Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Little Bodieve Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Wadebridge > Little Bodieve Holiday Park Reviews

Little Bodieve Holiday Park
Bodieve Road
Wadebridge
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
PL27 6EG
Tel: 01208 812323
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 195
Open: 01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           01/04/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 58 Reviews
                8/10 from 58 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  58 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Static
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sally1 1 review from this member

 We really enjoyed our stay Little Bodieve

Lovely campsite

Staff very friendly

We will definitely be going back to this campsite.

Very clean site

Owner Karen is lovely

Would recommend this campsite

Near by town Wadebridge is lovely, couple of nice pubs to visit, the swan hotel and ship inn are very nice. lovely friendly staff. would definitely go back to this pubs again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Sweett 1 review from this member

 Super campsite. Great location for nearby destinations and attractions.

Toilets/showers very functional and never crowded. Playground, swimming pool, pool tables etc all available to amuse kids of all ages.

Well stocked shop and we loved the quirky, atmospheric bar and restaurant.

Didn't have time for crazy golf but we will definitely return. 


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kaydk 6 reviews from this member

 Mature couple visited for two nights basically to take in cycling the Camel Trail on our full day. The site is not all that far from Wadebridge to join the Trail, but you have to negotiate a long steep (and busy) road. So not ideal.

The site itself is very basic and with a run down feel to it. The staff were indifferent to our visit and in fact quite rude. The toilet /shower block is very basic and the washing up facilities are awful, while we were there the staff decided it was a good idea to have a large fire in the corner of the field, burning general rubbish including damp cardboard etc. With no apparent concern regarding the swirling winds, our motorhome was covered in acrid smoke and falling flakes of paper ash. It was as though we had been in a snow storm.

All in all a most unpleasant experience, which is a shame because Wadebridge is a lovely place to visit and the Camel trail into Padstow or Bodmin is great.  


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Kerrie 1 review from this member

 Ideal location for touring north Cornwall. Easy access to A39 and A 30. Nicely kept park with plenty of facilities.

Toilet and showers cleaned regular.

A lot bigger site than what I am used to but considering the size, wasnít noisy at night at all.

Pitches for tents were very generous. Staff were very friendly and even the sheep next to the Rally Field were friendly. 😁😁 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Steve4 1 review from this member

 Arrived & checked in, directed to pitch. Site & amenities clean & usable.

Very quiet at night.

Staff friendly & helpful.

Close to Wadebridge town which was very nice, handy for The royal Cornish Event center. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Paulthechippy 4 reviews from this member

 Not very happy arrived saturday afternoon was told pick any pitch because they were not busy, we took one not far from the toilet/shower block. We pitched up and I went to the loo to find them very dirty looked like they had not been cleaned for a few days. By Monday Gents toilets not useable so dirty the wife emailed them first thing, somebody just came round and scrubbed the toilet bowls in the cubicles and left everything else!. A

Lso no one watching who comes and goes Motorhome next to us were RENTING it out people coming and going over three days. We left a day early will not be staying again ! 


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Chippyjohn 1 review from this member

 Very impressed with inside of toilet/shower block that we were next to very clean and modern, outside a little tired.

I'm sure that during the summer months this would be an ideal family site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Sarahc 1 review from this member

 Good site with good facilities. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Facilities good and clean, only complaint was clothes got wet while showering as nowhere dry to put them.

Site well placed as a 15 minute walk into Wadebridge (although uphill on the way back!) 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Static
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Fipriv 1 review from this member

 Really lovely place. The static caravan was just right, really clean and warm and well equipped with everything I needed.

The staff couldn't have been more helpful or flexible and I will definitely book here again.

I needed somewhere quiet and peaceful for a week and it delivered on everything. 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Vicky brock 1 review from this member

 Absolutely beautiful site, the staff are really helpful and friendly was shown to our pitch which was near the toilets and showers.

The site wasnít busy and we felt 100% safe with everything thatís happening at the moment hand sanitizers were everywhere and toilets/ showers cleaned regularly. Walked into the lovely town of Wadebridge only took 15 minutes.

Highly recommend this site we were just gutted we didnít have chance to have a dip in the swimming pool.

Thank-you to all the staff too

We will definitely be returning next year but for a longer stay. 
via mobile


Previous     58 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Little Bodieve Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Little Bodieve Holiday Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Little Bodieve Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Little Bodieve Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Wadebridge      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (East)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, West Sussex 09/10 to 10/10
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Ardingly Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2711 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement