Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Webbers Camping And Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (South) > Exeter > Webbers Camping And Caravan Park Reviews

Webbers Camping And Caravan Park
Castle Lane
Woodbury
Exeter
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
EX5 1EA
Tel: 01395 232276
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 115
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 60 Reviews
                9/10 from 60 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  60 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Omegawomen 1 review from this member

 Great site, arrived early doors having travelled from Yorkshire through the night. Without any hassle we were allowed straight onto our pitch (0830) The team / wardens are so helpful, helped us chock up a wheel for levelling. The park itself is fantastic. Very clean toilets and plenty of hot water.
Great dog walking area's on site and about quarter mile up road towards the common there is a bridal way straight onto common. You could spend all week on the common and still not explore it all.
Small animal farm on site still there although due to other outbreaks petting not allowed for now.
The site is very well maintained. With its own mini football/tennis pitches. Two play area's swings ect ect.
Woodbury village is a gentle stroll from the site, everything there you might need. Exmouth / Exeter in striking distance. Martins Caravan / accessory shop is close on way to exeter at sandy gate roundabout (M5 roundabout jct 30). Massive tesco's just up the road from the roundabout to.
Pitches are sloping but they even supply bricks if needed to level up,and not as bad as some we have visited.
All in all 10 out of 10 a perfect inexpensive site, where nothing is too much for the staff. Highly recommended. 


Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: J+LWood 1 review from this member

 Having family in the Exeter area we have found a gem of a site. The facilities were excellent and always clean (even thought the site was quite busy). There were lots of 'little extras' such as hair dryer in the ladies shower room, laundry room and chest freezer for ice packs etc.

Although we don't have children or dogs, there were great facilities for both.

The location was excellent for us. 15 minutes back to Exeter and easy access to coastal parts.

We will definitely return to this site. 


Date of Visit: April 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Carmey33 9 reviews from this member

 We've just returned today from this lovely site and will definitely be returning later this year!

The kids loved it here, very good park with lots to play on for them.

The facilities were excellent! very clean and modern. Good spacious pitches and very quiet at night. Staff were friendly and even let us park our caravan on a pitch near the entrance for a few extra hours today as we had planned to meet up with family but they couldn't make it until about 2pm and we didn't know what to do with the van.

We have only just started touring after 10yrs of being seasonal and want to try out loads of sites and said we wouldn't do the same one twice in the year but can't resist coming back to this one.

I think we will be very hard pushed to find better as to me everything here was perfect! The local village is only a 10-15 minute walk away which was an added bonus as hubby does like his chinese takeaway on weekends. The sweet n sour pork was really nice and the springrolls too! 


Date of Visit: September 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: LTYLER 5 reviews from this member

 My family and I have visited this park on numerous occasions and we find the park to be always wonderfully maintained. This is due mainly to the hard work of the Wardens who are always more than happy to help even when they are working on a large park entirely on their own.If it was not for their hard work we would probably look elsewhere for our weekend stays.The toilet block is first class as are the play areas for our children a very much enjoyed park for us. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: The 4as 4 reviews from this member

 What a lovely peaceful site, very well maintained excellent facilities, bins emptied every morning,when one unit left the groundsmen cut the grass. Toilets were new, separate family showers and even a bathroom, just a small reception & shop selling basic essentials but 5 mins down the road in the village of Woodbury a small village store, takeaway, couple of pubs including the maltsters arms serving excellent food & really make you feel like a local For your major shopping tesco 6 miles away in exmouth.
For the children a play ground including a large bar skittles game & table tennis,in a separate field football, tennis & badminton nets & a small selection of donkeys, goats & rabbits.
The nearest beach is in exmouth 6 miles away but well worth the travel. We had a rather wet night which water logged the site but dried up during the next day, most of the pitches are on a slope but you have plenty of levelling blocks supplied as long as you put them back when you leave.
All in all a very peaceful & relaxing site,well worth a visit. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Fiona28 7 reviews from this member

 We visited this site for the first time last week. I can only congratulate the staff for the condition it was kept in during some pretty awful weather. While most people were going round in wellie boots, the showers and toilet blocks were very clean and the pitches tidy and well-mown.
I agree with the comments about the sloping pitches which added to some of the problems with the mud but I have had to promise my grandson we will go back next year because he didn't want to leave. 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Davejones1541 5 reviews from this member

 We have just spent five days here. The camp is spotless, quiet and friendly. The only down side is that a lot of the pitches are on slopes. Our original pitch was on a slope, after returning to reception, the staff moved us to a flatter pitch without any fuss at all. Would return again. 


Date of Visit: July 2005 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Deltaone 6 reviews from this member

 Had a wonderful time here, very clean and spacious facilities are top notch, we judge them against the camping and caravan site in sandwich that we visit regularly and these come very close. Not a great deal to do on site which has it's ups and downs but if you want a well kept quiet site then this is for you, we will be returning. 


Date of Visit: April 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Debgreen 35 reviews from this member

 Went here for first time at Easter.† Fabulous site (brill weather helped), with excellent views.† Pitches good (some are a little steep).†

Small shop, bread, milk, papers, etc.† The facilities we used were excellent: clean and well laid out.† The whole site was well looked after, and our visitor's kids loved the playground, which is away from most units, and the small animal enclosures.† There is also room for ball games well away from the units.† We have two dogs, and the site dog walks were excellent, with loads of room and bins - although a few of the usual "some people" spoilt it by not†picking up.† Why is this?

There is a lovely village in easy walking distance, with 2 pubs.† We ate at the Maltsters.† The food was ok, but we waited 3/4 hr for our starter due to the restaurant being packed (Easter Sunday).† They did warn us in advance though. There is also a Chinese chip shop, a Londis, and an excellent bistro.†

Will definitely return.† Well done, Webbers Park. 


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: SCOOBYJASMINE 10 reviews from this member

 FANTASTIC SITE
Everything we look for in a site.
Location is brilliant, easy travelling to Exeter and the coast.
Quiet, Large pitch, Clean toilets showers and fabulous family shower rooms. Laundry.
A paddock with a donkey, goats, small ponies. Play area.†Local village within walking distance.
Dog walking in fields around site.
We visited† August Bank holiday so site was busy but not crowded.
Top of hill has lovely views,†but can be a bit windy.
Bottom of hill no wind, but no views.
Best site we have†been to so far !

† 


Previous     60 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Webbers Camping And Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Webbers Camping And Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Webbers Camping And Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Exeter      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (South)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend 09/10 to 11/10
A three day concert dedicated to the sounds of the Swinging Sixties set in Looe in Cornwall. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1243 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement