Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of North Shore Holiday Centre

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Lincolnshire > Skegness > North Shore Holiday Centre > Reviews

North Shore Holiday Centre
Elmhirst Avenue
Roman Bank
Skegness
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
PE25 1SL
Tel: 01754 763815
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 133
Open: 01/03/2024 to 30/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 61 Reviews
                8/10 from 61 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis On Site 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  61 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Pintacider 28 reviews from this member

 A perfectly decent site. Well organised flat pitches and a modern, clean and warm shower and toilet block.

It's exactly 1 mile to walk to Skegness pier (and perfectly flat too). Lovely clean beach with plenty more miles to explore if you like to

There's a co-op within about 2 minutes of the entrance should you need to top up with anything.

It's true that the site might lack a little 'charm' but it's perfectly functional, a good location and very easy to access. I'd be more than happy to recommend it and stop again. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Petra8315 26 reviews from this member

 Nice site with good location to skegness, short walk to beach and access to the dog friendly beach, plenty of pubs within walking distance.

The site is flat, and a card is issued when arriving, this gives access to toilet block and facilities within the toilet block such as elsan point pot wash etc, and the barrier.

Our only little gripe is that there is nowhere to put anything in the showers, could do with a small shelf to put shampoo etc on, other than that the showers and toilets are very clean. Would definiteley go again. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ruby1997 2 reviews from this member

 We visit Northshore twice a year since 2009, we find it to fulfil all our needs in a touring site. The facilities are probably the best in the town, the site is secure with barriers, the shower blocks are excellent and have been refurbished recently. If you can book a pitch away from the shower block as it can get noisy in the small hours with clubbers using the toilets on their way back to their vans.

There is a grocery shop selling newspapers, a caravan shop for spare parts and gas refills, the pitch n putt club with bingo and live entertainment most nights. There is a child play area/park, a small golf pitch and tennis courts.


The location is good and its 10 minute walk away from the hustle and bustle of Skegness promenade. Tthere is a laundry 200 yards from reception on the way into Skegness, and the ship pub is about a mile away. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Sheffgrow259 13 reviews from this member

 Stayed at this site in August and we wont return. The clubhouse was smelly with dire entertainment

The showerblocks were fine however they only give you one pass which is for the barrier gate, shower blocks and waste point which is a bit of a nightmare. If one goes out in the car and leaves the other behind you either cant get in the barrier on your return or the people that stay behind cant go to the toilet.

The rudest staff you could imagine work in reception I have never experienced anything like their behaviour. And to top it all off we had stuff stolen from our awning which is the first time this has ever happened to us. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Lavlark 11 reviews from this member

 A lovely, well kept site with friendly staff. The showers, toilets, and utilities area were first class, and cleaned regularly. There is a shop and a pub on site.

For us, the only let down was the 'dog run', having 2 dogs. It was pretty miserable, but this didn't spoil our stay on the site. The beach is within an easy walk from the site with a good promenade walk to the centre. Dogs are not allowed on most of the beach, but there is an area where they are.

Parking the motorhome, if you want to, in Skeness itself, is difficult. On the maps of the town, there are 3 car parks that show parking for motorhomes, but 2 of them now have height restrictions, due (we were told by locals) was down to travellers using them. However, we were able to park on the very south of the area, on the road for one hour.

Although the site was to our liking, we would not return to Skegness, we weren't keen on the place. Having said that, being flat it is an ideal place for wheel chair/mobility scooter users, and there were many of them. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Annaballa2007 3 reviews from this member

 Arrived 12/6 to 14/6 on hard standing hook up pitch with grey waste drain which was close to the toilet block. The showers and toilets were cleaned twice a day, showers were lovely and warm. Walk to beach in ten minutes and Skegness town a further 15 min by coast or via side street. There is a childs play area on site crazy golf and a bar. We did not see a grey waste drain on site so worth paying the extra 1 also no glass recycling so you will have to take your bottles home (unless there were elsewhere on site. Overall a great two day break despite the wet weather staff friendly and helpful. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Trevorjane 25 reviews from this member

 This was our 1st visit to North Shore Holiday Park this year, it did not disappointed despite the rain.

We booked a all weather pitch which was plenty big enough to keep our caravan slightly to one side to give us a gravel path to the caravan door and still have enough room for our large car.

No problems with the electricity meter at all, the given amount of electricity is plenty and I would say that we are fairly heavy consumers of electricity.

We had our first meal in the club house, well what fantastic value 8. 50 for a sirloin steak with all the trimmings presented excellently, tasted superb and great service from the staff, Jane had a lamb shank and she was equally impressed, so well done North Shore we think that you will be selling many many meals with a lot od repeat custom.

Showers were perfectly clean, water at a perfect temperature.

They had seemed to have updated the play areas which we couldn't spend much time in due to the weather but looked very good for the little ones.

I was surprised how close Skegness town was, it was a easy walk with a 6 year old.

If I was to complain about anything it would have to be 1. 00 per game of pool, it should be 50 pence per game but that is the only fault we could find, we will be visiting this great site quite a few times this season as it is a clean tidy site that is great value for money and we would very highly recommend it 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Paul.foers 15 reviews from this member

 This was our fourth visit here. Grass pitch with hookup - 22 per night which includes the awning. Great value!

There have been some small changes since out last visit last summer.

You are allocated 4 per day for elec. This is loaded onto a card at the start of the week. Personally I think this is fair although we did run out with a day left as it was a particular cold week so we had the heating on most of the night. Topups are available at an extra charge.

This card also acts as an access card for the toilets, showers, pot wash, sluse room and front barrier. One particular problem is when I went to the shop so took the card to get out of the barrier and the wife was unable to get in the toilets. Make sure to ask for an additional card. Each card is a 5 deposit but you get this back.

Facilities on the site are exceptional. Pub (does meals), shop, large playground, crazy golf, pitch and putt, mini golf, tennis court. Loads to keep the kids entertained. This is in addition to being a 20 minute walk into Skegness or a short bus ride to ingoldmells (I'd recommend the walk down the coast - takes approx 2 hours but worth it).

One final grumble was that we had to be off the pitch by 11am, at 10:45 a man came round asking us how long we were going to be despite the fact it was obvious we were packing up and nearly ready for off. Being asked wasn't an issue, the manner in which he asked was my issue.

Overall a great site, kids loved it and we will be back (again!) 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Gazal59 10 reviews from this member

 We have stayed here a few times over the last three years and I must say we have never been disappointed. The pitches always seem well maintained and the shower and toilet block are always clean and tidy. The club on site is ok and the drinks reasonably price.

There is crazy golf and a putting green as well as a children's park and the site is very close to the golf course and skegness is only about a ten minute walk away. We did try to get in over the Easter holidays but we left it a little late booking and they couldn't accomadate a total of six caravans because we needed a couple of the longer pitches for larger caravans. So because of non availability we all went to Southview and would never go there again. (read my review on Southview).

The bus stops just outside and runs regular. There is a well stocked caravan shop on site that has loads of spares etc.

Staff on site and in reception all seemed helpful and polite. We will be going back some time in the future. 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Barnabys 30 reviews from this member

 We've stayed here every year for the last 4 years the only change is that your electric is by means of a top up card which is loaded with 4 a day on arrival, if you run out you will need to purchase more at reception.

We stayed 2 days and there was still 5 left so I you shouldn't run out or need to buy extra.

Very friendly reception

Automatic barriers for entry and exit

Great site and location walking distance to skeggy

Huge pitches, fantastic shower block, bar, shop, camping shop, everything you need here.

We will definitely be back! 


Previous     61 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is North Shore Holiday Centre child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to North Shore Holiday Centre?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is North Shore Holiday Centre dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Skegness      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1433 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement