Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Littlehampton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > West Sussex > Littlehampton > Littlehampton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site Reviews

Littlehampton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Mill Lane
Wick
Littlehampton
West Sussex   (Browse area)
BN17 7PH
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 108
Open: 02/03/2021 to 03/01/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 65 Reviews
                8/10 from 65 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  65 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Love2walk 3 reviews from this member

 We visited Littlehampton site just after it opened and have been back a couple of times.

The Wardens were very helpful and friendly and kept the site clean and tidy at all times.

The children's play area is very good and our children spent most of their time in there meeting new friends. Dog walk was small but suitable for size of park.

Theres a supermarket a short drive away (5mins).

Littlehampton beach is lovely and we found some lovely little smaller beaches.

I look forward to returning at the end of the season. 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Flutterbye 11 reviews from this member

 Facilities here are wonderful, everything is ship shape and super clean. Play area is good for my two kids too. Pitches are a bit tight from front to back, you look straight into another caravan in front and not much room to manoeuvre.

Glorious weather when we went to went lots to West Wittering Beach (although this is a good 30 min journey) and Arundel Lido which was fab. Wouldn't go again, just because we prefer sandy beaches rather than pebbly ones like at Littlehampton. 


Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: JB01 5 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely site, well kept, nice and clean, and new facilities. We had very little to do with the wardens but they seemed very pleasant and helpful.

Lots of kids on this site while we were there, racing around the site on bikes and scooters, and the park was packed during the afternoon and evening although they had to leave the park by 10pm. Kids were also cycling around the toilet blocks, maybe the cycle rack for the park was put in the wrong place?

We weren't bothered by the road noise or the railway, not really noticeable but as someone else mentioned we were kept awake by the next door pub disco on one evening, which finished at 11.45pm. I think we were unlucky, our pitch backed onto the pub, pitches further away would have been less affected. That said, I would rather pitch there again than by the park.

Arundel Castle is the main attraction in the immediate area and is well worth a visit. Allow a full day, there is a lot there. Parking is not too pricey in the car parks either. We also did a lovely circular walk along the river.

This is not somewhere I would go to again, although the site is up to the usual Caravan Club standards, there is not much else to do in the area. 


Date of Visit: October 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Msmonroe 2 reviews from this member

 October was our second visit back to Littlehampton. We loved the site which we attended 2 weeks after it opened.

On our first visit we pitched up outside the play area, which was useful for our youngest daughter, our sons are too old for playgrounds. The pitch was perfect. The wardens were extremely helpful and polite at all times. Toilets and showers were kept clean at all times. No road noise, although there was a disco nearby which kept me awake one night.

Local pubs nearby, Supermarkets nearby Somerfield being the nearest and tesco being a short drive away.

On our second visit in October however we decided to pitch away from the play area and take a grass pitch we found this much better and less noisy in the evening when older children are still playing and younger children are tucked up in bed.

We loved this site and plan to return many more times in the future. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Andyokeeffe 36 reviews from this member

 Littlehampton Caravan Club site was just a few weeks young when my dog and I visited it during early August 2009.

Everything was new. I've since looked at old photo's of this site as the White Horse touring site and everything has changed.

New checkin block, new tarmac and new shower / toilet blocks.

Upon check-in the warden was both helpful and polite and went out of his way to explain about the work put into the site.

I went on a pitch which was not only big on space but had gravel as the hard standing which was a breeze to walk and move on.

The shower blocks were always clean, always warm and always open except for the usual cleaning half hour.

I'm a railwayman by trade, and grew up both in school and work in the nearby area so the passing trains, which are about 150 yards away caused no problems but as there is no station nearby, the trains do pass at the permitted speed of approx 70mph.

The main road mentioned in other posts is the main road from Littlehampton to the A27 to the north but this caused no problems to my dog or myself as I had the TV on once past sun down.

The dog walk, as mentioned in other posts, does contain a compost heap and would during summer months cause problems to nearby units but caused no problems to myself, some 65ft away!

I can recommend the Locomotive Public House to the south for not only being big in space, but also big in ensuring you are both happy and content with what was ordered.

Littlehampton, Arundel and Bognor Regis is all within 15 minutes drive while Ford Market (Sunday only) is only a few minutes drive away and they are all worth a visit.

Bognor Regis is home to Bognor Regis Butlin's Resort and is recommened to day visitors with families. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Gypsygirl+dogs 5 reviews from this member

 WOW! Fabulous site! The caravan club have re-vamped this completely and they had only been open 4 weeks when we arrived. The toilet/shower block is brand new and is the usual 5 star standard - well done! Pitches are generally well spaced although there are a few that are a little on the close side. We pitched near where the grass clippings are emptied - not a good move really coz the smell in the heat was horrendous and the flies it brought in to the van was not acceptable - we couldn't even sit outside coz of the smell/flies!

The only negatives would be the fact that the site is near the railway line and the main road between Littlehampton & Arundel so you get quite a lot of road noise all over the site. We were there over a weekend and the noise carried on into the early hours of the morning with the 'car boys' whizzing about with radios booming! So if you want peace and tranquillity this wouldn't be the site for you.

The dog walk was a disgrace and people should be ashamed - dog bins are there to be used - PICK IT UP! You spoil it for others! Considering the site was so new I was shocked at the amount not picked up.

Ideally located for a walk down to the harbour area of Littlehampton - takes about 20-30 mins brisk walking.

Best greeting from site wardens this year & their hanging baskets were superb so well done Littlehampton club site! 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Littlejack40 6 reviews from this member

 This site reopened, I believe in July this year after a complete refit by the Caravan Club. The new toilet block is excellent and to a high standard, there is a dog walk onsite, and a new children's play area, although the equipment looked a bit sparse to me. (No young kids so I'm very out of touch, but there were no swings which I thought a bit strange). The on site shop is no more, but there is a 'corner shop' 200yards down road over level crossing. There is a reasonable priced pub opposite, also an expensive pub/restaurant about 300 yards in the opposite direction. There is a fair bit of road noise, and as the site is only separated from a recycling depot by some allotments, a fair amount of container movement noise. Other reviews give details of local facilities etc. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Auvergne 20 reviews from this member

 New facilities block superb, fantastic showers, very clean, laundry, veg prep etc.

Spacious pitches some hardstandings some grassed. Two pubs within walking distance, large Tesco about 2 miles away, smaller Somerfield nearer. Littlehampton 'marina' has a little mini fun fair for the littlies, few cafes, chip shop etc. Arundel more our cup of tea, beautiful castle imposes at the top of a hill, variety of quaint shops available.

Now to the negatives. Road noise IS a problem, also train noise which seemed to go on till the early hours. OK, we could cope with that. What we could not cope with was the way children were allowed to hurtle around the site on bikes and scooters bellowing at the top of their voices, screaming and carrying on. This is obviously an ongoing problem as there is a handwritten sign outside reception regarding the speed children are going around the site and the fact that parents are responsible at all times. Not all pitches are open yet and the middle section of the site has been taken over all weekend by older children playing football, yelling as they do, hoofing the ball up and down and the wardens have not said a single word, not a thing. Tried to have a nap this afternoon before going out to dinner tonight but no chance. It is now 7.50pm and this is still going on - probably will till about 10pm as it did last night. When we arrived there was the last hardstanding pitch next to the play area and we chose to pitch away from it on grass as we thought it would be less noisy, a big mistake as the kids don't go in there, they do whatever they want to do wherever they want to do it! 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Woodlander 15 reviews from this member

 Spent a long weekend at this newly opened Caravan Club site. Welcomed in by attentive wardens who appear to be about at times even after the reception closes. Immaculate pitches covering grass, standard or serviced. One of the best shower and toilet blocks that I have used this year with plentiful showers and hot water. There is a good bus service just outside the site taking you to Arundel or Brighton. Small village stores type shops close by. My only grumble was road noise particularly 'boy racers' - but other than that a terrific site. 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Essell 2 reviews from this member

 Arrived with wife on the day this very refurbished site re-opened. Booked a fully serviced pitch but as I could not use the grey water drain with my van we downgraded to a satisfactory standard pitch on coarse stone chippings. Some pitches were grass but these were not in use whilst we were there. Electric, water and a TV aerial socket (take a 20m lead with a BNC connector) all close to the pitch. The new amenities block has everything expected and has a motorhome service point out the front. Staff were helpful and generally friendly though a little bit guarded in that at times. Pity there was not good people and traffic flow modelling in design as the road corners are too tight and an unexplained 60cm fence nearly all around the amenities block presented a hurdle to people not on pitches to the front of it. Saw several oldies close to coming a cropper going over it. Site rules were issued in the site guide but not policed so the brat pack freely cycling around the amenities block path meant using it was a bit hazardous. Very little by way of windbreaks on this open site so secure your awnings well. It was too windy for sat dishes to work whilst we were there. Some noise from Trains, planes and Traffic. A tourist information kiosk but no camp shop but a convenience store a 5 minute walk away and a row of shops including Somerfields another 5 minutes walking away. Two good pubs with food also just 5 minutes walking away.

Likely we will go back in several years mainly to see what becomes of it. 


Previous     65 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Littlehampton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Littlehampton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Littlehampton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Littlehampton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in West Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3976 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement