Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Long Acres Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Surrey > Lingfield > Long Acres Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Long Acres Caravan & Camping Park
Newchapel Road
Lingfield
Surrey   (Browse area)
RH7 6LE
Tel: 01342 833205
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 60 Reviews
                8/10 from 60 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (14)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  60 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bossco 3 reviews from this member

 Flat site, easy for erecting tents. Two toilet blocks is actually one female one male toilet/shower under one roof. Showers cost 50p for 8 minutes which isn't mentioned anywhere on their website- it only takes a 50p coin.

Also not mentioned on their website is the fact they only take cash and do not give receipts. Washing machine is 3 (only takes 1 coins) for a 2 hour cycle.

No real tourist information and complete lack of local knowledge from persons in reception. Please note this site is directly underneath the flight path for Gatwick, so is noisy

Site grass is cut every day, showers and toilets were clean.

Highly recommend the Wiremill pub which is a 10 minute walk away. 


Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bighammerfan 16 reviews from this member

 We stayed at Long Acres for 3 days in May and were impressed by the nice staff and the general look of the site. It was very well kept.

I would also agree that a small shop would be good as the nearest one is 1.5 miles away.

The two moans I would have are a) there is only one toilet block not 2 which meant queues for the toilet at times and often no toilet paper.

There is only 2 cubicles for men and 3 for women on a 60 pitch site and b) there is no rules to stop kids misbehaving on site.

We did have a great time but because of the facilities we will not be returning. 


Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Saxino 1 review from this member

 Just got back from our first visit. Well impressed really well laid out and as for the toilets /showers spot on. I agree with one member a little shop would be very handy, Lingfield is a bit of a hike just for a pint of milk. As for the aircraft noise didn't take much notice didn't in no way effect the pleasure of our stay. One moan my partner had was there wasn't a hairdryers in the showers. Typical woman ha ha. The staff were very helpful and welcoming. Its locations was ideal for what we intended to do like visit Hever and Priest House etc. Go there and enjoy 


Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: JonnyCamper14 2 reviews from this member

 We just had our third weekend stay at Long Acres, and had a lovely stay as before. The site is well kept, and the meadow field is beautiful, main toilet block is very nice, and we looked at the lower toilet block, which appears to be being refurbished to the same standard.

Overall a relaxed site, and will return later this year 


Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Charmainesunshine 2 reviews from this member

 I stayed here with my friend and our 2 children(aged 8)at the end of May for a few nights over the half term and had a fantastic time.

I felt the facilities were sufficient for our needs and the toilets were always clean and well stocked. The washing up and laundry facilities were also really good.

I have seen other reviewers complaining about the facilities but compared to some of the sites I have stayed on this place is good.

The only thing I could agree with is the need for a shop but for me it did not spoil the experience.

Everyone staying on the the site was lovely and all the children were well behaved so I don't see the need for rules.

As for the location there are many places to visit and I will definitely be returning to Longacres as soon as we get a bit of sunshine. Lovely. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: The_madhouse 4 reviews from this member

 This was our first time out in our caravan and we had an amazing weekend. Lovely view from the top field and we met some amazing people.

Lots of places to walk to with a couple of local pubs close by. If you stay in the top field you can you go through the gate and walk for miles in the lovely countryside.

Not far for Gatwick airport so there are planes going overhead but they didn't bother us.

Toilet and shower blocks are brand new and kept to a very high standard.

A lovely place to chill out. 


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: JoH1 1 review from this member

 Just back from a fantastic short stay at Long Acres. We were really impressed by the speed of response to our email query, sent in the evening requesting a pitch for the next day. We had a positive response back that night - brilliant given its over the Easter holiday.

A very peaceful site, particularly as we chose to stay in the top field (meadow). Away from the road and overlooking a field it was great and we had no worries about the plane noise - some is to be expected given this site's proximity to Gatwick. However, it didn't interrupt at all and as they stop flying at night, the only thing that woke us up was the birds singing and the bright sunlight!

Very clean and newly refurbished showers/toilets. The showers need 50p for 8 mins, but a small price given the exceptionally good rate for the pitch. 15 per night for a tent including electricity.

There were so many 'brown signs' for places to visit in the area that we will certainly go back. Therefore, despite no play area, we'd recommend for a family - plenty to do, easy to get to and lots of green space for ball games etc.

Thank you Long Acres - we will be back. 


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Dilas 2 reviews from this member

 As the site stands it is a wonderful and peaceful park to relax and enjoy the views of planes going over head. The toilets are of a high standard something we haven't seen on many site across Britain. The only thing we would suggest is maybe a small shop with some day to day essentials such as milk, bread, butter, eggs and newspapers. Also if the site could sell ice as we found that none of the shops in Lingfield sold ice. With all that in mind we still say this site is a wonderful experience and we are looking forward to our next camping break at the site. Would recommend this to everyone. 


Date of Visit: February 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dave C 1 review from this member

 We are new to caravanning and only been doing it for 8 months.

Good response to my phone call to stay here and we were met no problem, very friendly and shown where to go with no problems.

I had read other posts that talk about the over head aircraft and yes if you want total quite then this is not the place for you, one does get used to it quickly but they do affect TV and Radio when you are trying to use them.

All that said we knew about this before we booked in so we have no complaints.

This was a site that was easy for us to use to visit the places we wanted to.

Without doubt the cleanest toilet block I have ever seen, showers very good but you do need to pay 50p.

Would I use again. Yes 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Acspencer 9 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a pleasant weekend on this site. Owners / managers very friendly and welcoming. Pitches generous and fairly level, we were shown to the top field which had good views.

Toilet block is fairly new and showers were 50p a go, this gave you about ten minutes to shower, lights come on when coin is inserted. The floors get muddy if it's raining outside.

The shower pressure is not constant, but the water is hot after a minute or two. One for the owners, a couple of mop and buckets in the showers would help to keep the floors clean, as they do on the camping and caravan club sites.

The site is very pleasant and well kept. The owners allowed us to stay on late on our day of departure for an extra 5.00, bargain! The site is in a good position for visiting the many attractions nearby. The planes can be a bit of a nuisance, but that is up to the individual. All in all a good site. Worth a visit. Value for money? very very good.! 


Previous     60 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Long Acres Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Long Acres Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Long Acres Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Lingfield      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Surrey

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show - Exeter 28/01 to 30/01
Come along to Westpoint Exeter for a day of all things motorhome & campervan. The show is held both in the main indoor arena and across the ground ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1797 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement