Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Long Acres Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Surrey > Lingfield > Long Acres Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Long Acres Caravan & Camping Park
Newchapel Road
Lingfield
Surrey   (Browse area)
RH7 6LE
Tel: 01342 833205
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 60 Reviews
                8/10 from 60 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (14)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  60 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Anphro 10 reviews from this member

 The site has a pleasant aspect with plenty of flat pitches. We stayed in the hayfield, which has a spacious feel and good view over a large field.

We liked:

- good communication beforehand and afterwards including details of pitch etc.

- Friendly flexible approach from team to a late check-out, choice of pitches offered.

- Very clean and modern shower block.

- Well laid out, although compact site.

- Amazing hi-tech sliding entry barrier.

We disliked:

- When we arrived on-site, the site was inaccessible, no-one was available to let us in (reception unmanned, no-one answering phone), despite arriving within the normal opening hours. Fortunately a site visitor let us in and gave us the entry code.

- The electricity to a large part of the site went out in the middle of the night, and stayed off for ~12 hours. It was claimed to be due to overloading of tent heaters. Surely the site electricity set-up should cope with the number of pitches wired up, and in any case it wasn't unusually cold and the campsite was not full.

- The site is on the Gatwick flight path. Planes either at 2000ft directly overhead coming in to land, or close by, taking off, between 5:30am - 11pm.

- The pitches in the hayfield were not of a good shape, they were too narrow so your car was too close to the caravan, or you were right up against the neighbour's pitch. Many areas in the site looked to be quite 'cosy' for pitch sizes.

For these reasons I doubt we will be returning. We gave this feedback to the campsite and they were apologetic and helpful. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Trishl 1 review from this member

 Very friendly and super helpful staff,

Loos and showers very good and the site is very nicely set out,

We had a super time 😊

We went as a large family group and the site worked beautifully for us. Thank you 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Fur1106 1 review from this member

 Pitches are of a great size.

Toilets and showers are kept very clean (although spiders webs around the showerhead in the lower block could do with being removed)

Site was very quiet given it was the school holidays, my daughter usually makes load of new friends but hardly any kids around while we were there, this could be due to the weather, Covid 19 and that we were down in the Front Field next to the busy road and right under the flight path.

Fizzy Filly cocktail bar was a great Idea but we didn't know they had arrived likewise with the pizza van, so could do with a board being put up in the Front Field informing guest they have arrived.

Think the site would really benefit from having a small shop on site selling some of the basics to save having to pack the kids into the car to nip down the shops.

Not sure what sort of guests the site is focusing on but it would work well as an adult's only site, but if they are wanting families then a playground would be great as there isn't much to do locally apart from walking & cycling.

Didn't meet many of the staff, only met one guy on the day we arrived. Reception wasn't manned as much as expected. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Gfuzze 1 review from this member

 The camp site was well laid out with enough space to camp with 2 other families in our group.

Toilets and showers were great and never too long a queue.

The staff were helpful and friendly and the use of a fire pit was a bonus, as was the drinks truck which arrived on Friday and Saturday. A great short walk to the pub for a meal was also great.

Thank you for a lovely stay! Only thing that would make it perfect is coffee in the morning but that is being picky! 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bthorn 1 review from this member

 Enjoyed this site. Plenty of space with a lovely pub nearby. I especially loved it being on the Gatwick flight path as I love planes and spent time watching their limited comings and goings.

The facilities were good and kept clean. Couldn't make out how the hairdryer worked but it was hot and sunny so not to worry.

Didn't make use of the fire pit hire but thought this was a lovely idea as the evenings were cold.

Had this not been during covid, I'm not sure there would be enough facilities for all during peak times but I obviously don't know that. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: JaniceM 1 review from this member

 We had a great weekend at this lovely, friendly campsite. Long Acres is a beautiful setting for camping.

The shower blocks and toilets are extremely clean and well organised.

There was great food available to buy throughout the weekend.

We did some really picturesque walks from the campsite to the local pub. Great dog walks as well. 


Date of Visit: March 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: TimCESmith 49 reviews from this member

 I'd like to try this site in high season. Whilst we were here it was surprisingly bleak and the ground was saturated after days of heavy rain. There were signs of life in some of the many many caravans and motorhomes on site, and the pods seemed well used, but it wasn't a sociable vibe.

Facilities are excellent and nicely heated. The location is good - striking distance from London and with plenty to see and do in the immediate vicinity - and with pleasing if not spectacular views.

The aeroplanes coming into Gatwick are very loud and very frequent. Whilst I'm being negative, I think the 50p charge for the showers is a bit much on top of the already hefty pitch fees.

To sum up, it's a well run site which we didn't see at its best. I'm sure it's really beautiful from, say, May till September. No doubt when it's nice enough to sit out and watch the 'planes their noise is less bothersome. 


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Michel 5 reviews from this member

 As we pulled in we realised we had stayed here before. It had changed a little definitely for the better, we were greeted by a lovely lady and shown to our pitch.

The view was beautiful, the grounds immaculate and the showers the best Id been in in the UK.

Plenty of lovely walks, the only downside was being in the Gatwick flight path, but as it was for one night it was fine. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mstatter 2 reviews from this member

 On arrival the site looks beautiful - the people who greeted us pleasant and very friendly. I had booked a pitch on the front field because we wanted to be away from lots of other people but the lady suggested we put our caravan in the Meadow - along with several teepees occupied by a Hen Party because she said she was concerned we would be disturbed by the road noise!

Eventually we were allowed to pitch where I had booked and I have to say that the road noise was nothing compared to the noise of the aircraft, one every three or four minutes, until nearly midnight and from 6am!

The showers whilst very nice cost 50p but on top of £24. 00 per night pitch fee this seems excessive, as does the charge for wifi.

The pub across the road has a website promising all sorts of lovely food but in reality has a list of burgers you can purchase painted on the wall.

All in all, if you go in a group, prepared to make enough noise to cover the aircraft noise, happy to pay top end, you will have a lovely time. Otherwise stay away it is not the place to visit if you are a couple who want a quiet relaxing break. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Geoff66 8 reviews from this member

 4th visit to this place still couldn't find a fault with the place

Owners wonderful people always cheerful and friendly

Site is well maintained and looked after toilets and showers always spotless will be returning next year its a great base for exploring.

Good foods and drinks nearby all within walking distance 


Previous     60 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Long Acres Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Long Acres Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Long Acres Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Lingfield      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Surrey

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan / Motorhome Show 03/02 to 06/02
Compare and contrast the latest caravans and motorhomes from the country’s leading manufacturers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3361 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £599 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth £1,999

Open Today's Window