Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Little Bodieve Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Cornwall (East) > Wadebridge > Little Bodieve Holiday Park > Reviews

Little Bodieve Holiday Park
Bodieve Road
Wadebridge
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
PL27 6EG
Tel: 01208 812323
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 195
Open: 01/04/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 63 Reviews
                8/10 from 63 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  63 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Paulthechippy 4 reviews from this member

 Not very happy arrived saturday afternoon was told pick any pitch because they were not busy, we took one not far from the toilet/shower block. We pitched up and I went to the loo to find them very dirty looked like they had not been cleaned for a few days. By Monday Gents toilets not useable so dirty the wife emailed them first thing, somebody just came round and scrubbed the toilet bowls in the cubicles and left everything else!. A

Lso no one watching who comes and goes Motorhome next to us were RENTING it out people coming and going over three days. We left a day early will not be staying again ! 


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Chippyjohn 1 review from this member

 Very impressed with inside of toilet/shower block that we were next to very clean and modern, outside a little tired.

I'm sure that during the summer months this would be an ideal family site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Sarahc 1 review from this member

 Good site with good facilities. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Facilities good and clean, only complaint was clothes got wet while showering as nowhere dry to put them.

Site well placed as a 15 minute walk into Wadebridge (although uphill on the way back!) 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Static
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Fipriv 1 review from this member

 Really lovely place. The static caravan was just right, really clean and warm and well equipped with everything I needed.

The staff couldn't have been more helpful or flexible and I will definitely book here again.

I needed somewhere quiet and peaceful for a week and it delivered on everything. 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Vicky brock 1 review from this member

 Absolutely beautiful site, the staff are really helpful and friendly was shown to our pitch which was near the toilets and showers.

The site wasnít busy and we felt 100% safe with everything thatís happening at the moment hand sanitizers were everywhere and toilets/ showers cleaned regularly. Walked into the lovely town of Wadebridge only took 15 minutes.

Highly recommend this site we were just gutted we didnít have chance to have a dip in the swimming pool.

Thank-you to all the staff too

We will definitely be returning next year but for a longer stay. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Becklyon 2 reviews from this member

 Great location, friendly staff. Handy for walks into Wadebridge & for cycling the Camel Trail.

Site quiet at the time that we visited & having asked for a quiet pitch we were given a whole field to ourselves.

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay & would definitely recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Carole 1 review from this member

 Nice quiet site in September lots of space -

Good for camel trail cycling-

Will be even better once ladies shower block refurbished this winter,

Friendly staff 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Louise 1 review from this member

 The staff were extremely accommodating, we canít thank them enough for fitting us in at short notice, after a difficult year for my daughter and keeping there toilet block open, having to reduce their numbers on site to keep there customers as safe as possible during these difficult times.

When back in Cornwall this will be our first choice.

Helpful, all you need from a site 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lcox 1 review from this member

 Campsite is very relaxed and spotlessly clean at all times. Pitches are flat and large plus due to the current covid situation spaced out accordingly.

Owners/staff very helpful. Great site for children. Was able to borrow a longer electrical cable free of charge with a refundable deposit.

Would definitely recommend this campsite and definitely would stay again. Centrally located to visit many places /attractions. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jimfal 1 review from this member

 Excellent site for the Camel Trail which is why we stayed at Little Bodieve.

Staff really helpful and friendly. One small downside if you are not very strong the Grey water empty point near to us has a massive step meaning you have to lift the whole container off the ground to empty it.

Shop had plenty of essential supplies and caravan spares, toys and games for the kids if you have them. Have stayed before and will stay again if we are in the area.

The shower and toilets were good.

Highly recommended you wont be disappointed. 


Previous     63 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Little Bodieve Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Little Bodieve Holiday Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Little Bodieve Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Little Bodieve Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Wadebridge      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (East)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet National Outdoor Expo 23/03 to 24/03
Held at the NEC in Birmingham, bringing outdoor enthusiasts all of the kit, tech, nutrition, activities and advice under one roof for a jam-packed weekend of outdoor inspiration Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5067 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement