Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Llwyn Ffynnon Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Pwllheli > Llwyn Ffynnon Caravan Park Reviews

Llwyn Ffynnon Caravan Park
Yffor
Pwllheli
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL53 6UY
Tel: 01766 819272
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 62
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 57 Reviews
                10/10 from 57 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  57 in total, now showing 51 to 57                 Previous 10         Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lynnian 1 review from this member

 Arrived on site to be greeted by Chris and shown the site and choose our own pitch, we had a very warm welcome from Chris, George and Linda owners of the site, then greeted and offers of help from many of the other guests which was very gratefully received,

The site itself is very clean and well managed, set in beautiful

Countryside and surrounded by trees keeping the whole site private, showers were hot and inviting with ample space also with a laundry room.

There are plenty of places to visit within easy reach including

Snowden, and many beaches and walks.

We also had our 1st wedding Anniversary whilst on site and had a great evening with our new and old friends.

We were lucky enough to have stayed for the Fun Day which was great fun for every one who was there.

We would heartily recommend the site to one and all and will

Definitely be booking our next stay with them very soon. All in all was the best caravanning holiday we have had and look forward to seeing you all again next year.  


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bighairy 7 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a glorious 4 night stay at this lovely site. We were greeted by the owners upon arrival & shown round.

We chose a pitch in the rear field. Very nice layout with level spacious pitches ample hook ups & water. The chickens roaming freely round the site were an added attraction.

The showers were hot & although only 3 per gender we never had to queue. We had an issue with our gas bottle & the owner tried his best to help us out. They were planning a site party at the weekend & we would have loved to have stayed for that but we had to leave beforehand.

There is no shop on site but with Asda & pwllheli only 5 mins drive away this wasn't a problem at all. We found the site ideally located for Pwllheli, Porthmadog & Abersoch.

All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay & at £16 a night inc hook up we will definitely return. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Firstcountrygirl 7 reviews from this member

 A well laid out site with high standard of facilities and good value for two adults. We liked the location, close to the mountains and Llanberis.

Walked to the local pub in the evening, good service and meals were good value. No where near full when we were there but good size pitches.

Had some disturbance from a group in the tent field who made a lot of noise at 6. 45 am on Sunday morning, which is far too early in my opinion.

Would have preferred a little more room in the shower cubicle as it was difficult to keep every thing dry. Water was lovely and hot and good pressure.

Will be returning as the location suits us. 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Wellensj 3 reviews from this member

 Absolutely fantastic place run by fantastic people, george, chris and family in one of the most idyllic areas we have ever been. Every facility you could want all spotless. Don't charge for extras, we were down last weekend with 20 ft boat, let me park it up for free, now that's a nice change. Stayed in 40 ft static, mint.

Close to loads of things to do, easily stay for week next time. Great advice with boat as george is local diver, good tips about local area, all new facilities being built.

A little quiet in town but pwetheli just 5 mins away, abersoch 10 mins, cant bang on enough think it will be a regular stay. 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sarahanders06 2 reviews from this member

 After trying to find somewhere to go over bank holiday and leaving it very last minute I stumbled across this campsite. When I telephoned and told there was availability and that the price was £18 with no extra charge per night for dogs, awnings etc I was worried thinking I was going to be stuck in a field with hardly any facilities, which is fine for some but not for me and my family. To my suprise we were greeted at the entrance when we arrived by Chris, the owners son and had a lovely warm welcome! There were lots of peole there already and everyone had plenty of space. The kids got out straight away and began exploring, and I fell in love with the campsite. The shower facilities were great and very clean. We were a few minutes drive from pwhelli, and Chris advised us on the area so we could get the most from our visit. We found some beautiful beaches and the views were amazing.

Would recommend this site to anyone even my not so friendly dog enjoyed himself, you do need a car to get everywhere though. Would like to see a little park for the kids in the future please Chris??!

Cant wait to return in the summer! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Stocky13 24 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for four nights, what a lovely welcome we had from George the owner and his family; He showed us around the site and allowed us to choose our own pitch most pitches have hook up plus water. We thought that they were very reasonable with the prices also they did not charge extra for bank holidays, or for extra people/cars.

The site is quite large but does not feel as though you are crowded and is kept very tidy and the showers and toilets are spotless. There is a laundry/washing room again kept clean.

Chris the owner’s son is also very friendly along with his wife they couldn’t do enough for us. Chris likes to go around chatting and having a beer with people being the friendly guy he is. When we arrived it was quiet Chris popped down to us and gave us some eggs he had a glut of them from the chickens that roam around freely.

Also there is a small fishing pond which we were told is well stocked with brown trout etc, you will need a fishing licence to fish. They also do boat storage.

The site is a five-minute drive to Pwhelli where you will find a couple of pubs / restaurants Asda / co op / Lidl and a few nice shops. There is a large harbour.

We will be using this site again and would highly recommend it. 


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Roger.c 1 review from this member

 A lovely friendly family site with spotless facilities. Great value with no extra charges (ie awnings, dogs, electric hook-up)Near to all Lleyn peninsular attractions, Pwllheli 5 mins drive. Site is expanding with new toilet/shower/shop block under construction.

Bus stop at end of the road + Londis shop for all essentials. No near pubs so take cans! Beware of Oscar the peacock, he lives there! Plus chickens!

About 30% of caravans on site are there for the entire season (1st Mar - 31st Oct) and there are facilities for boat & jet-ski storage. All pitches have 10a hook-up and the water supply is near to all pitches,

If you fish, there is a large lake stocked with brown trout, and a chalet (sleeps 6) for rent. If you are into diving, George Newsham (owner) will re-fill your tanks on site - there are a lot of wrecks around to dive.

Good things: very well run, clean site, family friendly. Good value for money 16. 00pppn, no extras.

Not so good things: Shop at end of road, no pub within walking distance.

Would definitely go again, great fun! 


Previous     57 Reviews in total, now showing 51 to 57     Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Llwyn Ffynnon Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Llwyn Ffynnon Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Llwyn Ffynnon Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Pwllheli      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3028 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement