Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Littlehampton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > West Sussex > Littlehampton > Littlehampton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site Reviews

Littlehampton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Mill Lane
Wick
Littlehampton
West Sussex   (Browse area)
BN17 7PH
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 108
Open: 02/03/2021 to 03/01/2022
           02/03/2022 to 03/01/2023

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 67 Reviews
                8/10 from 67 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  67 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Rickym34 28 reviews from this member

 We had a lovely stay at this Caravan Club site. The wardens and their assistants were very friendly and made us feel very welcome.

There are lots of hardstanding and grass pitches, plus a great children's play area (which is locked at 9pm each night so no noise there after that time) and our children made lots of friends there.

The site is quite close to Littlehampton and is possibly walkable, but we drove each time as we have a 4yr old so it was a little bit too far. It is also close to a supermarket.

We had a lovely day in Arundel; the castle was brilliant, if a little expensive.

West Wittering beach is about half an hour away, but is well worth it - it is fabulous, but can be quite busy - make sure you have cash for the car park, payable on the way into the car park.

The facilities on the site are very good. The toilet block was always clean and a pleasure to use and there is a very good information room with details of lots of local attractions and activities.

This is a lovely site and we will definitely return to it. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Paulyn 5 reviews from this member

 My wife and I visited this site for 5 days in aug. Lovely site with very clean and adequate services. Ample size pitches and great children's play area. Shops and pubs for eating close by. Bus service to all coastal towns and in to Arundel. We visited Arundel Castle which is a great day out at a very reasonable cost. Site staff were always available and very helpful, toilets showers and all areas of site were kept very clean. 


Date of Visit: December 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bailey6166 1 review from this member

 Have just spent four nights at this club site. We found the wardens welcoming and helpful. The facilities were of a very high standard, hot water at any time, as well as very clean and tidy;plenty of water and recycling points around the site. We had plenty of space on our pitch and a good gap to the next one. There is a road at the edge of the site but the noise wasn't too intrusive neither was the railway crossing further over. Locally there are variety of shops within walking distance and a Morrisons opening in spring. Would recommend the Six Bells for food although it is a little more expensive it is well worth the extra paid. Will be definitely return soon 


Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Vin+Pet 2 reviews from this member

 Had 5 day break,

Camp site very clean and tidy,

Facilities spot on,

Bit of road noise to the left of site,

Pub Six Bells food ok but pricey. Ounch! Local pub the Locomotive just over railway line very good pub food (homemade and 2 for 10),

Littehampton a beautiful seaside place within walking distance (30 minutes), if not catch 700 bus, it runs every half hour just outside camp site,

Arundel is within walking or cycling distance

The other way and has a picturesque Castle.

Would recommend this site. We will going back again. 


Date of Visit: October 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cufcbarside 68 reviews from this member

 Our 2nd review from our tour around brought us to the caravan club site in Littlehampton.

The hardstanding pitches are very tight to get onto with a big twin like ours without a motor mover. Although well kept and wide its a little tight if your late arriving and others are pitched before you. Not bad though, just took a little more time than he normal takes.

Site is well located for a long stay, we had 5 nights there and got out to a lot of places to visit.

The facilities are outstanding. Nothing else to say just outstanding, modern and well looked after.

Usual caravan club reception with friendly and welcoming staff.

Some noise at night from the road and the late night train services but again we got used to it, its worth noting but no more

Would we go back: already planning it now :) 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cestrian 9 reviews from this member

 Just back from a lovely week at this very busy site, weather was a cracker which is always a bonus. Typical Caravan Club site, well kept, spotless shower block and friendly warden team.

Downsides, expect some road noise from the nearby busy road and in particular the very busy railway despite us pitching at the back of the site furthest from entrance.

We thought the pitching was a little too tight, not a lot of space between each pitch, which are a combination of hardstandings and grass.

Not a lot in the immediate vicinity of site, couple of pubs and small corner shop. Excellent children's play area which was getting a lot of use whilst we were there, and good dog walk area where dogs can be let off the leash.

Thirty minute walk into Littlehampton town and beach along a busy unattractive road, bus stops not far from entrance of site though if you don't fancy the walk.

Easy access to further attractions along the coast and in land to Arundel which was a pleasant but busy place. All in all a nice site in a convenient location. 


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Compromise 15 reviews from this member

 We visited 3 times in 2011.

We love Littlehampton CC site, as usual they are up to the very high standard of all CC sites.

Ideally situated for Arundel and touring around West Sussex. Some great restaurants and pubs within an easy walk.

Littlehampton Harbour (as featured in The Inbetweeners) is walk able and there is an amusement park which should keep the kids happy! (none with us).

There are some decent Indian takeaways that deliver to the site that we make a point of using and look forward to using when we return this year!

There is the usual on site shop for the forgotten items. 


Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Hampshirehoyles 5 reviews from this member

 Very clean typical Caravan Club site. We arrived towing a KA on an A frame for the first time. We drove around the site looking for a pitch as suggested by the wardens, and then had problems turning right back onto the site from the exit. The wardens were very helpful and held the barrier up manually while we negotiated a 7 metre long motor home and tow car. They checked our pitch was OK later and also helped with sightseeing and suggestions for meals out etc.

Very clean showers and toilets as you would expect.

Well spaced pitches, separate area for children to play in safety near the toilets.

Wardens emptied rubbish and recycling daily and somewhere on the park someone was always cutting grass while we were there. 


Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: TaffyY 10 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from spending a week at this site and will definitely revisit in the future. It is a clean, well kept site (Thanks Wardens!) as you would expect from the high standards achieved by The Caravan Club.

The bus stop is just a five minute walk from the site entrance and the buses travel every half hour into Littlehampton in one direction and Arundel in the other both of which are just a 10 minute ride away.

From Littlehampton, you can travel to Worthing, Brighton in one direction and Bognor Regis, Chichester and Portsmouth in the other direction. As a motorhome owner, a good bus service is useful to travel around the area.

The downside of motorhome ownership! We bought a weekly 'Gold Rider' bus ticket for 19.50 providing unlimited travel on the buses for a week which was well worth the investment.

Littlehampton is about a half an hour walk away but it is not a pleasant walk being along a busy main road. This area is lovely with plenty to see and do for all.

There are plenty of shops, pubs, restaurants etc. Within easy reach of the site. 


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Abarnes 13 reviews from this member

 We were lucky to get onto this site at the last minute on a bank holiday w/end. Although the site was nearly fully booked not all the pitches are being utilised so it didn't feel packed.

Saying that we were on the grass pitches at the bottom of the site and out pitch was a little cramped luckily our neighbours moved their car to give us more room outside of our awning.

The site is easy to find just off the A27 and where we were we didn't hear much traffic or train noise. The facilities are usual Caravan Club standard, lovely new shower block. Handy for us, there was a small enclosed dog walk area.

My 6 and 7 year old sons loved the park and there were a lot of other children on the site who were able to enjoy cycling around. In response to a previous review, being a weekend it is highly likely that families with children will be on site and if you find the sound of children playing offensive perhaps visiting family friendly sites out of school time is not advisable.

This site is in a excellent location to visit the South Coast from Portsmouth to Brighton and there is loads to see and do. Our children enjoyed the Broad Water Park near Shoreham which was an inexpensive attraction with miniature train, splash pool, park, bouncy castle etc.

There are many supermarkets in the locality, we didn't visit any of the near-by pubs. Overall a lovely site which we would definitely visit again. 


Previous     67 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Littlehampton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Littlehampton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Littlehampton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Littlehampton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in West Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3865 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement