Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Long Acres Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Surrey > Lingfield > Long Acres Caravan & Camping Park > Reviews

Long Acres Caravan & Camping Park
Newchapel Road
Lingfield
Surrey   (Browse area)
RH7 6LE
Tel: 01342 833205
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: 29/03/2024 to 06/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 65 Reviews
                8/10 from 65 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (14)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  65 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Vangelina 42 reviews from this member

 We booked 3 nights here as we were visiting family who live fairly nearby.

The receptionist was very polite, helpful and welcoming however we couldnít find our grass pitch as there was no number. Fortunately the very nice warden with a beard and wearing a baseball cap helped us.

First impressions of the actual site were that it was very scruffy. There are lots of vans and motor homes which look as if they have been there for several years. Many of their pitches were extremely untidy. It turns out that loads of people stay here in the week whilst working nearby. Obviously that is good for them and the site but itís not the sort of site we like.

The aircraft noise didnít particularly bother us as we have lived under airport flight paths in the past. We had a nice big grass pitch.

The walks from the site are very nice either down the bridle path or across the fields to the pub by the fishing like.

To summarise it was a strange site with a mixture of commercial building, workers as well as holiday makers. It was also very expensive at £45 per night in August. We didnít use the showers but they looked well looked after and clean.

I wish them well but we wonít be returning. 


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Infoa8 1 review from this member

 We were going to Lingfield races on the Saturday, so decided as we'd both like to drink we would book a local place to stay. After some research I came across Long Acres. The lady I spoke with was extremely helpful and accommodating. All information received via email was perfect, additional helpful information with this also.

N. B take 50pence pieces with you for the showers, you should only need 1 per person it's on long enough to wash and rinse properly. Shower rooms, toilets and facilities were really clean and modern. We didn't have the kids this time but we are planning to rebook and take our boys for a weekend.

There is a bar there and when we visited there were wood fired pizza's available. Although I understood from the food truck owner that it's on rotation with other food trucks. Some lawn games and a huge cover for when the British weather does it's thing! There's a little lake there too & some footpaths to take in some walks. Overall a really lovely experience.

It's close to the local village with a Costa, Co-op and various other eateries and supermarkets.

We got a taxi no problem to the races (took around 5 Mins), however, coming home we hadn't booked & nothing was available (make sure you book), it's approximately a 45 minute walk back to the campsite and the road is unlit. A lovely walk by all accounts.

There is some aircraft noise but it's not all night and to be honest it didn't make any difference to us, which is why we would book again. 


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Chucknorage 8 reviews from this member

 This would be a 10/10 if it weren't for being under the flight path.

Lovely, clean campsite, kept tidy with grass cut regularly.

Other campers were friendly and considerate.

Very welcoming check-in. Plenty of space and lovely countryside.

Excellent facilities. Clean shower blocks with private cubicles containing shower, basin and toilet. 50p for a 12 minute shower, but they are good and kept very clean.

Washing up in hot water under the shelter of the same block, also very clean (there are a few blocks, so we never had to wait for a shower or washing up).

Didn't use the laundry room other than for the freezer for freezer blocks to keep our cool box cold, useful if you need it- again kept very clean.

Aeroplanes are really loud as they are on the descent into Gatwick straight over the field, so sleep is disrupted, but otherwise, no fault to this campsite. 


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Palmer 1 review from this member

 Right so everyone should know about the Gatwick flight path.

If youíre wanting to camp to be in peace in a natural environment that will be a material downside. For us, we just wanted to take our daughter camping somewhere close to our home in south-west london.

It ticked the boxes, the guests were all pleasant and friendly, and the facilities were clean. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: SammieJaie 31 reviews from this member

 Upon entering, I was very impressed with the layout and clear signposting.

Helpful receptionist showed me how to find my pitch and where facilities were located.

Pitched up on front field, slightly sloping, next to tiny "pond".

Had a walk round, and again impressed with the main toilet and shower block and the whole setup.

Glad I was in quiet front field as rear one full of noisy families, though most were enjoying themselves in the big field at the back.

Noticed some signposted walks back there too, but did not have time to investigate.

Toilet/shower block near my pitch is hidden behind a huge overgrown plant, but the building is modern, clean and tidy inside with auto lighting, and the 15min hot shower is well worth 50p. (note: could do with a plastic stool/chair in shower. )

Enjoyed my relaxing 3 nights there.

Close to British Wildlife Centre (20min walk via public footpath) and the Bluebell steam Railway (approx 10min drive).

Lots of other attractions and towns nearby.

Finding myself under Gatwick flight path was a surprise, but its quiet overnight for a refreshing nights sleep.

I will certainly return when I'm next in the area, but certainly not during school holidays as the site was packed by time I left! 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Anphro 10 reviews from this member

 The site has a pleasant aspect with plenty of flat pitches. We stayed in the hayfield, which has a spacious feel and good view over a large field.

We liked:

- good communication beforehand and afterwards including details of pitch etc.

- Friendly flexible approach from team to a late check-out, choice of pitches offered.

- Very clean and modern shower block.

- Well laid out, although compact site.

- Amazing hi-tech sliding entry barrier.

We disliked:

- When we arrived on-site, the site was inaccessible, no-one was available to let us in (reception unmanned, no-one answering phone), despite arriving within the normal opening hours. Fortunately a site visitor let us in and gave us the entry code.

- The electricity to a large part of the site went out in the middle of the night, and stayed off for ~12 hours. It was claimed to be due to overloading of tent heaters. Surely the site electricity set-up should cope with the number of pitches wired up, and in any case it wasn't unusually cold and the campsite was not full.

- The site is on the Gatwick flight path. Planes either at 2000ft directly overhead coming in to land, or close by, taking off, between 5:30am - 11pm.

- The pitches in the hayfield were not of a good shape, they were too narrow so your car was too close to the caravan, or you were right up against the neighbour's pitch. Many areas in the site looked to be quite 'cosy' for pitch sizes.

For these reasons I doubt we will be returning. We gave this feedback to the campsite and they were apologetic and helpful. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Trishl 1 review from this member

 Very friendly and super helpful staff,

Loos and showers very good and the site is very nicely set out,

We had a super time 😊

We went as a large family group and the site worked beautifully for us. Thank you 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Fur1106 1 review from this member

 Pitches are of a great size.

Toilets and showers are kept very clean (although spiders webs around the showerhead in the lower block could do with being removed)

Site was very quiet given it was the school holidays, my daughter usually makes load of new friends but hardly any kids around while we were there, this could be due to the weather, Covid 19 and that we were down in the Front Field next to the busy road and right under the flight path.

Fizzy Filly cocktail bar was a great Idea but we didn't know they had arrived likewise with the pizza van, so could do with a board being put up in the Front Field informing guest they have arrived.

Think the site would really benefit from having a small shop on site selling some of the basics to save having to pack the kids into the car to nip down the shops.

Not sure what sort of guests the site is focusing on but it would work well as an adult's only site, but if they are wanting families then a playground would be great as there isn't much to do locally apart from walking & cycling.

Didn't meet many of the staff, only met one guy on the day we arrived. Reception wasn't manned as much as expected. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Gfuzze 1 review from this member

 The camp site was well laid out with enough space to camp with 2 other families in our group.

Toilets and showers were great and never too long a queue.

The staff were helpful and friendly and the use of a fire pit was a bonus, as was the drinks truck which arrived on Friday and Saturday. A great short walk to the pub for a meal was also great.

Thank you for a lovely stay! Only thing that would make it perfect is coffee in the morning but that is being picky! 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bthorn 1 review from this member

 Enjoyed this site. Plenty of space with a lovely pub nearby. I especially loved it being on the Gatwick flight path as I love planes and spent time watching their limited comings and goings.

The facilities were good and kept clean. Couldn't make out how the hairdryer worked but it was hot and sunny so not to worry.

Didn't make use of the fire pit hire but thought this was a lovely idea as the evenings were cold.

Had this not been during covid, I'm not sure there would be enough facilities for all during peak times but I obviously don't know that. 


Previous     65 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Long Acres Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Long Acres Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Long Acres Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Lingfield      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Surrey

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4443 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement