Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Littlehampton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > West Sussex > Littlehampton > Littlehampton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site Reviews

Littlehampton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Mill Lane
Wick
Littlehampton
West Sussex   (Browse area)
BN17 7PH
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 108
Open: 02/03/2021 to 03/01/2022
           02/03/2022 to 03/01/2023

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 67 Reviews
                8/10 from 67 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  67 in total, now showing 51 to 60                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Camper12 1 review from this member

 Just come back from White Rose, lovely place, friendly managers and warden helped pump up tyre.

The hedges surrounding the pitch where we were was private and secluded, first time using the new caravan and what a relaxing time we had. Great base for travelling around. The shower buttons really should be more friendly, have to push down on button several times before any warm/hot water comes through. One downside one camper nearby allowed their dog to yap most of the time which was constantly barking, that was the only complaint. Great time, will go again. 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Rnjonny 2 reviews from this member

 Spent a lovely week at this site, which was helped a lot by beautiful weather.
The site is a nice small site with ample facilities.  The toilet and shower block are not the newest but ample and kept clean enough. The hot water is free which is a nice change but you do have to keep your hand on the button to keep it running.
The pitches are numbered and some are enclosed in hedges and others are open. I had one of the open pitches and found it only just big enough for my 6 man tent and as the site started to fill up it was a bit cramped.
The site is in a great location for exploring the area.  Littlehampton less than 10 mins away, arundel also short drive, Brighton 20 miles away. Regular train service to Brighton which saves trying to park. 
However the location does make the site a bit noisy at night, not from campers but from the nearby road, train track and planes.
There are 2 pubs with 5 mins walk that both serve food.  I thought the Locomotive was a bit run down and more of a drinkers pub.  The other pub "6 bells" is a lovely pub that serves amazing food (not cheap but worth it).
The owners were friendly and helpful and overall I will definitely be returning. 


Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: EricaV 2 reviews from this member

 We really enjoyed our 10-day stay here, and were able to visit a lot of attractions in the area. We went to London for a day, by train this is very easy to day from Littlehampton Station. Our pitch was quite spacious and the tall hedges offered plenty of privacy. Only bad thing about the site were the showers. The toilet block was clean, but the showers lasted from 3 to 6 seconds and were a bit too hot for our taste. Aside from that, great site! 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Skinnysticks 9 reviews from this member

 Stayed with 2 children - 7 and 4. An organised/ structured site with marked bays to pitch in. Tight squeeze for large tents all pitched close, so lack of intimacy. Many pitches are within pine tree ‘bays’, so you feel quite penned in, but some may prefer this.
Loo block very clean, lots of loos, 4 showers for the ladies and never a queue. Two hairdryers and a socket. Free showers. Washing up block adequate and kept very clean. Whole site very quiet. Nothing loutish here.
Owners live in and maintain it all very well. Children’s park is a large, mounded grassed square, central to the whole site. A set of swings, climbing frame, an area for football and nets. Always well ordered and not screaming with kids, but well used. No ball games outside your tent - a bonus.
Concreted paths made the site feel very permanent - not so good if you like to be more carefree. But children can ride and scoot safely and no-one drives like a lunatic here - all secure and a barrier/keypad entry. The downside is the location.
Noise from the main road is very very noisy -almost all the time, night and day. Pitches further in may be slightly better. This isn't a rural feel sadly. Littlehampton is tacky and run down. Parking expensicve. If you like chic shops, it's not the place but the sea is clean and the icecream/chippies abundant! 


Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: 050566 41 reviews from this member

 Just come back from 6 days at white rose touring park.  What a lovely park.  Quiet, exceptionally clean, well maintained and in a lovely central location.
 
Amenities basic but exceptionally clean, play area a little limited, but it did not stop the kids from enjoying themselves.
 
Shop with basic essentials in, wardens Mick and Jan were two lovely and very helpful people.
 
The dutch visitors to the site, made it feel as though you could be abroad, but they were extremely lovely, friendly and clean people.  They added an extra experience to caravanning.
 
Would gladly go back to the site, but we hear that it is up for sale and being purchased by the caravan club.  A DEFINITE no thank if this is the case.  It will be a beautiful site destroyed.
 
Thank you white rose, we had a fabulous time and hope you don't sell it! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kazmere07 3 reviews from this member

 Spent a weekend at this site with my 11 year old granddaughter. It was also my first camping trip in 25 years.
The site was lovely with hedging around pitch giving privacy and protection from weather. The site is level and has excellent drainage, after continuous rain for 24 hours there was no mud to be seen and under tent was still dry. Since found out how important good drainage is.
Small shop stocked the basics and staff were friendly.
There is a play area which is adequate for the kids. The shower and toilet block was clean with good sized shower cubicles with chair, ideal for families.
Good sized dog walking field, which was very clean.
Littlehampton is a short drive away with sandy beach, only downside for me is, dogs are not allowed on the main beach in the height of summer, but they can use the beach further up past the beach huts.
A lovely site and will visit again. 


Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Janewaypurple 13 reviews from this member

 We have been to this site a few times and have always had a good time. It's in a great location, very easy to get to and only a short drive from the lovely sandy beach at Littlehampton. One of the things we like best about this site is that there are two family pubs both of which serve food only a short walk away - great if you feel like a night off from cooking.
The camp site is small with a playground in the middle. This was great for us as we could sit outside our tent and read whilst keeping an eye on our children. It was good to discover the addition of a badminton court. The playground is small but had enough to keep our 3 year old and 8 uear old occupied - climbing net, wooden climbing frame and swings. We went at the beginning of the summer holidays so it wasn't busy. The site was well cared for and clean - the toilets and shwers were good. A great site for families if you want somewhere small and friendly. 


Date of Visit: June 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ribena88 3 reviews from this member

 We visited this lovely site in the rainy half term so were doubtful about how good it would be but were pleasantly surprised and had a great week.
The site is easy to find, just off the A27 and feels secure from the start with the barriers at entrance.  The pitches separated with hedges make a lovely cosy feel and the non-electric area is large and spacious.  We had plenty of space in our pitch for large tent and car and because of the rain, had most of the field to ourselves.  Our pitch (no.30) was against the hedge in the corner and just a short walk to the toilets and play area but far enough away to feel private.
Toilet and shower block is really big and clean, just what you want when away from home and even had a power point if needed.  Showers were hot morning and night and a large cubicle great for families.
The kids play area is basic with a climbing frame, 2 swings and a football area but ok and the boys enjoyed scooting around the paths much more and the whole site is linked by concrete paths which makes it ideal.
The only downside is the railway line nearby and a bit noisy plus the level crossing is down every 5 minutes making a traffic jam getting into Littlehampton.
There are plenty of shops nearby, a huge Tesco, somerfield and sainsburys within 5 mins, a launderette, takeaways and the little shop on site has some basics.  Littlehampton beach is lovely and when the sun finally came out at the weekend we had a lovely time on the beach.
All in all a lovely campsite, highly recommended! 


Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: S.hads 8 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a 5 night stay at White Rose.  The site has good spacious level pitches, most of the EHU pitches are hedged, and give lots of privacy. 
 
There is a small site shop but there are various shops and takeaways in the  immediate area and a large Tesco about 5 minutes drive away.
 
The toilet block was clean, with plenty of basins, toilets, 4 showers for ladies 3 for gents and free hairdryers.  The showers were powerful and hot and FREE.  (I do hate having to pay for them!) although they are the push button type and don't stay on for long. The shower block was not heated and did tend to steam up if any one was showering. a few of the light bulbs were out whilst we were there making it a little dark at times.
 
The site has a large play area  in the centre, with goal posts, volley ball net, climbing frame and swings, my daughters were there for most of the day and made loads of friends.  The wardens were sensible in allocating the pitches nearest to the play area to those with children.
 
Cost was £22 per night 2 adults, 2 kids and EHU.
10 minute drive to both Littlehampton Beach and Arundel, both worth a visit.
 
Would stay again if in the area.  In my opinion this is a good site, but with a little bit of modernisation could be a great site. 


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: SueDel4 4 reviews from this member

 We had two tents so asked for two pitches next to each other and they gave us pitches on a corner which meant we had a huge area that was great. Nice flat, well marked out pitches. Site it's self was everything you would expect, very clean toilets and showers. My kids had their bikes and the proper roads on the site made it great for them to ride around. They also enjoyed the play area which has built up edges to prevent kids running on to the roads. Has a security entry barrier so only booked campers can drive on site and whilst we were there everyone drove considerately. Can't comment on the on site shop as we only used it for freezing the ice blocks as Tesco is only a 5 min drive away so bought supplies there. Will definitely be going there again in the future. 


Previous     67 Reviews in total, now showing 51 to 60      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Littlehampton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Littlehampton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Littlehampton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Littlehampton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in West Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3340 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement