Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Webbers Camping And Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Devon (South) > Exeter > Webbers Camping And Caravan Park > Reviews

Webbers Camping And Caravan Park
Castle Lane
Woodbury
Exeter
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
EX5 1EA
Tel: 01395 232276
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 115
Open: 23/03/2024 to 26/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 63 Reviews
                9/10 from 63 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  63 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Antan1 4 reviews from this member

 Very well maintained site, clean modern toilet block.

During our stay it was extremely quite which suited us fine.

Good location for walking and cycling routes 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Ann Dawson 17 reviews from this member

 A large but lovely quiet site the last 500 yds a bit tight but otherwise easy access.

The toilets block was spotless and a good large dog walk on site.

The only problem we experienced was that it rained a lot and the grass pitches got quite muddy. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: MikeyB1970 1 review from this member

 Had a few pleasant days and very quiet nights at Webber’s park

Very peaceful great place to unwind and just chill out

We had dogs so did a few others but can I just say apart from ours doing the odd escape all dogs in our area of the park behaved superbly, in fact it was hard to tell who had dogs and who didn’t

If your taking dogs take a torch and head torch for night time / bed time walks, it’s really dark but great for sleeping 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Steve1001 3 reviews from this member

 Excellent well kept site, good access, pet friendly.

Recommended for families and dog owners, lots of open spaces and plenty of room between pitches so plenty of privacy. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: KimWalker 10 reviews from this member

 Quite hard to find but when here a delightful site.

Wide pitches, clean showers, some pitches with nice views, good playground including gym equipment for adults, donkeys, rabbits, goats etc.

Chargeable wifi but it works.

Beware, most pitches slope but bricks available.

Would be be nice if there weee some hedges between pitches but not really an issue. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Nikko136 53 reviews from this member

 We relied on the Best Of British membership and UKCampsite.co.uk reviews when choosing this site - we overlooked that their own website describes it as Caravan and Camping, ie caravan first. Most of the pitches are on a slope and even with our motorhome at the top of our ramps we were still not level. Some of the caravans were almost bottoming out at one end to get level.

We’d booked the site 3 months beforehand as we had wanted to check this out as a potential destination for more frequent breaks within 3 hours drive from home. We were given a hardstanding pitch with no view other than the washroom block, an electricity transformer and a hedge. The asphalt pitch was only a couple of feet wider than our unit and was covered in semi-composted grass cuttings, so presumably these are not collected when the grass is cut. We and our neighbours had the choice of either walking on the soggy grass next to our pitch to deal with power connections, toilet cassette etc or shuffling sideways down the narrow strip of asphalt, soiling our clothing in the process. We chose the latter, as there were already deep holes in the grass where others had trodden.

To avoid getting stuck in the muddy grass some campers had parked their cars partially on the narrow roadway as the hardstanding pitches were too narrow and short to accommodate their cars. This resulted in the grass areas opposite being churned up by passing vehicles.

The washroom block was conveniently located in the middle of the site and was clean. One side had a ‘conservatory’ with sliding patio-style doors at each end and this contained the dishwashing sinks, which were good, with plenty of space for dirty, draining and dried dishes. Downside was that the windows were always open and inconsiderate campers left both the sliding doors open. With temperatures dropping to just a few degrees this meant that the area was icy cold. This provided access to the mens’ toilets and washrooms, and as there was no automatic closer on this door these were also freezing cold, with no hint of heating in the toilets or showers.

The entrance to the ladies’ showers and toilets was on the other side of the building, and the door to this was difficult to close, so again it tended to be left open when campers left making the whole room very cold, with no obvious heating.

There was a severe shortage of hooks in both washrooms/showers: only one for all the wash basins and only one per shower to hang up towels, old clothes, clean clothes, shoes, etc.

The chemical toilet dump had no flush, just a length of hose to rinse it down. The refuse and recycling point was close to the entrance so it was quite a walk away for some of the pitches.

How this site can qualify for 'Best Of British' membership we do not understand. Hopefully no overseas visitors stay here and think this is the best we have to offer: it is one of the worst sites we have ever stayed at. 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: VWange 3 reviews from this member

 This was our 4th trip to Webbers Park, and as always they were very welcoming and accommodating. We had a nice flat pitch on a ridge with a lovely view of the park and beyond. All the facilities, Showers, WC's and Washing Up were all clean and tidy. There were recycling facilities and a site shop selling most things you would need. There was a children's play area, and a run with Rabbits and Guinea Pigs which was lovely to see.

The site is very rural, however it is only a short walk to the village where we enjoyed a drink and a meal at The Maltsters Arms. The site is also well located for visiting Exmouth and Sidmouth. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Spendrey 1 review from this member

 What a great site - perfect for families, and in particular (like us) those with dogs!

The site itself is a variety of hard standings, level grass pitches, and some slopes too. Initially we were allocated a sloping grass pitch, but upon arrival the attendant was really helpful to find us somewhere more suitable.

The dog walk area is great, loads of room for dogs as well as other users to visit the animals there. All grounds kept in excellent condition.

Facilities are top notch, dish washing area is under cover, loos/showers/sinks are all spotless and all in good order.

Woodbury itself has a few useful shops, the Chinese/F&C shop is nice, but cash only! There is a small Londis too, but the best part is the Maltsters Arms pub. Lovely! Not far are many other attractions like Dartmoor, Exmouth and Budleigh Salterton beaches, Crealey Adventure Park, and more. Lympstone is a particularly pretty village.

My only criticisms of the site are as follows.

1 - The shop is very basic, if you need sweets for the kids, or perhaps milk then fine, but not much in the way of accessories for camping or caravanning.

2 - The site is a down a fairly narrow lane. I wouldn't want to meet another caravan coming the the other way! I did use the 'wider' approach from the common, but still it is narrow.

Will consider here again next year. The kids loved it, including the playground which is spacious if sometimes a little busy still! 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cheeky oiks 2 reviews from this member

 In the first instance the management of the site were very helpful in that we had to cancel an earlier booking in June 15 for this later date with no surcharge, big bonus point from us! We were allocated a pitch with electric hook up on one of the terraces which gave us great views across the Exe estuary and up towards Dartmoor. The site was spotless and had beautifully kept hanging baskets. There was one main Toilet shower block albeit there was a toilet and shower by the reception. There were essential provisions for sale in reception bread, milk eggs etc. The main shower, toilet, dish washing up area and laundry room were all kept spotlessly clean. Whilst there was a disabled shower/toilet(key from reception), one bathroom facility (key available from reception), three family shower/toilets, three female showers, three female washrooms, three male showers and three washrooms, we felt that for a site of this size there should have been another shower/toilet block. The dog walk was amazing and went around the area where the donkeys, goats, sheep and ponies are kept. There were plenty of dog waste bins. The fresh water and toilet disposal points were in easy walking distance and were evenly positioned around the site. There was a nice playground for children and an area for playing football and grass tennis. There was also a pets corner with lop eared rabbits and guinea pigs. The wi-fi available from Caravan connect is very poor and expensive. The site is well placed for the Exe trail, Exmouth, Exeter, Exmouth, Woodbury Common, Donkey Sanctuary (Sidmouth) and the Jurassic Coast. Plus much more. We would recommend a visit to the Greendale Farm shop only a short drive away ask at reception they will give directions

Good value for money as we went in low season

Did feel that to vacate pitch by 10. 00hrs on day of departure was a little early!

However all in all a lovely quiet site, beautifully kept and in a fantastic location and we would not hesitate to recommend the site to other caravaners. 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Tents are us 30 reviews from this member

 Great site with all laid out with great view down to exe estuary, we had 4 days here with a 3 yr old & small dog with ehu for only £14 a night, great value.

Best thing I have seen on a site, a bathroom! Our 3 yr old loved having a bath as she hates showers, £10 deposit for the key & £1 per day for use.

Great little play park for kids, donkeys & goats for kids to look at & good dog friendly site.

We will definitely return. 


Previous     63 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Webbers Camping And Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Webbers Camping And Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Webbers Camping And Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Exeter      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (South)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5724 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement