Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Littlehampton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > West Sussex > Littlehampton > Littlehampton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site Reviews

Littlehampton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Mill Lane
Wick
Littlehampton
West Sussex   (Browse area)
BN17 7PH
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 108
Open: 02/03/2021 to 03/01/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 65 Reviews
                8/10 from 65 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  65 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Frannyvan 17 reviews from this member

 Stayed at this site for May Half-term. Lovely smallish site with good playpark for the kids and spacious clean shower block.

Usual club standards and friendly wardens. Plenty of kids around for our kids to play with.

Good access to A27 with Arundel castle nearby. Littlehamptom is a nice seaside town (probably overshadowed by Bognor, Worthing and Brighton), but that was all the better as we were able to find free parking and found the seaside very pleasant.

Harbour park at Littlehampton seafront is a small amusement and ride park. Great for the kids.

Morrisons is a handy 2 minute drive.

We decided to avoid driving into Brighton as people have posted on trip advisor that parking is extortionate. Following a recommendation from the warden, we took the train from Angmering and parked near the station for free. Thanks for the tip. 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Lizdobson 4 reviews from this member

 This was our first ever campervan experience and we really liked this site. The toilet block is very well laid-out, very clean, great showers. The shower cubicles have bench seats which really helps with all the showering / dressing manoeuvring and paraphenalia. The block was so deliciously warm, it was tempting on night-time visits to stay there!

The very useful Coastliner bus service stops about 10 mins walk away. The bus stop is normally nearer, but was out of use at the time of our visit because of roadworks. The Coastliner runs to Arundel and Brighton (change in Littlehampton for Brighton).

We had the most marvellous day out in Arundel, a town of glowing brick with a castle and a beautiful RC Cathedral, as well as interesting little shops. We didn't see as much of Littlehampton as we would have liked, but enjoyed a dusk/sunset stroll on West Beach (there is a beach cafe here, open during more civilised hours) and a visit to the newly opened Fireside Bookshop in the Arcade, a splendidly spacious emporium of secondhand books.

The Mill Lane site seems everything a CC site should be, the kind of site that we joined the Caravan Club for. 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Remus927 25 reviews from this member

 This is a Caravan Club site so all facilities are very good and there is little to fault without plumbing the depths of nitpickery. The dog walk is excellent. It is about 100 metres by 10 metres and completely fenced so you can let the dog off lead for a sniff around.

There are two nice pubs nearby, both dog friendly (We have a dog. Had you guessed?). Turn right from the site entrance until you get to the main road. Then turn left and about half a mile away, over the level crossing, is The Locomotive pub.

The other pub The Six Bells is in the opposite direction (towards Lyminster) and is even nearer. We had a nice meal there and it is quite the most friendly pub I have been in for some time. We liked the area, Arundel and Chichester are both well worth a visit.

We intend to return here in future. 


Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: RRoberts 15 reviews from this member

 Just got back from a three night break at Littlehampton site. We were very happy with the site and will definitely be back. Facilities clean, site well kept - and conveniently located. Playground also in good condition with slide, swing, climbing frame. The site is next to a road and you can hear trains - but you should see that when you look at the site on a map - it isn't out in the middle of nowhere! Choose the quieter side of the site when you arrive if you want to be further from the road.

We have two children - 3 and 6 years old. There were other children of a similar age and they all had fun doing a bit of trick or treating at the caravans.

We caught the bus into Littlehampton town centre and then wandered down to the sea front. They enjoyed Harbour Park - small rides and an indoor play centre. When the tide goes out there is sand and you can play in on the beach. Walk along the promenade a bit and you find a playground for the kids as well. We also managed to do a bit of crabbing along the harbour wall. In the evening we got a taxi back to the site - 6.

This is a nice easy break if you have young children. It isn't the most exciting 'happening' seaside town - or the most picturesque but it suited us very well. There are places to entertain the kids if the weather is bad, and the beach and seafront keeps them happy when it is nice. And it wasn't too busy or big or hectic. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Snap 16 reviews from this member

 Just spent two weeks on this site the second week we were joined by our granddaughters. The site is a typical CC site clean and well kept. The welcome from the wardens was very friendly. The wardens were helpful and polite and accommodating There was no sign of security guards whilst we were there. Neither did we feel unsafe. The play area is very good. I was on a serviced pitch which are smaller than the unserviced pitches but still large enough. The Six Bells is a very nice pub/restaurant. We found the Harvester Pub on the front next to Harbour Park very good value. They also do takeaway food with soft drinks and a large portion of salad 20 for 4 people. We walked from the site to Arundle using public footpaths, you need to be aware if the cows in the fields have calfs they can be aggressive. There are on going flood defence works in Littlehampton along the river. On the whole lovely site, nice wardens nice area 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Orian 7 reviews from this member

 Just spent 3 nights at this site. Hardstanding pitches close together with only a small strip of grass between. Family visiting us said 'It is like being in a car park'. Female warden was very abrupt, bordering on rude. Spoke to my son as if he was a 2 year old. He is nearly 40. We were not happy that the Club does not mention that they have to have a security guard on duty at the gate every evening and all night due to the threat of gypsies invading the site. Did not feel very safe here. Can recommend the six bells pub for an excellent lunch. 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Campersmg 6 reviews from this member

 This was a typical caravan club site. The pitches were a fair size and easy to manoeuvre onto. The toilet block was excellent; clean, spacious with lots of toilet and shower cubicles. The children's play area was good and well situated in the middle of the site.

There is a large morrisons supermarket a few minutes away and two pubs in walking distance. The pub near the railway crossing, the Locomotive, looked a bit downmarket to be honest, so we went to the other, the Six Bells and had a very pleasant dinner. It is worth noting that the Six Bells is open lunch times and evenings (from 6 p. M. ) so is closed during the afternoons.

Being a light sleeper, I was concerned on arrival about the noise from both the road and the railway which are nearby and I could hear them on the first night. However, I got used to it very quickly and on our subsequent two nights I was hardly aware of them. My husband and son, both heavy sleepers, were not disturbed at all. 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Richardff 1 review from this member

 The staff at this camp site were very helpful. The actual pitches were very well maintained. Mown grass and clean gravel. The toilet block was spotless. There were plenty of toilets, wash cubicles and showers. I did not use the showers but they did look amazing with plenty of room for changing.

There was a corner shop only 5 mins walk away and a Morrisons supermarket about 10 mins walk away.

The beach at Littlehampton was a 30 minute walk. We also drove to Goring and Ferring and had a lovely walk along the seafront between two great cafes. Nice and flat for those who do not enjoy uphills!

I would certainly go back to this site again. 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Rickym34 27 reviews from this member

 We had a lovely stay at this Caravan Club site. The wardens and their assistants were very friendly and made us feel very welcome.

There are lots of hardstanding and grass pitches, plus a great children's play area (which is locked at 9pm each night so no noise there after that time) and our children made lots of friends there.

The site is quite close to Littlehampton and is possibly walkable, but we drove each time as we have a 4yr old so it was a little bit too far. It is also close to a supermarket.

We had a lovely day in Arundel; the castle was brilliant, if a little expensive.

West Wittering beach is about half an hour away, but is well worth it - it is fabulous, but can be quite busy - make sure you have cash for the car park, payable on the way into the car park.

The facilities on the site are very good. The toilet block was always clean and a pleasure to use and there is a very good information room with details of lots of local attractions and activities.

This is a lovely site and we will definitely return to it. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Paulyn 5 reviews from this member

 My wife and I visited this site for 5 days in aug. Lovely site with very clean and adequate services. Ample size pitches and great children's play area. Shops and pubs for eating close by. Bus service to all coastal towns and in to Arundel. We visited Arundel Castle which is a great day out at a very reasonable cost. Site staff were always available and very helpful, toilets showers and all areas of site were kept very clean. 


Previous     65 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Littlehampton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Littlehampton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Littlehampton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Littlehampton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in West Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4434 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement