Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Long Acres Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Surrey > Lingfield > Long Acres Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Long Acres Caravan & Camping Park
Newchapel Road
Lingfield
Surrey   (Browse area)
RH7 6LE
Tel: 01342 833205
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 60 Reviews
                8/10 from 60 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (14)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  60 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sigri 14 reviews from this member

 My son stayed here for several nights over a three week period whilst working in the area! The site owner was very hospitable. They made him feel welcome, the site was fairly quiet as early season and midweek! The toilet facilities are amazing, you do need 50p for the showers! There is a good fish and chip shop close by. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: PatriciaM 19 reviews from this member

 Stayed here last weekend as we were visiting the racecourse on Saturday. Ideal location. Really easy to find. Very reasonably priced. Staff were really helpful and friendly on arrival and showed us to our pitch. Our pitch was close to the new toilet block. Facilities were lovely. Don't do what I did though. Got stripped off for my shower then realised I had left my 50p in the camper. Shower was lovely and hot however someone had left there filth behind in the other cubicle. It takes two minutes to tidy up after yourself. Don't leave your mess for the next customer. Washing up area was nice and clean. My husband said his shower was cold however. This was about 8am before there were too many people up and about. There is noise from the planes which you get used too. There's a pub within walking distance out of the site turn left. We ordered a taxi to the racecourse and he picked us up from site and came back for us. We will definitely come back here and recommend to friends. A lovely little campsite very well maintained and a good price 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kmeb 4 reviews from this member

 Friendly and helpful owner/warden. The camp site was easy to find and the camping area was well set back from the road.

There were clean modern site facilities for toilet/showers/ washing up. We could see that the new facilities on the main camping field would be excellent - they were due to open at the end of the month.

Very Good value for money in this part of the South East. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Keep 5 reviews from this member

 Fantastic campsite. We have stayed here a few times now. This time we rented out the front field as our wedding venue. We had two giant tipis and bell tents erected by outside suppliers and the staff did everything they could to accommodate them and our guests. The location of the front field doesn't interfere with other campers peace and quiet. The site was well maintained and very clean. Yes there are aeroplanes because its near Gatwick but they didn't bother us. We would highly recommend this place for regular camping or an events hire as its very competitively priced with a great team of staff 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: B787800 4 reviews from this member

 I booked a stay here for two nights which I subsequently extended to three nights after arriving. I found it to be a very well laid out site with large individual pitch areas. I pitched my tent in the field at the top of the site with electrical hookup, very stable electrics, I had no interuptions at all during my stay. Plenty of room to park the car next to my tent. To gain access to this field there is a barrier gate which needs a number to entered into the keypad, so quite secure. There was some building work going on in the next field, but this was not too intrusive.

After setting up the tent I settled down to watch the planes arriving at nearby Gatwick Airport, they fly overhead at about 1, 000ft or less so there is a lot of noise, but after a while it is less of a problem.

The facilities are very clean with pay showers provided, along with a laundry room and a dish washing room in the same block. The showers do tend to get busy in the mornings, so it can pay to be a late riser! A drinking water tap is also provided outside the main block as well as some rotary washing lines (not sure if these are for general use, or for the residents).

The office staff were very helpful and easy going, when asked what time I should vacate on the Sunday morning I was told 'there is no rush, as we are not busy'! There is no shop on site, although I believe Calor Gas can be bought from reception if needed.

Site wide WiFi has recently been installed here, I paid for 3 days, which at 5. 00 I thought was good value, especially as it covered my time from Thursday afternoon through to Sunday morning with hardly any interuption in the service. The one downside was it is only possible to log on with one device at a time per package purchased, so if the family turn up with multiple devices it could be expensive as each person would need to buy their own 'package'. I tried to run my iPad and laptop at the same time but the logon page said I was already logged on elsewhere.

As mentioned in earlier reviews, there are plenty of eating places in the area, the only one I tried was an excellent fish and chip shop near East Grinstead, south on the A22 road, near to the junction with the A264 from Turners Hill. East Grinstead has a good selection of shops with plenty of parking and is also a good base from where to explore the Blubell Railway from. A bit nearer is Lingfield with a selection of shops and eateries, although I did not explore here myself.

A good tip to note is the A22 main road does get very busy in both directions to/from East Grinstead, I found it a lot quicker to travel by way of Lingfield, although it is slightly longer distance wise, there is a lot less traffic.

Overall, I would recommend this site for anyone wishing to explore the area, despite the aircraft noise. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dilas 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed here first bank holiday of May in our new caravan all excited with having camped for many years. We had never put a awning up and when we paid for a pitch the lovely lady that handled our booking mentioned she used to sell awnings for a living and would be happy to help if we got stuck putting the awning up! After and hour and a half we gave up and asked for her expert opinion. Within 30 minutes it was erected thanks to her help and many phone calls to the previous owner. We have camped here for many seasons and it's always a pleasant and welcoming site. The new wardens I must say bring a new fresh feel to the site and are very helpful and pleasant throughout our stay. The site has blossomed and is kept clean and tidy at all times. We are told that there's plans for a third toilet block which will be very welcoming and a great addition to a brilliant site. The rear field has opened and has added more space and variety for all of us to choose the perfect pitch. We look forward to staying here next season and we certainly hope the new wardens stay on after the winter and we hope to see them next year over the spring summer months. The site is under the flight path and yes there are planes over head but we love plane spotting so it doesn't bother us at all. We have two jack Russels and we love taking them for long walks. There are many public paths throughout the surrounding countryside and there is an oasis that we came across called the Wire Mill pub which is situated along side Wire Mill lake. It's stunning and you feel as if you are abroad having a drink and watching the water skiers do their tricks as we sip on our ice colds and delicious tapas served fresh and tasty. Thanks to everyone at Longacres and we look forward to staying next year. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Mrwhippy1954 34 reviews from this member

 We stayed over August Bank Holiday so was very busy but by Monday afternoon the place was nearly empty.

The first thing that strikes you if you are not used to it was the aeroplanes over head. At times, particularly mid-evening they came over at a very low height every 90 seconds. I was fearful of being able to sleep but did with no real problems as flights looked to cease between 11. 00pm - 6. 00am.

The site itself is fine and very well maintained, with statics, hard standing, grass and a non-electric camping part.

Our dog would put this in his top 3 ever sites, with a big field below the camping part, a bridleway 10m away and loads of walks.

The facilities were very clean but I resent having to pay for a shower with 12 minutes of water which starts from the moment you put your 60p in, which can be outside the cubicle and before you have chance to undress.

There was a good pub up the road where we had an excellent burger meal at half price, other days other deals.

Overall a perfectly fine site just ignore the planes! 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Margaret Stevens 3 reviews from this member

 We stayed here one night not so much because we wanted to visit the area, but because it was convenient. However, it proved to be a very nice, quiet place to stay. We stayed in the furthest field which looks onto fields. There was only one other person in a small tent in the whole field. The pitches for motorhome/caravans are nicely laid out with gravel and lots of well kept grass in between.

The toilets etc were a high standard and very clean. The new owner was very friendly and helpful. The noise of the aeroplanes didn't bother us - you quickly get used to them once you are no longer interested in looking at them and wondering where each one is going to!

We would certainly stay again if we needed a stopping place in this area. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Rlb26 3 reviews from this member

 Having spent bank holiday weekend on long acres with wife and two children 5/2.

First I must say how nice and friendly the staff were.

The site was nice and peaceful yes the planes are the only thing you hear all day didn't really bother us.

Toilets were spotless.

I would recommend they built a childs play area.

I will return to site 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Geoff66 8 reviews from this member

 Just come back from a three night stay, this is the second time we stayed here

Facilities absolutely spotless, staff very friendly ( if you need us were here otherwise we wont bother you enjoy your stay )

Like other comments you soon get used to the planes flying other

We hardly noticed them after first night

Pubs just down road offering a good variety of options to dine out on

Overall view brilliant we will definitely be returning 


Previous     60 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Long Acres Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Long Acres Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Long Acres Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Lingfield      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Surrey

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2628 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement