Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Littlehampton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > West Sussex > Littlehampton > Littlehampton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site Reviews

Littlehampton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Mill Lane
Wick
Littlehampton
West Sussex   (Browse area)
BN17 7PH
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 108
Open: 02/03/2021 to 03/01/2022
           02/03/2022 to 03/01/2023

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 67 Reviews
                8/10 from 67 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  67 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Woodlander 15 reviews from this member

 Spent a long weekend at this newly opened Caravan Club site. Welcomed in by attentive wardens who appear to be about at times even after the reception closes. Immaculate pitches covering grass, standard or serviced. One of the best shower and toilet blocks that I have used this year with plentiful showers and hot water. There is a good bus service just outside the site taking you to Arundel or Brighton. Small village stores type shops close by. My only grumble was road noise particularly 'boy racers' - but other than that a terrific site. 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Essell 2 reviews from this member

 Arrived with wife on the day this very refurbished site re-opened. Booked a fully serviced pitch but as I could not use the grey water drain with my van we downgraded to a satisfactory standard pitch on coarse stone chippings. Some pitches were grass but these were not in use whilst we were there. Electric, water and a TV aerial socket (take a 20m lead with a BNC connector) all close to the pitch. The new amenities block has everything expected and has a motorhome service point out the front. Staff were helpful and generally friendly though a little bit guarded in that at times. Pity there was not good people and traffic flow modelling in design as the road corners are too tight and an unexplained 60cm fence nearly all around the amenities block presented a hurdle to people not on pitches to the front of it. Saw several oldies close to coming a cropper going over it. Site rules were issued in the site guide but not policed so the brat pack freely cycling around the amenities block path meant using it was a bit hazardous. Very little by way of windbreaks on this open site so secure your awnings well. It was too windy for sat dishes to work whilst we were there. Some noise from Trains, planes and Traffic. A tourist information kiosk but no camp shop but a convenience store a 5 minute walk away and a row of shops including Somerfields another 5 minutes walking away. Two good pubs with food also just 5 minutes walking away.

Likely we will go back in several years mainly to see what becomes of it. 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Denise2005 10 reviews from this member

 This site has re-opened as a caravan club site and definitely worth a visit. Lovely friendly staff. Pitches are of a good size. Great location very close to Littlehampton and also Arundel. Pub just a couple hundred yards down the road, with friendly management. Site has children's playground and also dog walk, which is fully enclosed.

The only negative point would be for those who get a pitch near the road, as I would think this could be quite noisy, but apart from the that I think its a great site.

Would definitely stay again 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: ANNE7557 4 reviews from this member

 Really liked this site stayed for two nights over a weekend arrived after 7pm on fri paid for two nights but didn't want to rush on Sunday to leave by 12pm and was able to pay a few pounds more to stay until 6pm the hedged pitches are a great bonus giving a degree of privacy.

The showers and toilets were very clean but having a shower was a bit tricky you have to keep one hand pressing the control to keep the water going but got there in the end.

The owners are very friendly and the site is kept in very good condition. We went to the Locomotive pub which is a five minute walk with friendly staff and locals who made us feel very welcome. There are plenty of places to visit nearby. Would highly recommend staying on this site and will return again this season.

We were led to believe that next year it will be under new ownership and no tents allowed which will be a great shame. 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Millyjack 3 reviews from this member

 Had a good time nice pitch had no problem with showers had a pitch with hedges. Liked the way children's play area was cleared at 10 pm, kept noisy kids under some control.
Good area to visit arundel and the downs and the coast 2 pubs within walking distance. Nice site will go again before the end of the summer 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: G.bezzer 3 reviews from this member

 The site was clean & tidy. However some attention could be paid to the toilet & shower block, the lady's shower cubicles were badly lit, the gents only had 3 showers which made for a long wait. The hot water could only be described as tepid at best.
We found the managers of the site unhelpful, lacking in people skills & local knowledge e.G: not knowing there was a camping supply shop only 10 min car drive away or location of bridal paths. We found plenty to occupy ourselves been close to Arundel castle & the beach at Littlehampton was good. 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: TonyBarrett 8 reviews from this member

 When I booked the site I requested Aqua Roll connection and extension aerial cable in response to the following info on their site.

"For caravans and motor homes not yet equipped for 'Super pitch' connection we have a range of loan equipment to make it possible to use the facilities provided."

On arrival I asked for said equipment and was told - no one on this site would have offered you the kit. But it is the person who took my money who told me I could borrow it. His response - 'We do not loan any equipment and NO ONE on this site would have said we did!'

I spent two weeks away and on return have checked their site and the offer is still their on their prices page.

Oh and only 3 shower cubicles in the gents if it's busy there will be a long queues for the showers.

Nice surroundings. 


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sharon hammond 1 review from this member

 This camp site is great, the facilities are clean, and tidy as is the whole site, the owners are friendly and helpful.

The surrounding area is good, two lovely pubs that do great food. Shops are conveinent and also frendly.

Bognor Regis, Littlehampton and more are just a car journey away, or why not tavel by local transport ie buses, they run frequently.

We stayed here last year and will be staying this year, we love it. 


Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dilton 3 reviews from this member

 A nice site, although hedged pitches were a little sparse on amount of hedges on some pitches, impression was that they were totally enclosed, but they were not. Felt very secure with pin coded barrier and night barrier down. Unfortunatley we had yappy dog owners opposite us, from 6am each morning and every time someone walked past, but I guess thats down to the dog owner not the site owner.
Good location fairly central for Bognor, Worthing, Arundel, Littlehampton, Chichester etc.
Lots of seasonal pitches, some of the residents of these spoilt the site with their attitude and inconsiderate control of dogs, I guess familiarity can sometimes be a bad thing, as they seemed to think they owned the site :-( again, not necesserily down to the site owners, but as a newcomer / occasional visitor you did feel like an outsider. 


Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Hazel Richardso 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for 2 nights over the bank holiday weekend. The campsite owners were extremely accommodating when we needed to change our arrival date even though we have a huge 8mx8m tent!

The site has a small shop which sells the basic provisions but unfortunately doesn't open until 9am which is not much use for breakfast. There is a small newsagents a five minute walk away which we found useful.

The toilet and showers were always clean with a large amount of toilets for such a small site. There was plenty of hot water in the washing up area and there was a laundry area but we didn't use it.

The campsite has some hedged pitches which give you some privacy but we were at the back in a grassed area as we were spread over 2 pitches.

There is a children's play area that was excellent and used by all the children on the site. There was also a net where you could play tennis or badminton.

The site has a security barrier with a pin code which is shut at night.

The road is quite close and there is a bit of noise but we didn't find it too bad.

The site is excellent for visiting Arundel Castle as it's only a few miles away.

There is a Beefeater only a few miles away which we used one evening and a couple of pubs within walking distance.

Overall the site owners were extremely helpful and we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely return. 


Previous     67 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Littlehampton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Littlehampton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Littlehampton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Littlehampton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in West Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3852 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement