Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Long Acres Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Surrey > Lingfield > Long Acres Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Long Acres Caravan & Camping Park
Newchapel Road
Lingfield
Surrey   (Browse area)
RH7 6LE
Tel: 01342 833205
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 60 Reviews
                8/10 from 60 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (14)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  60 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Aussiewantsaps2 9 reviews from this member

 This is a site on the Gatwick flight path so noisy and no atmosphere. The main road is also very busy along the boundary. If you want to pitch an awning don't go on a gravel pitch as you will have no chance. This is quite expensive site for a family off season.

Good points are the toilets and showers although only the men's had been done. The security gates are good but would have been helpful on posts so you could do from car. There is also a mini industrial estate right in the middle with engineering firms.

Overall unless you are working at Gatwick and want a cheap bed for the night I really wouldn't bother with this at all. 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Active-pair 4 reviews from this member

 I have to speak as I found.

Good points:

Easy to find, easy to get to, good security, 8 minute walk (via public footpath) to Wiremill pub, Thai Lounge Restaurant in Lingfield worth a visit, good base for cycling and to visit Ashdown Forest (Winnie the Pooh land!), good shower block and toilets, dog friendly and friendly wardens.

Bad points:

Directly under Gatwick landing flight path so a noisy plane goes over every 90 to 120 seconds between about 6am and midnight.

About 80% of the occupants were workmen, which in turn meant the facilities were dirty, could have done with a couple cleans a day to keep on top of that. To be fair other than that they were no trouble, kept quiet and were polite.

I would not use this site again mainly due to the aircraft noise which I reiterate is very noisy and monotonous. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: RockyandEllen 7 reviews from this member

 Just back from a lovely weekend at Long Acres. The site was pretty busy as it was the peek of summer but by no means was it overcrowded. We had an elec pitch near the toilets that was big enough to fit our iccy 600 + canopy. We also took 2 cars which we weren't charged extra for.

The facilities were clean and modern, there were 3 toilets in the ladies along with an enclosed wash area/basin and about 3 showers. (im guessing it's similar in the mens). There's also 3 indoor washing up sinks (with plenty of hot water) and a laundry room.

There are a quite a few permanent caravans on site but these are no bother at all. As people have mentioned the site is right over the flight path to Gatwick but this didn't bother us too much.

Unfortunately I can't really comment on the local area as we didn't do much.

All in all this was a great site & we will definitely be returning. 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Geoff66 8 reviews from this member

 Fantastic place, facilities absolutely spotless, cleanest I've been to.

Stopped for 2 nights, you soon get used to noise.

Staff friendly, price good and everything is in close proximity, couldn't ask for more

Not geared up for children really hence apart from aircraft. As mentioned before a quiet site ideal if you want a peaceful relaxing break with so much scenery and things to do right on your door step 


Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lesatre 9 reviews from this member

 We have stayed in this well-situated campsite several times over many years. The toilet and shower block has been upgraded since our last stay, which we appreciated.

The best part of this visit was the friendly welcome and flexibility of the staff to help us find a suitable tent spot on a very wet evening. Since we were travelling by bicycle, we couldn't go further that day searching for another site. Many thanks to Long Acres! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Boroughonian 6 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for two nights.

I don't drive so I chose this site for it's proximity to the train station, it's about a 30min.

Firstly I will say that it is true that you do get used to the noise from air traffic but you'll need a day to come to terms with it.

Tidy site and friendly staff, I can imagine facilities would be stretched peak times but most sites are this way.

The site had a residential feel to it that wasn't for me, there are a lot of getwick workers living there.

The site is next to grazing fields and it really is a beautiful sight to watch them graze and wonder if I'd lost money on any of them in the past, they were racehorses or a stud farm perhaps, I paid the price for them though as I got bitten to pieces by horseflys!

All in all a pleasant site and for 6. 50 per night

Good value for money. 


Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Acer11 1 review from this member

 Wife and I visited this site recently, not been there for 4 years, has undergone huge transformation. 2 toilet blocks completely refurbished and large new laundry, many new bushes/trees.

Now a lovely site to stay at. New staff friendly and helpful but don't stand any nonsense. Lots of tourist information at reception.

Grounds are lovely well kept grass (despite the recent heavy rain) very neat large hardstandings of gravel but will take awning pegs. Most pitches have hook ups.

At top of site is the meadow which is a beautiful grass area overlooking the fields to the south and is recommended just ask the warden for 'the meadow' from here you can walk down the side of the field to the footpath at the bottom, follow the stream along to the wiremill lake and pub, perfect for a summer evening.

We will go back soon. 


Date of Visit: October 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: FlipMark 1 review from this member

 This is a lovely campsite, set well back from the main road. There are plenty of pitches to choose from and if you like walking or running, there is a footpath right next to the campsite which you can take in all sorts of directions.

The toilet / shower blocks are really clean and well kept (you need 50p for a 12 minute shower), the laundry room is great (just make sure you have 1 coins and 20p coins).

It is easy to walk to the nearest pub (Wiremill) via the footpath, it takes around 15 minutes. It is not too far from the centre of Lingfield although it would be a longish walk with kids!

It is under the flightpath but to be absolutely honest, after the first ten minutes we didn't notice anymore! 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mrsspikes 3 reviews from this member

 Friendly campsite in nice location though the proximity to the flightpath means there is frequent aircraft noise. This didn't bother us too much but being in a tent and spending a lot of time outside meant we weren't sheltered from the noise at all.

One shower and toilet block, 3 showers and 3 toilets in the ladies, similar for gents I believe!

Toilets very clean just a shame they didn't keep on top of replacing toilet rolls.

Showers, 50p for 12minutes - a variable experience - good constant temperature but not enough water pressure when all showers were in use and some showerheads sprayed all over the place! Slightly annoying how short each burst of water lasts before you have to press the button again too.

Good washing up facilities. Didn't investigate the laundry but there is one.

The site is fairly small with the fields divided up for camping so it never felt like the children were far away wherever they got to on the site and it's all set a good distance back from the main road.

There's a good selection of BBQs around the site which you can use during your stay, both gas and solid fuel which we really appreciated.

All in all a good value campsite. Quiet except for the flightpath, decent facilities, friendly staff who just let us get on with our weekend.

Local town about half an hour's walk away - rail station about another mile further on. Good selection of shops for food and supplies, petrol station and some places to eat out. 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: P Capon 4 reviews from this member

 This is a nice, clean site with friendly staff. I phoned on the Friday on the off chance of a pitch being available on the Saturday and there was plenty of space. The toilet/shower/laundry block looks brand new. I noticed bbq's which people could use.

Lingfield village is a short drive away with a petrol station, pubs, Co-op and other shops but most importantly. A chip shop! The nearest pub is about a 5 minute walk in the opposite direction. This pub (The Blacksmith's Head) has a nice garden and friendly staff and very handy for campers.

All in all, a lovely weekend with a very relaxed atmosphere.

One word of warning though - this site is directly under the flight path so ear plugs are essential. This may not be so good for light sleepers or people with young children. 


Previous     60 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Long Acres Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Long Acres Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Long Acres Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Lingfield      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Surrey

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show - Exeter 28/01 to 30/01
Come along to Westpoint Exeter for a day of all things motorhome & campervan. The show is held both in the main indoor arena and across the ground ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1908 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement