Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Webbers Camping And Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (South) > Exeter > Webbers Camping And Caravan Park Reviews

Webbers Camping And Caravan Park
Castle Lane
Woodbury
Exeter
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
EX5 1EA
Tel: 01395 232276
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 115
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 60 Reviews
                9/10 from 60 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  60 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Slinkymn 12 reviews from this member

 Arrived on the Saturday to a friendly greeting and though it was cash only payment, we were told we could pop it in over the next day or two. The pitch was level and reasonably sized. The site itself is very well kept and the new shower block was always kept clean. It also had 'variable' temperature showers! There is small shop with local info, a decent sized dog field and a good kids play area. The location is perfect with Exmouth just down the road one way and Exeter the other. Creally and Westpoint are 10 minutes away. And if you fancy an easy cycle ride to Exmouth, Exton is just down the road which takes you on to a cycle path. Despite the weather being mostly terrible and our van awning finally giving up, we had a great time. It is our third visit and we will definitely return.

Thanks again Webbers! 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Special01 42 reviews from this member

 We stayed for 6 nights. What a lovely site. Staff very helpful. Immaculate pitches. Most with hard standing. Toilets and shower's are very clean. Shower's free. Wi-Fi on site. But its a £5 a day. With a private contractor. (nothing to do with site). Shop on site with basics. And morning paper's. Exmouth and surrounding are all close by. Lots for children to do. Will certainly return again. £19 a night. Bargain for peak bookings. Visit there web site loads of bargains. Is 7 nights off peak £85. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tropical99 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely site - great clean facilities - never queued for toilets/showers- don't let previous reviews regarding sloping site put you off- just ask when you book if in a tent and you will be given a flat pitch - not bothered by owners/wardens - my only criticism is no info given when checking in regarding where to leave your car depending on your pitch - we had to rely on a permanent caravan owner to explain where we could leave our car- so just ask- if we had known when pitching tent we would have pitched in slightly different position - great site though 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Wooltman 18 reviews from this member

 What a nice site with clean toilets and showers, all free with lots of hot water.

The site grass was kept cut and always looked tidy. It has amazing views over the estuary.

We asked for a move from the pitch we were put on as it was a bit muddy from the rain they had before we arrived. It was no problem and they put us on a brand new hard standing area, they also gave us the next pitch so we could park the car, nothing was to much trouble.

The site is a ten minute walk to the village, it has the local pubs and has a few shops. We had some fish and chips from the chippie/chinese, very nice but a bit dear.

Exeter and Exmouth are only a twenty minute drive away.

The site charges were very reasonable, we had a lovely quiet stay. Would we visit again YOU BET! 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sarahandmatt 30 reviews from this member

 This is a great site in a beautiful area. We had an excellent pitch not too far from the shower block which was warm and clean at all times. Although site was busy we never had to queue for a shower. Man on reception was pleasant and helpful. There is a lot to do round here and we visited Sidmouth, Budleigh Salterton and Topsham. We went into Exeter on the park and ride and could use our bus passes so it was a nice cheap journey.

We will definitely return to this site. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Paul@Bank 134 reviews from this member

 Surprising large (128 touring pitch) and delightful site located ½ mile outside the village of Woodbury. Ideal base for visiting Exeter and Exmouth and only 1 ½ miles from (mainly) traffic free nation cycle route to both locations.

Clean and very modern facilities block with the added bonus on an actual private bathroom (£ 10. 00 deposit for key and £ 1. 00/day for use – bliss when touring!)

Most pitches are on sloping (levelling blocks required!) South facing grass field (very large area) with 10 hardstanding pitches for motorhomes. Children’s play area, donkeys/goat area in the centre of the main dog walk/field where you can exercise your dog off a lead!

Wi-Fi is available at an extortionate £ 2. 50/hour or £ 5. 00/day. Informed by owners this has nothing to do with the site, the charges are made by the company supplying the service!

Great peaceful location ideally suited for those who seek an un-commercial site in a rural location with access to both county side and tourist attractions, and at £ 13. 00/night off season an absolute bargain! 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: TheJammieDodgers 1 review from this member

 First camping trip with our 3 children and we couldn't have picked a better site. From the moment we checked in it was perfect. We chose a pitch with hook up and were given No. 39 very near the play park which was brilliant, plenty to play on including an outdoor pingpong table and animal corner. There was also a football pitch and tennis net at the other end of the park with a paddock of Donkeys, goats and ponies near by. The toilets and showers were spotless at all times and the washing up facilities were excellent. We had some visitors join us for lunch who are seasoned caravanners and they were also very impressed with the high standard of this site. Shop stocked essentials and closed at 5pm but not a problem. Lovely dog walking area too. Gorgeous views across to Dartmoor and the estuary and a sunset in the evening. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Sylvieb 24 reviews from this member

 We visited this site last year, but it rained every day. This year the sun shone and were able to really appreciate the beauty of this site. We were allocated a nice pitch, with good views across the site. The toilets and showers are the best we have ever seen on any site. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The village of Woodbury is about 1. 5 miles away with 2 pubs and a restaurant and a small supermarket. We really enjoyed our second stay here. Brilliant. 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ali bongo73 1 review from this member

 Just returned from a 3 nights stay. It is a lovely site.

The showers were spotless and it was so nice being able to control the temperature with simple on off.

We had a spacious pitch on a a very steep incline which was a little challenging but it was fine.

The dog walk included two large fields with the animal paddock in one. We were out and about a lot so it was fine for his morning and evening stroll. There were plenty of dog bins about.

My daughter didn't use the play area but it looked good with rabbits and guinea pigs in pen.

Reasonably priced and with local amenities walkable.

Would definitely recommend. 


Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Follyview 13 reviews from this member

 We wanted a quiet site fairly near Exmouth and Sidmouth and this filled the bill for us, especially it's proximity to Exmouth. We booked for two nights but stayed on a further night as it was a very pretty, clean site, well laid out and with generous pitches.

The toilets and showers were modern and spotless (apart from the cut grass that clung to everything, but that couldn't be helped) and we didn't have to queue for showers, which can sometimes happen on big sites.

There was a large playground for children and the donkeys were very cute. There was a large dog walk around their paddock but we weren't sure if dogs could be off lead so, as no others were, we followed suit and kept ours on his lead.

Our only real gripe was the slope of the pitch we had. We were no. 122 and it meant that the jockey wheel was perched on two bricks and two wooden blocks and the steadies were flat to the ground at the back. Not ideal and it also made for a long step down but it meant we were looking over the van in front which was quite novel and afforded us a view.

We would definitely visit the site again as long as we could have a flatter pitch. 


Previous     60 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Webbers Camping And Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Webbers Camping And Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Webbers Camping And Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Exeter      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (South)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend 09/10 to 11/10
A three day concert dedicated to the sounds of the Swinging Sixties set in Looe in Cornwall. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


547 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement