Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of North Shore Holiday Centre

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Lincolnshire > Skegness > North Shore Holiday Centre > Reviews

North Shore Holiday Centre
Elmhirst Avenue
Roman Bank
Skegness
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
PE25 1SL
Tel: 01754 763815
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 133
Open: 01/03/2024 to 30/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 61 Reviews
                8/10 from 61 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis On Site 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  61 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Barnabys 30 reviews from this member

 Great site in a perfect location close to the sea & town centre.

Easy check in & friendly staff with a good size hard standing pitch.

Toilet & shower block is brand new & immaculate (best we have been to)plenty of toilets, sinks & showers & hot water.

Good TV reception and although the site was busy it was very quiet & peaceful.

On site shop with most things you require or there is a coop 5 mins walk. Also pub on site which we did not use and a great camping accessory shop.

Play area, crazy golf, tennis so plenty for the kids to do on site.

After vacating your pitch at 11am you can park your van securely till 1pm for free or for £5 can stay till 4pm so you can spend more time on the beech etc.

A great site and we will definitely be coming back. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Keelestar 5 reviews from this member

 We have just arrived back from an impromptu couple of days at NorthShore. What a fabulous site!

I booked late on Friday just for one night on the Saturday initially. There were only fully serviced pitches available, which we didn't mind at all and at only £21. 50 a night in the height of season I felt this very reasonable.

Reception staff at NorthShore are extremely friendly, polite and helpful and it wasn't too much trouble when I wanted to book another night and they had to rebook me.

Facilities are very good. Toilet and shower blocks are immaculate. I believe they are reasonably new. My only minor gripe from a facilities perspective was that the bins were overflowing across the site. A minor nuisance only.

Good activities on site including a park for kids, a pub clubhouse (that we didn't visit ourselves but looked busy and had entertainment on) and there is minigolf too. My favourite aspect is the fact they had a little caravan spares shop and gift shop too. This came in very handy when we realised we had a brake light out on the caravan!

The site is well located in Skegness. Just a ten minute walk to the North end of the beach. 15 mins to the centre of town.

All in all a great site and if we are in Skegness again we would definitely return here. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Faayth 1 review from this member

 We stayed in a camping pod. The pod was very nice and clean, had a cute deck and a nice grill. No shade to speak of. The campground itself was a bit busy (not surprising since it is the peak season), and the sites seemed to be fairly close to each other.

There was a lot of ambient noise from traffic, music, etc. The toilets were clean and well-supplied. My daughters loved the playground area, but I was disappointed there no were benches or other seating; there were also several unsupervised children despite clear signage stating supervision was required.

The staff was very friendly and helpful with directions to local attractions; the Corner Shop was well-supplied and inexpensive, saving me a trip to Tesco.

Overall, we will probably be returning to this campground. 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Greyhound lady 2 reviews from this member

 This is a nice camp site with a new shower block all very nice and clean and we can walk to the beach and into skegness and even my 4 yr old can do it,

but the pitches are tight if you have a larger van and having had heavy rain there is standing water on the access roads

The laundrette is not on the touring site but somewhere on the static site.

My biggest gripe is being on a full service pitch and arriving to find we all have our own drain point & hook up, but there is only one water tap for four pitches, this is why I pay for full service pitch, so I don't have to manage the water as a single woman.

So be warned before you come buy a 4 way tap splitter. 
Management response: It's very nice to hear our new purpose built shower/toilet facilities have been so well received, but we also listen to any constructive criticism and improve facilities wherever we can. In response to comments from 'Grehound Lady' and 'Ratcatcher' below, please see below:-

We actually have water tap splitters in reception which we loan out free of charge, to enable individual water connection on those few All Weather bases where people have to share. Apologies that this wasn't mentioned to you on your arrival. Please feel free to ask in future if you need anything like this, as we can often help.

We are also updating the water supply on our All Weather pitches for 2013 to each have individual taps if possible.

Our new chemical disposal room was unfortunately designed without a grate in the floor! - so a rinsing hose was not an option as it would have created flooding. We have had lots of feedback about this since we opened it in March and are currently (June 2012) improving this facility so that we can offer customers the option to wash down carriers in a large sink alongside the disposal point - which has also been lowered for extra convenience. These modifications will be ready for the end of this month and customers should notice a real improvement.


Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Ratcatcher 14 reviews from this member

 Just had 3 nights here over the mayday weekend, from other reviews I can only assume the facilities have been upgraded over the winter, all brand new cubicles with new floor and state of the art showers, sink taps ect a pleasure to use (and I have seen some very varied examples)

Club is ok with a separate kids disco area and food that at busy times you have to be prepared to wait for. Unlike other reviewers we didn't find it pricey, just the same as at home really and not nearly as expensive as some other site pubs can get.

Staff friendly and helpful and located within easy walking distance of skegness.

Only 2 bad points, no bins in the mens shower block,

And the very large sluice room for Elsan disposal has facilities for hand washing but no hose for rinsing out toilet cartridges which is a little unusual 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Petezx 2 reviews from this member

 Very clean and maintained. Excellent staff, very cheerful. Utilities spotless clean, club ok but very expensive,

Very close to town centre and beach not too far away,

Staff on the site very helpful and a credit to the site,

This was our very first camp. As tourers enjoyed the holiday so much we have now got the touring bug, will definitely be going again next year.

Really peaceful and a relaxing camp, even has drains for your waste water, so don't forget to take your pipe

Freeview coverage not a problem, and security was excellent. 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Clarky21 4 reviews from this member

 Visited for four nights wed to sun end of month july

Me the wife two grandsons one three one sixteen we

Found the staff to be very friendly and helpful, had hard standing which was well marked out with plenty

Of room, toilet and showers were kept clean slightly

Dated but more than adequate all other facilities

Were close at hand. Food in bar to be recommended but

Be warned the wait when busy can be long, plenty to do but charges apply the three kids parks are free.

Fish and chips 1/4 mile down road not the cheapest but good, only used one pub in skegness and that was for food,

Proximity to town makes this great site to be on with other attractions not to far away, i.e local beach 10mins walk away fantasy island 10 /15 mins drive

will definitely be returning soon and recommend 


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Rachandgarry 6 reviews from this member

 We booked to stay here for our Easter break, we did have to book and pay for 4 nights even though we only wanted 3, this did mean that we could leave later on the bank holiday Monday.

It was a welcoming site with lovely big entrance, the road outside was really busy so took a little time to get off but no big deal.

We found our pitch although the numbers are in white on the floor so were a little difficult to see and not as spacious as other sites we have been on, having said that there was amble space for car, caravan and awning.

We booked a partial serviced site with waste and a shared water tap so although we couldnít leave it connected to the water, it was easier to fill as we didnít have to move the aqua roll. Not sure why they didnít put 2 extra taps (3 shared a tap) so you could leave it hooked up.

I agree with previous reviews as the shower block was dated and the floor never seemed dry. Myself and son used the caravanís facilities, my hubby did use the sites for the first night but half way through it went freezing and never got warm, he refused to use them after that.

The site was clean and had 2 play areas although aimed at older children than toddlers but he had a go on them. Shop was good enough and not too bad prices. There was also a good sized caravan and camping shop on site selling all essentials.

Didnít use the evening facilities so canít comment and the site was a nice 10-15 minute walk into Skegness so we left the car parked up most of the time. Beach was lovely and clean

We would probably go back again but may avoid the bank holidays as the town was really busy. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Das545701 11 reviews from this member

 Not a bad site but could do with a little T L C to make it better,

Toilets and showers ok but water to hot,no were to put your items in the shower, Floor could do with a good scrub.

Shop good and not to pricey, food served in bar good value for the money.

Pitches are ok but a bit of thought by those who kill the grass with there plastic groundsheets would help.

Plenty for the kids to do crazy golf etc.

A nice walk to skeggy so that a plus and a short bus ride to fantasy island.

The club I thought was a little bit of a let down,bar prices to high, entertainment very poor, same act week in week out. 


Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ross2008 2 reviews from this member

 Grass touring pitches quite close together at the pitch and putt end. Had a caravan parked right in front of us. We couldn't get car in to hook up.

Although toilets were clean they could do with a fresh up. Very run down and dated. Block C showers pressure so high that the water ends up everywhere and no bench to still anything on. So everything gets soaked. Apart from that the site is okay.

The soft play area in the bar is also well used and dated. Blocks held together with duck tape. Could be doing with being updated.

Nice play park for the young toddlers. 


Previous     61 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is North Shore Holiday Centre child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to North Shore Holiday Centre?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is North Shore Holiday Centre dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Skegness      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2702 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement