Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Webbers Camping And Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (South) > Exeter > Webbers Camping And Caravan Park Reviews

Webbers Camping And Caravan Park
Castle Lane
Woodbury
Exeter
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
EX5 1EA
Tel: 01395 232276
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 115
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 60 Reviews
                9/10 from 60 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  60 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Sylvieb 24 reviews from this member

 Came across this little gem of a site by accident (got lost on the lanes), but we were really glad we did, it is one of the nicest sites we have been to in a long time.

We arrived on Sunday afternoon, you need to ring the bell for attention at certain times, but I only had to wait for a couple of minutes. After booking in we found our pitch easily, pretty level and with a nice view over the Exe estuary and Dartmoor. The toilets and showers were excellent, very clean and modern. The washing up facilities were in a conservatory, which was quite novel, water was hot and there were, I think, six sinks.

The staff were friendly and helpful and the whole site had an air of being cared for. Definitely worth 13 per night, which I thought was very reasonable.

We initially booked in for one night, but ended up staying for three.

Would definitely go back again. Excellent. 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tinytoontown 4 reviews from this member

 This was our first ever camping trip and we were really impressed with the cleanliness of the park. The toilets and shower blocks are very good, with lovely hot water. Very peaceful although you may get an early alarm call from the braying donkeys on site :)

There is a lovely play area for your little ones to play and a well stocked shop in the Reception area.

The only issue we had was the slight incline of our pitch, which unfortunately did cause a problem especially for the children with trying to balance plates and drinks on the table, (advise table cloth or non slip mat).

However we would definitely use again as it was good value for the price we paid. 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Kevsue1 19 reviews from this member

 Stayed for 2 nights at the end of June. Very clean site, showers and toilets clean. We pitched on a hard standing, the grass looked like it could be getting a bit muddy thanks to all the rain we have had.

Lots of seasonal pitches so site seemed empty, despite looking full! Woodbury village is lovely and about a ten minute walk to the pubs. We went to the white hart (I think!) and had a fab meal.

Whilst I can't really say anything negative about this site it lacked something. I missed the friendly greeting you get at most sites we go to - we arrived after 5 and had to ring a bell and wait- that was the only time we saw anyone! I suppose I am saying the site lacked character but it is nice, just not our cup of tea.

Would we go back - maybe, it's very convenient for Exeter and exmouth and is good value for money and I liked the donkeys! 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Chriscable 38 reviews from this member

 Very very quiet site with very few children when we were there - which suited us. Toileys and showers first class. Very dog friendly - walks all round site.

Hard standing great for motorhome and short walk to village ( two pubs - only went in one Maltsters and made to feel unwelcome) and shop. May be better if you have transport to get out and about but with motorhome and constant rain it got boring - never said that about a site before. Prob spoilt by weather but def worth trying.

Drive to Woodbury along single lane road ( from Salcombe) should be avoided unless very brave. Great value for money 


Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Akernow 11 reviews from this member

 This is a quality campsite, set on a hillside, with views towards Dartmoor across the Exe Estuary, which fits well within its countryside setting. Nearby are the coast, estuary and Exeter, all within minutes drive, but all a world away from the quiet rural village of Woodbury.

Most of the available pitches are generous grass, but there are a few hard standings around the edges, but most are taken as seasonal pitches which are very tidy and unobtrusive.

It is worth noting that several of the pitches (ours was 121) are too sloping for larger caravans, as the rear will be at least touching the ground and so it you should perhaps ask on booking or arrival for one of their flatter pitches to avoid this.

When I realised that this was the case we were moved to a flatter pitch. Bricks are provided for leveling, but the nearest van had them stacked 6 high under his steadies which I felt was far too high. There are terraced areas which are very flat but these had been reseeded, due to awnings/tents killing the grass and so were closed.

Nearby Darts Farm shopping village is worth a look for local food and has a restaurant serving their own produce, which can be seen growing in the surrounding fields. It has the biggest choice of local beers I have ever seen and you can even test drive the ciders, although testing and driving are not really recommended.

Also there is a Cotswold Leisure shop for outdoor gear and an Aga shop should your camping stove go on the blink.

An impressive cycle path runs from Exmouth to Exeter (passing Darts Farm), with further improvements being made at present to cycles away from any roads. There is also another cycleway running from Exmouth to Budleigh Salterton, but I have yet to try this out.

Cost only 12. 50 per night, wash block excellent, swings, ball game area and animals to keep the pre-teens happy, large dog exercise area and plenty to see and do locally make this a very good site indeed. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lindermanann 1 review from this member

 Last week we spent a few days at this site and we had a great time. Any problems that we had were down to our equipment and nothing to do with the site.

As people have previously stated the site is spotless, with really good facilities. Whilst we were on a slope it was very slight and made no difference. Other campers were friendly as were the staff.

A big plus was the fact that noise had to be kept to a minimum after 10 at night, having said that it was never overly noisy even during the day.

Woodbury is a lovely village and the area around has masses to do, from Exmouth and Budleigh beaches, walks along the river Otter, visiting Exeter etc, etc. Would also recommend a cream tea at the Southern Cross B&B in Newton Poppleford!

I should also mention the views - breathtaking! 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: 5shephards 6 reviews from this member

 Great situation, lots to do in and aroud campsite, Budleigh Slaterton is lovely and a trip to bicton park is well worth it, expensive but a great full day out.

The Park is lovely, and well maintained. The pitches however for tents are on what looks like a gentle slope until you lie down to sleep then uncomfortable to say the least.

The main shower blocks and washing up areas were well kept, clean etc but the family rooms we found to be not as good as we have experienced elsewhere, dated and not clean feeling.

Site very mixed with young and old, all quiet by 10/11pm which is nice when you have little ones. Dog walk good and animals went down well with kids. Shop very basic.

Had nice time, but not sure we would rush back have been to better. 


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Holster 8 reviews from this member

 Excellent site - a sister site to Seadown Park. Very clean and well maintained, friendly site.

Pitches - on the first field, the pitch we were allocated was large (great for our Montana 6 & front extension) and even after pitching we had plenty of space along with electrical hook up.

Slope was gentle, but noticeable when sleeping.

Shower Block. Excellent standard, modern and well maintained with good showers, washing up area and family bathroom areas which include a bath.

Area for walking including walking your dog. They also have a few select animals on site including a Donkey which is a great wake up call in the morning :)

Loads to do near by, a Chinese in the village (5 minutes away) along with the White Hart Inn both offering good food. The Diggers Rest (EX5 1PQ) in Woodbury Salterton is excellent and a favourite of ours when in the area.

One of the best sites we have been on in terms of access, location, cleanliness and things to do.

Highly recommended looking forward to our next trip July 2012. 


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Us+theDog 6 reviews from this member

 We visited for a quick one night getaway (we are fairly local). We received a friendly welcome and were given a lovely pitch right at the top of the site with lovely views and it was a gorgeous evening for a BBQ!

The facilities were clean and modern. The site seemed full but was lovely and quiet.

We walked into Woodbury in the evening which took about 10 mins downhill, with two nice local pubs which were dog friendly. We nearly got lost on the walk home and it took us more than 10 mins back up the hill!

Great campsite, great location! 


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Pillsley 24 reviews from this member

 Can only agree with other reviewers about the site. The shower block is the best I've ever seen with four family rooms each having a shower, sink & toilet. The washing up area has bags of room and is enclosed in a sort of conservatory. In the shower rooms, there are sinks in cubicles which I haven't seen before but thought was a nice touch. It was all immaculately clean with loads of hot water.

The play area was well used and the animals are very appealing.

I couldn't see any evidence of severe slopes - we were on one of the terraces but had a walk around the site although I'm not sure what sort of slope would be difficult for a caravan.

The charge for 2011 is 13.50 per night which I thought was very reasonable considering it includes EHU and use of showers & hot water.

Having said all that, we wouldn't go back there. No, there's nothing at all wrong with the site and as mentioned above, a great deal that is exceptional, but it's not for us. After a lot of thought OH came up with 'it's too perfect' which isn't very helpful, really. In the end we decided that if it was housing it would be new build. I hope that's enough to help people decide whether or not it's the site for them. 


Previous     60 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Webbers Camping And Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Webbers Camping And Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Webbers Camping And Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Exeter      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (South)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend 09/10 to 11/10
A three day concert dedicated to the sounds of the Swinging Sixties set in Looe in Cornwall. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1042 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement