Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Primrose Cottage Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Kent > Whitstable > Primrose Cottage Caravan Park Reviews

Primrose Cottage Caravan Park
Golden Hill
Whitstable
Kent   (Browse area)
CT5 3AR
Tel: 01227 273694  or  07958 503078
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 18
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 55 Reviews
                8/10 from 55 Reviews

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  55 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tracyg 1 review from this member

 Very friendly owners lovely campsite, was free to pack up in our own time, would stay there again.

Tesco next to site, harbour 20 minutes walk. Nice high street and restaurants good for seafood. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Alfie2916 1 review from this member

 Very clean & well kept site, Brian the site owner is very helpful.

But you will need too use your car, even though Tesco is just down the road. There are NO bus stops near, its a 40/45 mins walk down into Whitstable. I think the nearest pub is 30mins walk away.

If you don`t mind walking them distances or using your car then this a very good site for you. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Corina204 1 review from this member

 Lovely place, walking distance from big Tesco,

Staff very friendly, site very clean and quiet.

We just wanted a quick stop near whitstable,

Site had everything we needed. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: ALH1 12 reviews from this member

 Chose this site because of location - we’re cycling around England and needed to be somewhere near to here to link our route. Had read conflicting reviews but nothing too extreme so decided to go for it!

Very friendly greeting by the owner who told us to pitch up in the car park as the grass pitches were a little soft which was ok as our unit is a quite heavy.

There were a couple of cars and another MH there so parked within what we’d thought was a reasonable ‘privacy’ distance from the other unit.

Car Park was quite sloping so required ‘chocks’. A little disappointed with being on a car park but ok. Until the owner decided to bring on another three MH’s within close proximity of us - literally could have stretched out and touched the units from both sides!

Still may have coped if the large and, to be fair, clean toilet and shower block hadn’t been freezing due to door being blocked open and shower temperature being far to cold and the pressure being practically dribbling!

Sort of expect from a £15 site but £24 a night in October definitely not!

Busy road next to site which had traffic nearly all day and night.

On the positive, literally 5 mins walk from Tesco superstore which do an amazing all day breakfast! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kevster2019 1 review from this member

 Pleasant site a mile or so from town centre so quite a walk. Unable to get a taxi back so be careful as it’s an uphill walk back.

Not able to book which was strange and site became very busy and probably too full. Some units were far too close to each other creating limited pitch space especially given its £24 a night. Pitches are also very unlevel so don’t forget your chocks to level up.

Showers were inadequate not sufficient enough to wash and luke warm for duration of the stay. This might be ok in summer but paying guests are still entitled to a decent daily wash.

There is a dog walk over the road and a huge Tesco 2 minutes down the road on foot.

This is a good site for access to Whitstable and although the owner is very nice and accommodating it could be run more efficiently. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Getaways 1 review from this member

 Lovely small well kept camp site, very clean toilets and showers. Owners really nice and friendly couldn't do enough for you. Easy walk into Whitstable town and a Tesco very close to site.

There is a good local bus service that enables you to travel along the coast and into Canterbury on day tickets. 


Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dusters 1 review from this member

 Just returned from a 4 night stay at primrose cottage caravan site

On arrival we met the owner Brian who was very welcoming & friendly.

He helped us set up our caravan as we are newbies.

The site was very clean & tidy as are the shower blocks.

Tesco is just 5 mins to walk.

We hope to go back next year. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Harry23 1 review from this member

 We have just come back from a 5 day break staying on this lovely campsite. My husband had been in hospital with gastroenteritis 3 weeks earlier, so we thought we could go somewhere local for a break.

He wasn't too well when we were there, but every morning, the manager Brian always asked if there was anything he could do, even said he would drive us back if needed.

You couldn't find a nicer person, so I just want to say thank you so much as our stay at you park was made nicer because of your friendliness. I would recommend to stay here to all my friends. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: T5Bilbos 3 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a short stay to do some cycling in the local area. If you want to do the Crab and Winkle Way or the Oyster Bay trail this site is perfectly located.

Brian the owner is a real salt of the earth type who makes you feel so welcome and relaxed.

In my opinion this site is an absolute gem. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Cherokee497 1 review from this member

 Been coming to Primrose cottage for the last three years mainly long weekends and Brian is always happy to accommodate if at all possible. This is a 'Darling Buds of May' site so do not expect regimented hard standing 'Caravan Club' type pitches, but what you will get is a lovely laid back peaceful site looking out over the Thames estuary (albiet in the distance) with some of the most amazing sunsets.

A large Tesco superstore is just 5 minutes walk away (But Brian can offer you fresh eggs and essentials from his small shop).

The toilets are always clean and tidy (do not expect 5 star heated loo's with radio 2 playing) you are there because you like the tranquil setting and go away feeling 'yes that was a good couple of day's away' and you will return.

In the time we have been frequenting Primrose Cottage we have seen many returning families.

Whitstable is about a 25 minute walk (there is a hill) but we usually get a taxi (around £5. It would probably cost you that in parking charges)

There is no play area for children but is safe enough for them to ride bikes around and play together.

Looking forward to the next visit. 


Previous     55 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Primrose Cottage Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Primrose Cottage Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Primrose Cottage Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Whitstable      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Kent

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/03
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2423 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement