Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Primrose Cottage Caravan Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South East > Kent > Site Reviews

Primrose Cottage Caravan Park
Golden Hill
Whitstable
Kent   (Browse area)
CT5 3AR
Tel: 01227 273694  or  07958 503078
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    
 Featured Site

Pitches: 18
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 50 Reviews
                9/10 from 50 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire   Golf   Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Dog Walk 

Reviews:  50 in total, now showing 25 to 30                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: KTMKent 1 review from this member

Just spent a few nights at this site with some friends. The area for tents is well kept and the owner very friendly and helpful and the location for Whitstable is ideal, 20-30 minute walk. Also very close to other seaside resorts such as Herne Bay and Broadstairs.

Other reviews stated that it was 18 per night for tent and 2 people; we were charged 6 for the tent and 6 per person regardless of age, so 36 per night for us, which I thought was a bit on the steep side. However, you no longer have to pay for showers as some previous reviews state.

I also found the showers dirty and the water pressure awful. The cockerel will also keep you awake, as will the road noise unless you are a very heavy sleeper.

My view is the site is fine for a few nights, but with just a little bit more effort the owner could make this a fantastic site.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mgsmum123 1 review from this member

First visited this site 5 years ago and it hasn't changed at all. Camped on main part of field at back of chicken run. Cockerel could be quite vocal early mornings but hey your in the country!Field is well kept and other campers/caravaners were all friendly.

Toilet blocks and showers kept clean. Showers use tokens at 20p each and requires 3-4 per shower. Plenty of bins around site and emptied daily and handy washing up facilities on field. Laundry room has 2x washing machines at a cost of 1. 50 per use and 1x dryer at cost of 1. 50 for 20mins, washing still very damp and decided to hang up on clothes line as would of cost a fortune to get fully dry. Well stocked shop for essentials and gas. Tescos 2 mins walk away.

Whistable harbour 3 miles away and is lovely. Herne Bay is 5 miles away with stoney beach and is very commercialised with arcades along sea front. Ramsgate, Margate and Broadstairs are within easy reach with lovely sandy beaches.

Overall enjoyed our stay but prices have rocketed costing 18. 00 per night for 2 people + 2. 00 for each extra adult or child. Considering cost of showers/laundry facilities and being near main road which could be noisy feel it is getting expensive for what it is.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Popsicle 1 review from this member

We decided to go to Whitstable on a whim at 5.00 on a sunny Saturday and the owner was really friendly and squeezed us in, when I say 'squeezed us in' I really mean it. We were less than 2m from our neighbours on each side - we appreciated this as it meant we had a pitch for the night but if we were planning on staying for a few days it would be way too cramped. There were a mixture of families and groups of younger people, the families were the noisiest, with a group of families near us singing Abba til about midnight! We didn't mind as felt it could just as easily have been us if we'd gone away with our friends. There is a decent shop in the office (didn't discover it until we were leaving having been out of the site to the Tesco on the corner!). I really liked the chaotic feel of the site, my husband doesn't want to go back!

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Pegtent 8 reviews from this member

Picked this site as it was near Whitstable, etc. First impressions of the site were that it was beautifully kept, Brian was very cheerful and friendly.

It looked like a very small site with predominantly caravans. I could see no other tents. However, we were offered a pitch on the very front lawn (which sloped) with a view over the main A road which was extremely noisy.

Got as far as getting the tent out of the back of the car, looked at my daughters face who said 'I can't sleep here, it's like being on a motorway' and I have to admit it was.

Had read the reviews regarding road noise and thought we would probably be ok, and you probably would have been were you in a caravan.

If you choose this site for its location, make sure you pack ear plugs. For me, I'm afraid it wasn't what we wanted.

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Fun in the sun 1 review from this member

Fantastic site, really really friendly and relaxed.

Needs more pictures of site todo it justice.

Showers and loo's very very clean and cleaned regularly. Will defo go back. Three families went and all had a great time.

Nice and close to Whitstable great fish and chips. Tesco extra right next to camp site which is great for extra needed bits.

Fresh eggs on site and a cockerel! All in all would recommend.

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Captgeoff 22 reviews from this member

Liked: Location, 20 minute walk by road to town, uphill return though. Half hour walk by Crab and Winkle way, worth the extra as a much more pleasant walk. Tescos next door is handy. Brian the owner very helpful, site well kept and facilities very clean.

Disliked: Tokens for showers at 20p each, needed 2 as the first one was used by the time the water got hot. Also units began to be pitched too close to each other as the site filled. The motor home next to ours was about 5 metres away but on the last day one was put between us. Bit pricey compared to others we've visited.

Previous     50 Reviews in total, now showing 25 to 30      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in Kent   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win Duvulay Luxury Sleeping Bags worth 560!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 17 to 20 Jan 2019, Event City
Huge choice of the latest model caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes on display from over 200 exhibitors ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1780 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to 369 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to 780

Open Today's Window to reveal Today's Prize





0.0938