Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Webbers Camping And Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (South) > Exeter > Webbers Camping And Caravan Park Reviews

Webbers Camping And Caravan Park
Castle Lane
Woodbury
Exeter
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
EX5 1EA
Tel: 01395 232276
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 115
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 60 Reviews
                9/10 from 60 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  60 in total, now showing 51 to 60                 Previous 10         Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mdrinky 15 reviews from this member

 Site a little hilly, given a JCB to flatten some pitches would make this site 100%, short of this a little more thought when allocating pitches, giving campers the flatter pitches.
 
Toilet and shower blocks were excellent, always clean, very hot water and a number of blocks to use in the event of a busy period.
 
Very clean & well kept site, electric hook up for all pitches, a credit to the guys who emptied the bins & cut the grass on a daily basis. No rubbish was seen on the site
 
Children's play area well situated and adequate for their needs. Animals in the paddocks were very friendly and entertaining for the children.
 
In comparison with other sites we visited in the area this one is was by far the best. Quiet location within easy reach of many seaside locations.
 
we will book again when we visit Devon again. 


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jojo2966 4 reviews from this member

 Managed to get in here at the last minute for a week. Had read reviews on here and were looking forward to it. Have to say we weren't disappointed. The campsite is lovely, loads of room between pitches. We were lucky in that we were near enough to the play area for our 4 year old to play in without us being there, but not right on top of it! Have to say that if we'd been down on the bottom field and had to take her ourselves we might not have had such a relaxing time.
Showers & toilets are excellent, Had to wait for 2 minutes only once all week for the family shower rooms. Had a bit of a problem with noisy neighbours for the first two nights but then I reckon someone else must have complained cos after that they went quiet at 10 ish.

Me and the kids would love to return here but hubbys not one for going to the same place twice, reckons youre always disappointed if its not as good as last time. My kids were 13,9 and 4 and all three of them said its one of the best holiday theyve ever had. We borrowed a tent for this trip , which was too small for us really, so weve been out and bought a new one today ! Happy Camping! 


Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: J44jce 2 reviews from this member

 We have been to this campsite now 3 times and we are totally satisfied every time we visit The site is extremely well run with nice people to run the place. It is not completely level but the grass areas are well tendied and easy to walk on. The toilet blocks are extremely clean. Although we run the risk of making this site popular and more busy, nevertheless it has to be congratulated.
 
John and Carol Evans. 


Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jasie 14 reviews from this member

 Decided to stay here based on the previous comments. On first contacting the site, they where keen to help. I had expressed our need for a bit of space due to our Breckenridge Deluxe liking a bit more space than the average tent. Nothing was a problem, and on arrival they had a good size pitch waiting. We needn’t have worried about space, as we could have fitted on most of the tent pitches onsite.

The site is nicely laid out with tarmac drive around the site with the facility block situated in the centre of the site. An excellent toilet/shower block, always clean. Top marks. Private “family” shower/toilet. “Baby room” with bath (₤5 returnable deposit for key), Only problem was nowhere to put baby when finished bathing, so make sure you have something to put on the floor.

The dog walk, whilst only short, was ample for a stretch, and everyone cleaned up their mess, so a pleasure to use. There is a self service freezer for your cool blocks (free). The shop provides enough for an emergency, and was always open despite previous comments. And I must recommend Darts Farm shop/butchers 5 minutes away for your BBQ needs, and you must go and taste their cider. (look for the signs on the way to Exeter)

The play area kept a control on most kids. I.e. footy was contained in this area! Every pitch we saw also had hook-up. An excellent family site….we will return. 


Reviewer: MadFrank 21 reviews from this member

 May 2005
Just returned from this site and can echo all of previous comments. A great site with clean facilities

One additional comment to add though - take plenty of levelling blocks some of the pitchs have such a slope on them there is no need to wind down the rear steadies on the van........

The site does supply some levelling blocks although they had run out of them for the Whitsun Bank Holiday. 

Advertisement

Reviewer: AngieGL 18 reviews from this member

 April 2005
Park has panoramic gorgeous views and is totally peaceful. Stayed in one of their 2 statics, although will go back in the summer to camp. The grounds are kept very well (I do like the grass nice and short!) and the toilet block was spotless. Having the animals in our midst was loved by my young children and they are very tame. Only a couple of little gripes - £1 charge per use of the bathroom and having staff around to ask things of would have been a bit more helpful. The reception closes at 5:00, 3:00 on a Sunday. Although I hate being watched over, there's also such a thing as going too far the other way! I praised the static and offered a couple of feedback remarks (like how it would be nice to have a picnic table outside), but was treated rather dismissively. I suppose a little customer care is what I'd like to see! However, despite that, lovely site and will return. 


Reviewer: Spudhead 2 reviews from this member

 July 2004
This maybe the perfect retreat for mums & dads after spending a small fortune at adventure parks etc... A very friendly welcome at this site and anything you required was no problem, good old British service for once.
This site was spotless, facilities brand new & everything worked. Kids have to wear themselves out the old fashioned way and lots of space to do it.
Good pub & food in village and a cracking Chinese chippy. Peace and quiet after ten with the mandatory bottle, kids tucked in and glowing embers of BBQ.
Maybe the owners know this site is sanctuary for £19 per night. p.s .watchout for Colin the best tractor driver in the west. 


Reviewer: Jueypooey 11 reviews from this member

 August 2004
Just stayed here for the weekend. Very nice clean well looked after site. Mainly occupied by tourers we tent folk were in a minority! This was good in a way because the very new, immaculate toilet / shower block was not very busy even though the site was pretty full. Plenty of hot water, showers are great (I don't like places with scuzzy toilets) so this gets 10 out of 10 for toilet/shower facilities.
Shop very minimal. Staff very helpful and friendly. Local pub good.
Very quiet site in the evenings even though peak season.
Kids liked play area and donkey & goats! 


Reviewer: MIKE BELLEW

 July 2003
Large piches laid out in plently of space on a clean, well-run site with new toilet block. Excellent for those looking for a quiet site aimed at families. 


Reviewer: Linda Grace

 July 2003
This is a lovely, spacious, quiet and well run campsite which is only about 5 mins drive from Exmouth and its beaches. The site also has two children's play areas and its own animals to befriend and pat. A thoroughly relaxing break - we will be going back! 


Previous     60 Reviews in total, now showing 51 to 60     Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Webbers Camping And Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Webbers Camping And Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Webbers Camping And Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Exeter      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (South)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend 09/10 to 11/10
A three day concert dedicated to the sounds of the Swinging Sixties set in Looe in Cornwall. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1378 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement