on the beautiful Llyn Peninsula. The facilities are clean and plentiful and the site has its own fishing lake.

It also has a pub, and it's lovely. There's a cosy bar with a choice of local ales, and beyond that, a larger lounge with a pool table, a dartboard and a log fire. Putting the world to rights with some of the seasonal pitch owners on our first night made for a very pleasant evening! I understand from the site's Facebook page that they host themed weekends - 'Christmas in June' being very popular.

It's a shame that we didn't get to meet the owners, who had taken their kids away for the weekend leaving the site in the care of Chris' parents. Chris did however leave a friendly voicemail message during our journey and the instructions were very friendly and relaxed ('pitch up anywhere you like as long as you're more than 6m away from any other caravan or tent').

Just don't do what we did and pick a pitch at the lowest point of the higher of the two fields when heavy rain is forecast. Because what will happen is that your pitch will turn into a mud bath and your front-wheel-drive VW will barely be able to drive itself away, never mind pull a caravan as well. We have to thank our 4x4 owning neighbours for their help here.

However, because the weather and the ability of the soil to absorb water are two things that the owners can do nothing about this is not enough to warrant anything less than 10/10. We would happily return to this site and probably will. 


Previous     60 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Llwyn Ffynnon Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Llwyn Ffynnon Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Llwyn Ffynnon Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Pwllheli      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2766 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement