Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Llwyn Ffynnon Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Pwllheli > Llwyn Ffynnon Caravan Park Reviews

Llwyn Ffynnon Caravan Park
Yffor
Pwllheli
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL53 6UY
Tel: 01766 819272
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 62
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 51 Reviews
                10/10 from 51 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  51 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tom Welch 1 review from this member

 I have just returned from this site. Wow is all I can say Chris and his family are so warm and friendly the site is clean and well managed. The shower block and toilets are really clean the pub the Peg and Mallet on site is a fantastic little water hole with the beer prices very reasonable.

We asked for some advice on where to take the children for a pub meal and also where the best beaches were. Chris's local knowledge and directions were faultless.

Fantastic family friendly site honestly I cant fault anything about this site the atmosphere was lovely the kids never wanted to leave which is always a good sign. Cant wait to go back! 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Cantstoplong 3 reviews from this member

 This site thoroughly deserves it's 10/10!

On arrival the friendly greeting makes you feel right at home! We were shown around the site and allowed to pick our own spot. I shouldn't imagine this would be possible in high season!

The 2 shower and toilet blocks are immaculately clean, with plenty of loo roll, hand wash and good hand driers. Also, lots of information on places to visit and magazines you could borrow.

You are given written information of contact numbers, the owners mobiles, docs, vets etc. Which would be extremely useful in an emergency.

We only stayed 2 mid week nights, so sadly missed visiting the on site bar, this time of the year, it only opens at weekends.

The only downside for us would be, no shop or pub/restaurant within walking distance. But, as said, there is a snack bar and bar on site during peak season. Fishing on a small lake is free, but we didn't manage to catch anything!

Very reasonably priced too, at 20 a night, including 10 amp electric, free showers, free fishing. No hidden extras! even our dog stayed free  


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Holidaytime 1 review from this member

 Just returned from a very enjoyable stay. We booked for 6 days and stopped for 2 weeks. Very relaxing site Chris, Toscan and the family couldn't do any more to make our stay any more enjoyable. The fire pits were great, letting you sit out late into the evenings. New clean facilities and only 20 per night seems good value for money. Central for the whole Llwyn peninsula Pwllheli only 5 minutes by car. Highly recommended. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sparklingdiamon 2 reviews from this member

 We arrived at 22:30 due to major motorway traffic jams. A massive thanks to the owner and several other campers who very kindly helped us to pitch our tent by car headlights!

A wonderful, relaxed family site with spacious flat pitches allowing plenty of room for camp fires.

The new central heated shower block is the best I have seen on any campsite ever! They are very clean and trendy, with large shower cubicles, a fabulous wet room and baby changing facilities. There's even a separate hot shower for dogs!

The onwer's mum's on-site hot food van sold tasty food, using fresh eggs from their chickens. A garage and local shop are a couple of minutes drive away, and there's a small Asda in Pwllheli.

Excellent value camp site with no hidden charges - even the spare chicken's eggs were left in a basket asking only for donations!

It's obvious the owners take great pride in their site and the needs of each camper. Can't praise this site enough. We will definitely return. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bron1805 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed for 3 nights on this excellent site.

The new toilet and shower facility is second to none, and the 'older' facilities are spotless.

Chris was very welcoming and helpful. Old tractor a real feature.

Hopefully the peg and mallet will be open when we next visit. Free wi fi with good reception.

The site is very close to Pwllheli and a short drive from Abersoch.

We look forward to returning soon 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Angie39 1 review from this member

 Just returned from a midweek break at llywn ffynnon and I can honestly say that the place is beautiful. We really enjoyed our stay and wouldn't hesitate on visiting again.

The owner and family who run the park are really friendly and couldn't do enough for us.

The park is very reasonably priced and situated in a very lovely part of the world.

The park is very pet friendly and they don't charge for dogs which is an added bonus.

Only downside is that we didn't catch any fish from the on site lake because George feeds them to much!

Stop feeding the fish George!

And keep them herons away. 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Vickymcg 1 review from this member

 Such a beautiful campsite. The owners are so welcoming and take a massive pride in their business and customer satisfaction. Set in beautiful scenery it is a safe haven for even the youngest of children. The new facilities can only be described as being as impressive as any top hotel. They are modern, fully tiled no expense has been spared and they are spotlessly clean. I have visited Llwyn Fyynnon on a few occasions now and can honestly say that even in the busiest of times like over Easter which is one of the times we stayed. The peacefulness of the site was in no way disrupted, in fact the site just came alive with everyone helping each other out and kids playing together which was lovely. Book a break here, Chris, Tox, George and Linda will welcome you with a smile and you will honestly have no regrets. First class campsite x Well Done xxxx 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: LesleyandPeter 35 reviews from this member

 Hi I was recommended Llwyn Ffynnon by an Old school friend who lives a short walk from this site.

The site is really lovely and quiet. The owners take a lot of pride in this small site and it shows.

Their welcome was second to none, we choose our own pitch which offered shade for the dogs and sun for ourselves. The dogs were fascinated by the free roaming hens and would sit watching them, I expect a good chase and eating them was their preference, Of course neither occurred as on their leads they are very well behaved.

The site was fairly quiet whilst we were there being end of season. We had fantastic weather, and toured all around the area. The Beaches are beautiful as is the whole of this area. Plenty to do and see, although, we were only on a weekend break we will return to stay longer and explore the area in more detail.

I got to see my old school friend which made our stay all the more enjoyable. 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Zoemoore 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely place, went late on in the season so was lovely and quiet with improvements and work going on. Will be returning in the future to see it completed.

In a lovely area where you can easily get to the town, beach etc.

Tried to do a spot of fishing but wasn't the best weather to get many bites!

Lovely helpful family run place. Can't wait to come back 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: The Hunt Family 1 review from this member

 This was our first ever camping holiday with the kids. Well what can we say. This site has caused me so many troubled nights of sleep because we now know we cant go to any other camp site.

We had an amazing time here. The service, friendly approach, the relaxed feel to the whole experience from start to finish was unmatched in all our previous holidays abroad and at home. And I should know as I am in the service industry.

We arrived and straight away the owners made us feel at home showing us all around the site helping us pick a suitable site and advising us on camp site etiquette as it was our first time.

The owner even came around and advised us on how to put up the tent. ( from the chair with beer in hand. LOL. )

We enjoyed our time here so much we stayed an extra night and did not want to go home.

We cant wait to get back next year and try out our new tent maybe even late autumn.

See you then. 


Previous     51 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Llwyn Ffynnon Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Llwyn Ffynnon Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Llwyn Ffynnon Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Pwllheli      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...







Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1661 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to 160 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to 865

Get an email reminder on 1st December