Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Long Acres Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Surrey > Lingfield > Long Acres Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Long Acres Caravan & Camping Park
Newchapel Road
Lingfield
Surrey   (Browse area)
RH7 6LE
Tel: 01342 833205
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 60 Reviews
                8/10 from 60 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (14)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  60 in total, now showing 51 to 60                 Previous 10         Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Luanndanielle 4 reviews from this member

 Recently stayed at Long Acres for one night with my boyfriend who has a caravan. We wanted somewhere close to home (Sutton/Epsom/Croydon area) so chose this site as it was one that had spaces.

We weren't really bothered about having a top notch site as we prefer the site to be a bit more relaxed than have a perfect site and not be allowed to do anything!

The owner was friendly when we arrived. She directed us to our pitch (the site was not very busy so we had a few to choose from). We stayed in the back field which was a little bit of a trot to the loos but it was worth it. We backed onto a field with a little stream at the bottom.

The toilets were fine. Basic but clean. A bit dark and gloomy but did the job. If the site was full, it could be a bit of a job to get a free shower as there weren't many.

The planes going overhead from Gatwick were regular and quite noisy but didn't particularly bother myself or my boyfriend.

All in all, I would say this is quite a basic site but has everything you need. The owners are relaxed and friendly which definitely makes a difference to your stay. We didn't really venture off site so can't say about the local area.

We had a fab time here but I think anyone will if they are going to have fun with the people they are with and are not bothered about how 'pretty'/'mordern' the facilities/site are, etc.

One word of caution would be that the electrical hook ups can be quite far from your pitch so maybe take an extra long cable!

We will definitely be staying there again. 


Date of Visit: April 2008 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Dipsy90 7 reviews from this member

 Small, neat and compact site. Gravel standing with grass between units. Clean toilet and shower block, 50p charged for 10 mins for a shower, 20p charged for 4 mins for use of electric socket for hairdryer.

Use of domestic electrical kettles forbidden as are fan heaters, signs say a maximum of 10 amps per unit. Leisure & recreation room with leaflets for activities and places to visit. Paperback books available. Hot and cold water taps are the push down type to operate difficult to sustain to fill a sink to wash up, or when washing and brushing your teeth.

Turn right out of camp and a good mile and a half walk and you are in the town where there is a couple of pubs serving food (recommend the Cage)and two take-aways. The walk back to camp site is un-lit and quite dark. On the evening that we stayed flights to Gatwick seemed to stop at around 11.00pm but began again at around 7.00am. We personally were not affected by the planes. The camp site is very secure with 2 secured gates operated by a key pad. 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Dougsteeds 2 reviews from this member

 Fantastic site, near to pub on lake. Lovely meadow and views, very relaxing and site facilities were adequate. Had seen better, but nevertheless the only drawback was the site manageress who was like a commandant! who lived on site. If your face fitted you was ok, but if you were new and like ourselves not married to each other, she found this a big problem, and when friends dropped in to vist (fee of 1) she mentioned to them that she found it very strange! We felt very uncomfortable whilst there and so did my friends and Daughter who had to put her right on this Victorian view. Very curt in her manner and bloody minded, Shame because the owner is probably unaware that she is putting people off going there again. 


Date of Visit: January 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Long Acres Camping 1 review from this member

 We would like to say the following:
- The 'tatty' caravans have been dealt with.
- We have never had any complaints about the units, which incidentally keep us going through quiet times of the year such as the winter.
- We no longer have the climbing frames.
- We have no control over Gatwick airport. With that said, most people either do not notice the planes or soon get used to them.

We wish everyone a nice stay, and any constructive comments will be taken on board.

Best regards
Long Acres Camping 


Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Auvergne 20 reviews from this member

 As well as a touring guests, this site houses two or three industrial units e.g. Double glazing. Unfortunately, there are many tatty caravans with awnings that appear to have been up for years, I can only assume they belong to the units. It would be better if they were fenced off as they really are an eyesore. As for the planes. Things have obviously stepped up at Gatwick since the last reviews were written. From 5am till 11.00pm there is a plane going over every 90 secs (I'm not a dry lunch but it the end I was counting down for the next one), bearing in mind it takes a minute to go overhead there is absolutely no respite what so ever. The owner seemed icy and I really felt me staying there was an imposition for her. We left early and I was in bed by 9pm that night to catch up on my lost sleep.

Showers are 50p! Longacres is the last place on earth that I would return to and it cost 14 per night for the privilege. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2005
Reviewer: Dave11 1 review from this member

 Being so close to Gatwick Airport, expected a lot of flight noise and there was!

Nice site, however some pitches were very large and some very small. We booked two pitches with electric hook up for us and my Daughter and Son in Law. They had to borrow a power lead for their electric hook up (they supply these against a deposit) as his 25 metre lead was not long enough.

Remember to take a torch as from midnight they shut down all the lights around the toilet block, once you get into a cubicle however you can switch on a light.

It appears you have to use the chemical toilet waste points to empty the wastemaster containing your sink water. As the are a couple of feet or so off the ground found this heavy work when the wastemaster was full trying to lift it up to empty it, they are very heavy when full.

There are some lovely views and walks to the rear of the site through the woods and a walk to a nearby inn going through the woods and fields 


Reviewer: karen kneller 1 review from this member

 Aug 03
Very clean site, easy drive from croydon so ideal for us for a weekend. Gorgeous walk to pub on lake, also enjoyed village walk for which we got a free leaflet from on site tourist info room. Only slight disappointment was that other reviewer had mentioned climbing frames, found that these had been taken down a while ago.  


Reviewer: W MORSLEY

 AUG 03
Pleasant spacious site with nice walks to rear, particularly to the "wiremill inn", attractively situated on lake.
Toilet facilities clean, though could be insufficient when site full.
Flight path for gatwick not too noisy, try plane spotting as a short term hobby whilst visiting!
 


Reviewer: philip haskett-smith

 august 2003
Lovely clean, tidy site. Very quiet (apart from the flight path to Gatwick but we soon got used to the planes)
The Pub by the lake is well worth a visit (or three). Certainly go there again 


Reviewer: Claire Sullivan

 I do like this site it is very relaxed and well laid out. Nice use of Bushes and trees with farmland laid out below the site and within easy access of a most wonderful pub overlooking a lake. We camp as a family with friends here and the Guys play golf at the near by course and the Kids get to play on the frames.

Will always go back but do bare in mind the planes from Gatwick. 


Previous     60 Reviews in total, now showing 51 to 60     Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Long Acres Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Long Acres Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Long Acres Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Lingfield      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Surrey

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2040 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement