Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Webbers Camping And Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (South) > Exeter > Webbers Camping And Caravan Park Reviews

Webbers Camping And Caravan Park
Castle Lane
Woodbury
Exeter
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
EX5 1EA
Tel: 01395 232276
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 115
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 60 Reviews
                9/10 from 60 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  60 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Suttons2 3 reviews from this member

 Fantastic site very well maintained and clean a good mix of people and all were friendly (the campers that is). We have stayed here before and were really looking forward to the stay.

One complaint having travelled through the night from Yorkshire to stay we arrived to be greeted, very badly by the on duty site warden not what we expected.

It would not stop us staying there again but was a bit off putting for the first day. Maybe a couple of greeting courses would do the trick or a holiday away. 


Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Yorks.derbylass 2 reviews from this member

 Just been here for two weeks. Lovely site. Very well run, clean and tidy. Very easy to find until you get into Woodbury! Then directions could do with a little 'tweaking'. Yes you do follow the brown signs, but when you get to the middle of the village (cross on your right) you have to bear right before you see the little brown sign on the school yard wall! Miss this first right turn and you will probably end up passing Browns Camp Site and find yourself heading into Woodbury Salterton before turning round and making your way back!

Also beware of the sloping pitches, some of them are worse than they look - hence the large supply of levelling bricks. Having said that, it has arguably the best dog walks of any site we have been on.

An added plus is that everyone we spoke to were all very friendly and helpful as were all the staff. Almost forgot, the children's play area and animals on the site are a definite bonus. I can see this is one to return to! 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ged Smith 1 review from this member

 Well maintained site with park, small furry animals and shop. Terraces for caravans and bricks were provided to help get the levels right.

The children said that they enjoyed the park and looking at the animals. There was also a dog walk and donkeys.

The site had a good atmosphere and there was a broad mix of people - older, younger and those with children.

The site was quiet at night and allowed easy access to Exeter and the seaside.

I found reversing the caravan into position difficult as the terrace I was on wasn't flat and then found out that the staff have a tractor to help with this. So it is probably best to ask for assistance when you arrive.

The approach road through the village is quite narrow with parked cars. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Artful62 1 review from this member

 Just returned from this fantastic site. We spent 10 nights at Webbers park and have never found a holiday so relaxing. The site is very well looked after and the facilities are excellent.

Washing up areas inside and out are a really nice touch and we particularly liked the family shower rooms.

The children had great fun at the play area and enjoyed the freedom to ride there bikes around the site. They also loved the animal area with ponies, goats and donkeys. Most people were considerate about keeping the noise down after 10. The only 2 negatives were:

1)Pitching on a fairly steep slope, (clutch suffered a bit with reversing up hill) however as previously mentioned there is a large stock of bricks to assist with levelling,

2)The other minor issue was that access when towing through the village could be a little tricky due to all the parked cars and it's not that well signposted.

These were only minor issues and the good points definitely outweighed the bad.

If you are looking for a quiet family holiday with a friendly atmosphere then this is the place. Kids begging to go back. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bluelewis 2 reviews from this member

 We spent the first week of august here and had a wonderful time, the wardens even let us extend our stay from 4 days to 8 days. Was so impressed even booked my mum and dad on for third week in august,

only 2 things let it down slightly, poorly signposted and some parents left kids to play noisily past 10pm but this was not the wardens fault

I will mark this sight 10/10 excellent value

We will be returning here the tv reception was 100% only 20 mins to Exmouth or Exeter.

We had great fun out touring all morning an chilling on site all afternoon and evening 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tamarajw 1 review from this member

 The site was immaculate, everywhere was kept clean and tidy. Beautiful flower beds all over site.

Lovely play area for children and our little one loved seeing the animals in the back field. It was great having access to family shower rooms and a proper bathroom in which to bath our 9 month old baby. (Bathroom was 1 to use and 5 deposit for key)

Easy access to several nice towns and beaches.

Excellent value for money.

Delicious take away pizzas from the cafe / take away in woodbury, (green door??)

Shop was basic but stocked the essentials, there's a Londis in the village for other bits or supermarkets within 10 miles 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: RIMMER 186 reviews from this member

 Agree with all previous favourable comments as regards clean toilets,peacefulness and quiet at night and that was when it appeared full at the weekend. Area good for walking with the common at the top of the road but a little hilly for comfortable cycling.

We walked to Woodbury village a couple of times via the unofficial route through the village cricket pitch accessed by going over the gate in the corner of the dog walking area which leads direct to the edge of the village. The two pubs there both do food and real ales,personally preferred the White Hart to the Malsters, there is also a take-away and supermarket there.

An hourly bus service can be caught from the village to Exeter for those with green credentials,last bus back 1825. Paid 14/night with ehu. For two. 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: BobandPam 14 reviews from this member

 We arrived without having made a reservation and although the park was pretty full, the warden found a pitch for us and we stayed for over a week.

Excellent site, fantastic value. Superb washrooms and facilities. Loved having the donkeys, goats etc on site as well as little furry creatures. Good walks on site for the dog and a ball game field for the children.

Only disappointment was that newspapers were first come, first served and as late risers, we usually didn't get one! A pre-order system would be good. Local village with pub, shop and take away.

Very rural and quiet but not too far to drive for good beaches at Exmouth, the moors of Dartmoor and so much more. Highly recommended. 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: River-rat 14 reviews from this member

 This is a fabulous site on the edge of Woodbury village, ten minutes from the M5 near Exeter. No pub/ club, pool or very much really, but there are two pubs in the village, pubs in nearby villages and pubs, beach and general seaside stuff at Exmouth (10mins). Also 10 mins away is Budleigh Salterton, stony beach and tearooms. Lots to do in the local area, great for walkers - miles of footpaths including the South West Coastpath and Woodbury common.

The site itself is mostly sloping, giving most pitches an open aspect, excellently maintained and very clean. The loo/ shower block is pretty new with family rooms and even a bathroom (key from reception). The reception area has a basics for sale along with tent/ caravan accessories and spares, and the staff were polite and helpful.

There is a well equipped play area, pony and goat paddock and plenty of dog walking space on the site. We were charged 12 per night (2 people + EHU + awning). You do have to be off the site by 10 on the day of departure though, so to avoid an unholy scrabble on the Sunday morning we paid for another night and packed up leisurely while England were being whipped by Germany in the World Cup.

The weekend we spent there was pretty busy and it all seemed to work in a very relaxed fashion. Our weekend was arranged at short notice to familiarise ourselves with our new caravan, and we'll certainly go back for longer next time. 


Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: MaryB 13 reviews from this member

 Although we had difficulty finding the campsite first impressions were very good despite heavy rain the previous week. We were able to choose a pitch that suited us and the staff were very helpful to make sure we had everything we needed. The toilet and shower block were very clean and loads of hot water. There was never a queue but the site wasn't full so this may change in the main season. Overall can really recommend the site and we will be returning next year. 


Previous     60 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Webbers Camping And Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Webbers Camping And Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Webbers Camping And Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Exeter      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (South)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend 09/10 to 11/10
A three day concert dedicated to the sounds of the Swinging Sixties set in Looe in Cornwall. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1242 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement