Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Primrose Cottage Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Kent > Whitstable > Primrose Cottage Caravan Park Reviews

Primrose Cottage Caravan Park
Golden Hill
Whitstable
Kent   (Browse area)
CT5 3AR
Tel: 01227 273694  or  07958 503078
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 18
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 51 Reviews
                9/10 from 51 Reviews

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach 5 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  51 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Steffie19 1 review from this member

Had a lovely four days at this campsite. The site is very well looked after. The owner is very nice and relaxed. We pitched just before it started raining and given how much rain fell the next day I can safely say the site drains very well! The showers and toilets were always clean with hand wash and toilet paper plentiful.

The showers were hot and did NOT require tokens, as some reviews have stated. There is even a hair drier in the ladies. There is a laundry room and a washing up hut too. The Tesco is very handy, open 24 hours, and the centre of Whitstable is about a mile walking, so not too far at all.

Children are very welcome on the site and there is enough room for them to run around. The road next to the site is a little noisy but you quickly forget it is there. We very much enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend it.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Rikernumber1 5 reviews from this member

Very brief stay but would love to have stayed longer. This is excellent site with a very friendly and helpful owner. The site is very informal with departure times being flexible - especially if you are waiting for your tent to dry before packing up.

The site is well positioned with Whitstable town a short distance away - easily accessible on foot and cycle via a nearby dedicated path. A gem amongst sites.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: R williams family 1 review from this member

Wonderful owners Could not be more helpful, lovely site very clean. My family and I could Not recommend the site more. Total peace and rest LOVED IT. The locallity to the kent coast is perfect. You have tesco next door. I would strongly recommend any family with kids to make a day for wildwood in Herne bay(leaflet in site Office) a great wildlife Park and best slide I have seen if you give kindly they will have bears saved from hellish life. Have a great Trip. :)

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lance54 5 reviews from this member

Picked this site after reading reviews. Could only stay for one night. Glad we choose this site. Found it to be very friendly and the owner to be very relaxed and helpful. We were given a choice of the remaining pitches. I do agree with comment about the sat nav as ours took us down the narrow lane. After setting up we walked down to Whitstable which seems to be the 'in' place to visit and is a 'must do'. Return to the site for a quiet nights sleep. In the morning whilst cooking breakfast the owner was walking around with news papers for anyone who wanted one. Caravans and tents mixed together to create a very pleasant atmosphere. Toilets and showers spotless and the site is kept in top condition. The Tesco store is a very short walk and also has fuel station. Will be returning.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Talisa28 1 review from this member

We booked for 2 nights initially but ended up booking an extra night because the surrounding area was so lovely. The facilities were clean and the site itself was well kept with mowed lawns, flowers and chickens! The owners were very friendly even gave us some homegrown tomatoes for the pasta we were cooking! Tesco is right next to the site, and Whitstable is under 10 mins drive away. The only criticism is the noise from the main road.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Oldgord 1 review from this member

Excellent Small site. New toilet block and laundry immaculate.

Owner Brian very friendly and helpful. Assisted in parking van which saved activating mover.

Downside was relying on satnav which took us up single track lanes. Use of Tesco post code CT5 3EE avoids this problem. Tesco is approx 100m away and its roundabout convenient for you turn rather than cross busy road.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Sparky55 2 reviews from this member

We have used this site many times and at different times of the year and every time it has been a pleasant visit

Brian the owner is always on hand to sort out any problems or to give advice on where to go in town and where to walk

Tescos within walking distance and the bus stop is also there to get to Canterbury or Herne Bay and you can also walk the Crab and Winkle line into Canterbury from the campsite and get the bus back

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Missisj 1 review from this member

This was our first family camping trip - my husband and I and our daughters aged 4 and 6.

As soon as we arrived we were impressed by how friendly and relaxed the site owners were. When we encountered problems erecting our tent they both came to help for an hour and allowed us to get all set up snd feed the children before worrying about formally booking in and paying.

The toilet and shower facilities were immaculate and stayed spotless throughout our stay.

There were chickens, geese and a safe closed in fish pond which out children loved going to see, along with plenty of space for bat and ball games and to ride their bikes around.

On the day we were going we expected there to be a strict checkout time but they were more than happy for us to take our time and said we could have left the tent there for the day while we went out if we had wanted to, saving us having to rush about.

We will definitely be returning there!

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: 2troopers 2 reviews from this member

Great little site more suitable for adults as no children's play area. Toilets and showers very clean. Good location - Whitstable sea front only 20 -30 minutes walk away, short car ride to Herne Bay. Large Tesco few minutes walk away so no problem getting provisions. Beefeater restaurant close by. Small shop on site which sells bottled gas. Very friendly and helpful owner. Would definitely use again. A little road noise but it didn't disturb us.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Borntwocamp 1 review from this member

On our arrival it was pouring cat and dogs and Brian the owner was more than happy for us to take our time to pitch before we went to any formal booking procedure. We find a gap in the weather and as the site wasn't fully booked left us pitch where we wanted even next to a pitch for hook up (even so we didn't need it). I can vouch that the site is well drain and flat. The road next to the campsite get noisy from 5am but after a long day cycling around we just fell asleep again and had a lay in.

Tesco is only 2mn walk down the street so no problem getting supply. Shower and toilet were immaculate at all time and the washing up area although small is perfectly adequate. We were there with my 8yrs old son who enjoy being able to feed the chicken play around as very safe and even end up helping Brian and his wife doing some gardening.

The only thing I can finish this review with is if you are looking for a friendly campsite to have relaxing time then go here. We will definitely be coming back as on a plus side for us it's under an hour drive. Happy days

Previous     51 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Kent

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win an Outwell Electric Barbecue Package worth over 205

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5510 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019