Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Little Bodieve Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Cornwall (East) > Wadebridge > Little Bodieve Holiday Park > Reviews

Little Bodieve Holiday Park
Bodieve Road
Wadebridge
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
PL27 6EG
Tel: 01208 812323
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 195
Open: 01/04/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 63 Reviews
                8/10 from 63 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  63 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Richuk 1 review from this member

 We have just returned from a long weekend at Little Bodieve.

Myself, wife and daughter(7) had a really nice few days. The entertainment was good, the bar area was nice but a little worn and not too expensive.

My daughter loved the play area and we all loved swimming pool which was heated. A bit cold running back to the caravan but that is just typical English weather.

The location is really good and just a short drive to some of the best beaches on the north coast.

The only downside to this weekend was the showers. I never had to wait to use them but there was no water pressure. I had to throw the water over myself as there was only a trickle of water which was mostly luke warm.

Overall the site was good but showers were the worst I have used. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Annieoug 5 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from this campsite, we chose it as it was very close to our family and an ideal place to ride out to our favourite places from.

This was our first major camping trip we had only practised on one weekend. We loved it.

We were shown to our pitch by a young man on a bike and given adice on what to do if we needed anything, the only thing we ever needed was our electric re setting it tripped out, but I think it was because I switched the kettle on at the same time as the heater. Although it did trip again when only the toaster was on and we were there ten days in total, so it was fine.

The toilets were a little dated as previous reviews have said but they were good enough for us. Hot water all the time. Good washing up facilities.

We were on a corner pitch no 46 in the main part of the site, great location near toilets, water, park and water slide.

I suppose it was a bit noisy at night when people were coming home but it never kept me awake.

We had travelled 7 hours from Essex so were relieved to find the site was ok.

We visited Padstow, Polzeath, Polperro, Looe, Trago Mills and our favourite beach Trevone.

Went to Newquay, wouldn't go again although Fistral beach was pretty good. 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Pcb123 11 reviews from this member

 We were very late booking our holiday this year and decided on cornwall as we have family there, also we had never been that far south.

The site was one of the best we have been on, we had two pitches as my daughter and her family also wanted to come, they were in a tent and it was no problem siting the two pitches together.

The pitches were very generous, the showers were always clean and plenty of hot water, the only problem was the private wash cubicles had no cold tap! and the water was very hot, you had to clean your teeth in the main basins. The dishwash area was large with plenty of sinks and my daughter was very happy with the family bathrooms as my grandson isn,t keen on showers.

My grandson (3) was very happy with the playground and swimming pool and used both daily. The shop had everything you needed and the prices not too bad.

There was entertainment for the children in the club every night before the adults session,it was a bit quiet when we were there and we felt sorry for the artistes as the fresh air was sending everyone to bed early.

The staff were very pleasant and helpful and the site was only a twenty min or so walk into wadebridge the small town nearby. Plenty of beaches nearby. We will definitely like to return for another stay. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Angel lee 2 reviews from this member

 This site has all facilities except no freezer for ice pack.

Children swimming slide only open from 10:30 and 16:00 for 1 hour.

It is next to main road, so easy to reach many places. But come out many road noise from day to night everywhere from site.

Shower need to keep on pressing when using.

One caravan turn the music very loud until 11:00pm, some tent even need to move away from that caravan area.

Owner not very helpful when we ask help for print out urgent email. 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Bintymctavish 1 review from this member

 My husband and I have stayed here many times over the years.

The proprietor is friendly and helpful and the camp site has a very relaxed atmosphere.

Cost is between 10 to 12 for a basic pitch which is very reasonable.

We love that you can choose where to pitch your tent, with 3 fields to choose from. So if you have children, next to the play area is ideal. Or like us on our own, you can go to the quieter areas.

There is an outside heated pool which is great and a water slide in peak season, again great for children.

The bar is a little dated as far as decor is concerned but pub food is good, fairly priced as are the drinks.

Next to the bar is a games room, table football,slot machines etc.

Toilet and shower block is very clean, with free showers that are guaranteed to be hot!

A very peaceful site with the feeling that you are miles from anywhere, even though it is just off a main road with quick,easy access to Wadebridge and Polzeath. Perfect! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Maugi21 1 review from this member

 We visited with friends at Easter and enjoyed ourselves. We live in Cornwall and had chosen this site for the advertised amenities for a weekend away with small children.

The playground was good and in a central location making it easy to keep an eye on the children.

We found the showering facilities to be adequate, a little dated but with plenty of hot water.

The owners have strict rules on caravan orientation within the pitches and made us move the van. Pitches 1-5 were slightly bigger than those in the main field and appeared to be well drained; it rained quite a lot before our arrival but we didn't have any problems with mud.

The advertised Pets Corner had no pets.

We got laughed at when we asked if the Crazy Golf was open, I guess we came too early in the season.

The price was reasonable. 


Date of Visit: September 2009 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Squirrelchops 17 reviews from this member

 Our arrival at Wadebridge was unplanned due to us having to visit Wadebridge and get the van fixed at a nearby garage.

Little Bodieve turned out to be a great site. Very quiet as midweek. The pitch we had was flat and we could choose anywhere we fancied.

The facilities were plentiful and the showers both hot and free, not to mention of good power too. Plenty of sinks with mirrors, handwash and free hairdryers. Compared to our last 2 prior sites I would not say the facilities were particularly outdated in comparison at all.

The laundry room was big but expensive should you need it however you do pay for the obvious convenience.

The shop and bar/restaurant weren't open.Only on weekend trading hours as late in the season. The lady who checked us is was polite and helpful.

The site was 8 which we thought was a good price.

We spent the afternoon hiring bicycles from town and cycles along the Camel trail to Padstow. A really good and easy ride.Worth doing. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Hirst family 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for 3 nights and loved it! toilets and shower block were clean and enough showers and loos you didn't have to wait. Our non-electric plot was massive as you could camp where you liked really in a certain area. We had plenty of room around the tent for kids to play. Shop and bar were ok for price, normal campsite prices really. Bar had offers on food and drink everyday. There is a lovely play park central and the outdoor pool is heated so you can go in it whatever the weather! the water flume is great for kids. There is a leisure centre close to the site that was nice for a different pool (indoor). Wadebridge is walkable about 20 mins downhill and a co-op and lidls are in the centre. Overall really happy with visit and will definitely visit again! 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Iandy83 11 reviews from this member

 Good flat pitches which were ideal for a tent. The site facilities were good the bar was great as they had a happy hour on the local real ales which I particularly enjoyed!

Food there wasn't the best as it was mainly deep fried everything but it was inexpensive so no great worry. The showers we clean and spacious and there was plenty of grass for kids / dogs to run around in.

The bar had entertainment every night which was interesting, proper old school caravan site acts, lots of crooning. It did mean there was somewhere to go as Wadebridge is out in the sticks somewhat in terms of big towns but we were able to find places to go during the day and I also took in a Wadebridge FC match as the stadium was down the road and it cost me 3. 


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Skol_super 1 review from this member

 I live in Cornwall and was looking for a place to camp over the weekend with friends.

After staying the weekend here I can thoroughly recommend it to anyone. The campsite is not far off the 'Atlantic Highway'. But once on the site you could have been a million miles from anywhere. Peaceful with tranquil views of surrounding countryside.

The owners were friendly and helpful.And being a bank holiday we thought we might have to wait until 11am etc to check in. But as we were in tents, there is no checking in time, so we arrived at 8am. Nice and early especially when you are not able to reserve non electric tent pitches.

We had four children in our party, 2-5 year olds and the site did cater for their needs very well. In centre of the site was a very adequate play area, slide, swings, monkey bars etc. With also a lot of space to run about in. For the older children there was also a games room, but I cant really comment as we didn't have any children who used it

It has an outdoor swimming pool which was clean and tidy, and over the Bank Holiday the weather was so hot that we all managed to get in.

There is a clubhouse on site which added to our stay. We only ventured there one night, but were thoroughly entertained by Kriss 'Meatloaf' Lundy. Who entertained the children first until 9.30pm ish. and then did his set for us grown -ups which was very entertaining!

Whilst clubhouses may not be to everybodies camping taste, it added to our weekend. Food was fine and though some of the drinks were a little expensive for a camping weekend ie Stella was over 3.20 a pint, large red wine 3.60 (250ml) etc. The bar did run promotionals each night and on the night we went in draft Becks Vier was only 1.99 a pint. So overall no complaints.

There are two large toilet\shower blocks, but only one was open, which was a shame, as the one nearest to us was closed, but would taunt us every night when the auto lights would come on!. But as the camp wasn't full and in these economic times you can understand why it was closed.

The block was clean and tidy if not a bit dated, but the showers (which were free) had the hottest water ever !

I had my two dogs with me and found that there was plenty of space for me to walk them.

We will be going back in a couple of weeks and would recommend this site to anyone.

For the wife and and I, our 5 year old daughter and two dogs for 22 pound a night, I call that a Bargain.! 


Previous     63 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Little Bodieve Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Little Bodieve Holiday Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Little Bodieve Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Little Bodieve Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Wadebridge      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (East)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet National Outdoor Expo 23/03 to 24/03
Held at the NEC in Birmingham, bringing outdoor enthusiasts all of the kit, tech, nutrition, activities and advice under one roof for a jam-packed weekend of outdoor inspiration Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4749 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement