Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Long Acres Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Surrey > Lingfield > Long Acres Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Long Acres Caravan & Camping Park
Newchapel Road
Lingfield
Surrey   (Browse area)
RH7 6LE
Tel: 01342 833205
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 60 Reviews
                8/10 from 60 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (14)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  60 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Laatkins 3 reviews from this member

 We have just come back from Longacres after spending the bank holiday weekend there.

I booked over the telephone and the lady I spoke to was helpful and very easy going.

When we arrived we wasn't down as booked, but no problem we were told what do we require, electric and some where out of the way we said, so the guy said we could choose from 2 fields. We chose the grass area where the tents usually go.

It was a lovely pitch, nice area and very helpful friendly run place.

The showers/toilets were always clean and well maintained as was the general area of the campsite.

Yes you can hear the aeroplanes but to be honest I wouldn't have thought anything about them until I read other reviews, so they were no problem what so ever to us.

We would recommend this site and will be going back very soon. 


Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Stickie 15 reviews from this member

 Me, my wife & two girls stayed at this site for two nights while going to chessington world of adventure.

When we arrived we were made to feel really welcome & given a choice of pitches which all had great views over the surrounding countryside. It was really quiet, The only noise is from the planes flying over head, but you just get used to them.

As it was really quite when we went our girls had plenty of room to play ball games.

There is a petrol station / shops & cash machine all close by (Tesco is about 15/20 mins a way).

The showers are 50p, the toilets/shower block is really clean and tidy. There is a well stocked information room with loads of leaflets on the area and attractions.

Being members of the camping and caravan club we even got discount on the nightly rates.

We would recommend this site. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kim1960 1 review from this member

 We have just returned from a lovely weekend at this site. We found the toilets and showers very nice and clean, didn't mind paying 50p for a shower as they were so clean.They had a laundry room with two tumble driers a washing machine two sinks one for washing clothes and the other for washing up. We had a good pitch lots of space owners very friendly, pubs not to far away. Lingfield village for shopping and restaurants only 5 minutes away. Planes didn't really bother us to much, all in all a very good site we will return again. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Busman3856 4 reviews from this member

 Great level site, good clean toilets and shower block.Showers are 50p for 9 minutes( money machine outside of the cubicle) and good hot water, however you need to keep pressing the button in order to keep water flowing ( just like at swimming baths). Iron and hair-dryers are 20p and give plenty of time.

Nearest shops are about 2 mile away in the village.

Nearest pub serving food in the other direction about 10 minute walk away.

Biggest draw back is the site is directly under the flight path of Gatwick approach and flights only stopped from 2 am till 5 am. 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: NikkiG38 3 reviews from this member

 We just got back from a weekend break to Longacres and I can honestly say we wonít go back and not recommend it to any of our friends either. When we were booking we advised the owners that some friends of ours were coming from North London and that they might get there allot later then 730pm when the warden left.

So we were advised to check in for them and that when they arrived they could just come to the site and pitch as they were already booked in. What a joke, we arrived at 630pm and went to check in only to be met with a hostile environment!

We were VERY rudely told that they close the gates at 8pm and that if they didnít get there by then that they werenít allowed in. I tried to argue the point that we had pre-warned them and nothing was said but no I was wrong and they continued to argue, I still have the emails. Eventually we got past this issue and phoned our friends whom then had to speed up to get here in there in time.

I paid checked them in and went to set up with our other friends WHOM were also were spoken to very rudely by the people at the reception.

We set up, I had to fetch a friend from the station and we got back at 730pm and the gates were ALREADY closed so we went in search of the warden when some nice guys offered to open the gate with a code! No one told us that there was a code and we could have just let our friends in and avoided all the commotion.

So besides the rudeness and hostile manner of the people in reception the site was so nosey, at some times we had to shout to each other above the planes that were landing. From 530am- past midnight plans were flying over and none of us could sleep past the first plane. We were even wearing earplugs, at one point it sounded like they were landing on top of us.

I know the previous reviews mentioned the planes werenít so bad but it was. As we had paid already and the company we were with was good we stuck it out but we will never stay here again. The facilities were ok and clean, the showers were hot (well they had to be for 50p for 10min) what was annoying is they are those push button showers like you get at the gym so every 30sec it switches off and you have to keep pressing button.

Lights are also on timer so at night you have to take light. Local town Lingfield was lovely and worth a visit just for a wonder around. Its really sweet town, train service also very good. There is a pub close by within walking distance too, which is handy for those who donít fancy a BBQ.

If you are looking for a tranquil friendly campsite to go to reconnect with nature this is definitely not the place for you. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Russ+Craig 1 review from this member

 We were greeted by being told our booking hadn't been taken, despite the fact we had rang twice only 3 days earlier. We were then told the party of two that were joining us later in the evening would not be allowed in if they arrived after 7:30.

The site itself was nicely kept, however there was no hot water in the mens block nearest to the front field, and the 50p a go shower did not work. The site is directly underneath the Gatwick flight path, so be prepared for plane noises at 6 in the morning.

Good points = cheapest site for miles.

lovely pub 2minutes away.

well kept fields.

nice village with shops and pubs 2 minutes away in the car

Bad points

shower and hot taps did not work

planes flying directly above 


Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Morkie 8 reviews from this member

 Have just spent a weekend and really enjoyed it - helped by the fantastic weather. Staff were friendly on arrival and we were personally shown our pitch.

We were on the pitch behind the main field and it was lovely. The view was just miles of countryside. The pitches are large and well spaced out and level so we were quite private. We have a 1973 VW Camper so don't need hookup.

Toilets were clean and showers cost 50p but as the pitch only cost £12 per night that seems fair enough.

As others have pointed out you do hear the planes going to Gatwick and I thought it would be a real problem but I didn't find it too bad. In fact my partner enjoyed watching them with his binoculars! The Blacksmiths Arms is close and sells good food.

We didn't see any tatty caravans etc and the 'industrial units' mentioned by a previous reviewer are tucked away and before you get into the camping part.

We would return. 


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Murphysmum 3 reviews from this member

 This is a well landscaped site and appears to be quite pretty. We were informed by the owner that we would be asked to leave if we were rowdy and that no ball games were permitted (we are grandparents and not in the least athletic) so I am not too sure what impression we had given him.
The toilet blocks weren't particularly clean and my son in law said that the mens ones were a bit smelly. 


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Loganberry 3 reviews from this member

 Just back from a one-night stay at this lovely site. This was our first ever camping trip.

Good points:

Well maintained site - lots of flowers, trees and bushes
Lovely hot showers (50p for 9 minutes)
Extra large 'family showers' in the female shower block - perfect for toddlers
Spotless toilets
Lots of space
Free choice of pitch
Well placed for some great National Trust properties
Staff were lovely and friendly and very helpful

Bad points:

We were in the lower camping area and the noise from traffic was quite bad - probably much, much quieter in upper area though
Planes from Gatwick didn't bother us at all until night - but this also would be better if you were in the upper field I think

This is a lovely, lovely site but our poor choice of pitch (being too close to the road - you live and learn!) spoiled it a bit for us. If we go again, we'll take ear plugs! 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: DonMR 1 review from this member

 I Found the site facilities good and there is a lot of information available about local attractions. The site itself is very quiet and in a nice location. I did not find the noise from Gatwick a problem and you soon get used to it.
The Warden and his wife were both lovely and I found them very welcoming. 


Previous     60 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Long Acres Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Long Acres Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Long Acres Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Lingfield      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Surrey

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3215 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement