Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Little Bodieve Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Wadebridge > Little Bodieve Holiday Park Reviews

Little Bodieve Holiday Park
Bodieve Road
Wadebridge
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
PL27 6EG
Tel: 01208 812323
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 195
Open: April To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 49 Reviews
                8/10 from 49 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  49 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Vicky brock 1 review from this member

 Absolutely beautiful site, the staff are really helpful and friendly was shown to our pitch which was near the toilets and showers.

The site wasnít busy and we felt 100% safe with everything thatís happening at the moment hand sanitizers were everywhere and toilets/ showers cleaned regularly. Walked into the lovely town of Wadebridge only took 15 minutes.

Highly recommend this site we were just gutted we didnít have chance to have a dip in the swimming pool.

Thank-you to all the staff too

We will definitely be returning next year but for a longer stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Becklyon 2 reviews from this member

 Great location, friendly staff. Handy for walks into Wadebridge & for cycling the Camel Trail.

Site quiet at the time that we visited & having asked for a quiet pitch we were given a whole field to ourselves.

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay & would definitely recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Carole256069eoy 1 review from this member

 Nice quiet site in September lots of space -

Good for camel trail cycling-

Will be even better once ladies shower block refurbished this winter,

Friendly staff 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Louise126856drq 1 review from this member

 The staff were extremely accommodating, we canít thank them enough for fitting us in at short notice, after a difficult year for my daughter and keeping there toilet block open, having to reduce their numbers on site to keep there customers as safe as possible during these difficult times.

When back in Cornwall this will be our first choice.

Helpful, all you need from a site 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lcox 1 review from this member

 Campsite is very relaxed and spotlessly clean at all times. Pitches are flat and large plus due to the current covid situation spaced out accordingly.

Owners/staff very helpful. Great site for children. Was able to borrow a longer electrical cable free of charge with a refundable deposit.

Would definitely recommend this campsite and definitely would stay again. Centrally located to visit many places /attractions. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jimfal130295kto 1 review from this member

 Excellent site for the Camel Trail which is why we stayed at Little Bodieve.

Staff really helpful and friendly. One small downside if you are not very strong the Grey water empty point near to us has a massive step meaning you have to lift the whole container off the ground to empty it.

Shop had plenty of essential supplies and caravan spares, toys and games for the kids if you have them. Have stayed before and will stay again if we are in the area.

The shower and toilets were good.

Highly recommended you wont be disappointed. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Whitem104817jlq 1 review from this member

 What a pleasant surprise on arriving at little Bodieve ! great location, close to Wadebridge and camel trail.

The site was very friendly, tidy and organised. Showers were modern and very clean.

We met Tony ! who welcomed us, and gave advice, Many thanks ! we shall definitely be back to enjoy the entertainment, which Tony says he is part of.

Would recommend to family's and couples like us.

Steve and Bev 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jde64 1 review from this member

 A very relaxed and clean site, clean and hot showers. The staff we met were awful friendly and extremely helpful so we ate in no doubt we will visit again, the bar is well stocked and the bar food was delicious, especially the pizza!

We can't wait to go back. We're can't comment in how child friendly it is as we don't have kids, but there are plenty of settings and play areas around the site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Condorman 1 review from this member

 We have just returned from a week's stay at Little Bodieve in a static caravan - wife and I plus two kids (5 and 8) and the dog.

The site is exceptionally clean and we found the staff friendly. Facilities include a bar with some evening entertainment, small games room, splash pool, kids playground, swimming pool and an on site shop which had a selection of chilled and dry food, some fresh bakery items and some kids toys etc. All were well priced.

Our relatives stayed in a tent on a pitch which was a good size and near the shower facilities.

Wadebridge is a pleasant town and we found Little Bodieve a good site for exploring the local area - we visited Port Isaac, Padstow, Rock, Lanhydrock, Bedruthan Steps and Harlyn Bay (good for surfing etc and flat for families) and all took a maximum of about 30 mins in the car. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Butterflies 60 reviews from this member

 We chose this site as itís fairly close to the Camel Trail, if you walk into Wadebridge itís about 20 minutes down a steepish hill, there is also a bus service from Wadebridge to Padstow. We initially phoned to book a pitch but we were told that it wasnít necessary, and as it was a bank holiday weekend, we were slightly concerned. Once we arrived we realised that there was no need to panic as this is a large site and there were in fact plenty of pitches, plus their rally field also had lots of EHU points. Check in was straightforward and the owner is very nice. The grass was well manicured and we could choose where we wanted to pitch, later during the weekend the site filled up as families arrived for the half term holiday.

The toilet/shower block is a little dated, but all seemed nice and clean whilst we were there, with plenty of hot water. Particularly good was the very hot water in the washing up area, to wash our greasy fry-up dishes! There is a small shop and a bar, and a small heated swimming pool. The site also has free wifi.

Wadebridge itself, has a Co-op where you can pick up most supplies, and a selection of independent shops, and a few pubs.

We shall definitely return to this site. 


Previous     49 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Little Bodieve Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Little Bodieve Holiday Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Little Bodieve Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Little Bodieve Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Wadebridge      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (East)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park Kent 19/09 to 20/09
Fun and games for you and your dog. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6533 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement