Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of North Shore Holiday Centre

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Lincolnshire > Skegness > North Shore Holiday Centre > Reviews

North Shore Holiday Centre
Elmhirst Avenue
Roman Bank
Skegness
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
PE25 1SL
Tel: 01754 763815
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 133
Open: 01/03/2024 to 30/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 61 Reviews
                8/10 from 61 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis On Site 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  61 in total, now showing 51 to 60                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jongeo 1 review from this member

 I'm the Manager at North Shore - just reading through the reviews and wanted to say thank you for the comments and to reassure anyone reading the criticisms that we don't expect people to take cold showers when they come for a holiday! We did discover a pump had failed in one of the shower blocks earlier this summer - which was identified and replaced following reports in Reception. Other than that, the water temperature is set at an average - not too hot & not too cold. This is to try to avoid anyone (children particularly) being scalded but inevitably does not suit those who normally like to shower very hot at home, and does depend on the individual's own body temperature when they enter the shower.
We have found over the years that this is the best system to cater for the kind of changes in demand that we have. We always consider alternatives however, and take constructive comments on board. I am pleased to say that hundreds of touring visitors come back to us each season, and if problems are reported they are looked into and put right as soon as possible. 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Neilsan 4 reviews from this member

 We were not very impressed at all we was to use block c showers and toilets showers was cold and it felt you were being hit by stones. So got key for disabled showers but that was a laugh as you had to bleed the systen you had to turn on sink tap first to get very luke warm water. So we tryed block b water was abit hotter but the smell from the drains was pretty bad.

Play areas was closed for painting when not raining also family room was closed children was not allowed in other room and was told to get out of play area For what we have just paid to come here we could of gone to bultins and it would have been cheapter .

I would not recomend this site to any one with or without children 


Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Nogster 3 reviews from this member

 Just returned form a weeks stay here in my tourer. The place is in a good location for skegness town centre / sea front 10 minute walk ingoldmells 5 min drive.
The clubhouse and the showers on site seem very dated and could do with upgrading. The food in the pitch and putt inn was ok but not much to choose from on the menu. The entertainment was pretty average as was the bar prices.
The tennis,golf, mini golf and kids park are quite good. The shop is a little pricey but well stocked as is the caravan accseseries shop. We stayed on a all weather full service pitch which was well kept and clean as was most of the park realy.
One downside was sharing the freshwater tap with 4 others meaning we couldnt connect directly. The main problem we had was the state of the showers / toilets never any hot water and poor sewerage system in the mens out of about 6 toilets only 2 wouldnt have floaters in them!
We personally would only go back to this place as a last resort or if they updated it abit more from the 80s. 


Date of Visit: March 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cufcbarside 68 reviews from this member

 We arrived here after being at another site and were made to feel very welcome.

We were the only tourer on the site !

This site is very well situated for being in Skegness and is close to all the attractions for the area.

The site does have a well stocked shop for touring and tenters alike. We used it for some stuff and as always you pay a premium on item but it wasnt overly bad in price. It is well stocked though.

The touring pitchs are on hardstandings and are in very good condition. They are tight if full.

The facilities are not bad again not brilliant. There are two set of blocks either end of the touring pitchs. The disabled facilities are good though and although we had some issues with the hot water in the disabled facilities the site were quick to deal with them so we were happy enough with that.

The remainder of the toilet block facilities are old and in some need of touch up here and there but were fine to use. There are areas to prepare veg etc and the washing up facilities are good.

We used the onsite facilities for breakfast one day and wasnt bad.

Overally this site isnt bad. It isnt brilliant but we have stayed at worse sites. This site just needed a bit of a tidying up in places and would be in the good to excellent rating.

We would go back for a weekend. 


Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Csheldon 2 reviews from this member

 We arrived on the Thursday before bank holiday and left on the Monday. Though it rained most of the weekend we had a really good time and the ground rent wasn't bad. The children's areas were good (when the rain stopped long enough for the children to play on them) and the shower block was always nice and clean but if you had a shower in the morning with most of the other campers then the water would be clock cold but saying that even at its warmest its still not as hot as I would of liked.
We didn't make much use of the bar, the shop or the caravan shop because I thought that it was very savage on the prices compared to what was available near by.
We were about 15 min walk into the town which meant that I could have a drink when we were in the town there was so much for us as a family to do instead of everything just aimed at one group of people.
With Ingoldmells just up the road we went to Scallywags for the evening where they had things like pinky and perky on the stage for kids then you had some dancers the there was a comedian and singers on but the best part of the evening was the hypnotist who apparently on every Wednesday night. It wasn't cheap but it was a very good evening.
On the hole we had an outstanding time in Skegness. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2006 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Macnaghten7 1 review from this member

 Stayed on this site on a number of occasions. Excellent position for town. Buses run outside the site and are very frequent. Staff very helpful. Shop well stocked. Club on site excellent. Food very reasonable and well cooked. Clean and well kept 


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Craig1967 2 reviews from this member

 I arrived on this site in the evening and all seemed good, pub was busy, though the shop was shut and it was not even 8pm. Booking in was good and the electronic access barriers seemed a good idea. Upon arriving at My pitch I was very disappointed. There was not enough room to drive or reverse My caravan onto the pitch and Myself and My children had to push on by hand. After putting up My awning there was barely 6' between myself and My neighbours. Also there was no room between the lines of caravans for you to move your vehicle hence many were stuck there till space was created by others leaving. The access barriers were pretty useless staying open long enough to allow 2 or 3 vehicles to pass through and security seemed practically non existent.
The shop prices were high, even though it was a site shop and after being asked for £1.14 for 2 pints of milk we all decided to shop outside of the site.  Skegness its self was very close being only a 20 minute walk away and Ingoldmells also was only a 5 minute drive away. I can only say that the site will not be one I shall visit again. 


Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Eccles1946 6 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from our second stay.  This is a lovely site where the staff are most helpful.  It is very convenient for Skegness town which is a lovely traditional seaside town.
 
It was very quiet when we were there last week but think that maybe there needs a few more showers for when the site is full.  However, toilets and showers were really clean at all times.
 
The on site shop and cafe are good value and it is very handy having a large caravan accessory shop on site especially as our status aerial didn't get good reception.  We were able to purchase a complete aerial kit for £14.99 from the shop which was good value.
 
We will definitely be going back and would recommend. 


Reviewer: Eccles1946 6 reviews from this member

 September 2005
Just returned and has a lovely time. Obviously very quiet mid-week September but the welcome was warm and the facilities clean and easily accessible. Maybe in the height of the season could be crowded but most places are. Will definitely return in the future. 


Reviewer: Joan hemming 4 reviews from this member

 August 2005
We have just spent a very enjoyable week here, good facilities, well stocked shop, friendly people, very good club also excellent meals served at the club, very reasonable prices in both the food & drinks dept. Only two little gripes (1) someone let there dog mess right by our caravan even though the dog walk was less than 100 mtrs away,(2) it was a longer walk into Skegness than we thought, but with all that walking and the golf I actually came home the same weight as I was at the start of my hols 


Previous     61 Reviews in total, now showing 51 to 60      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is North Shore Holiday Centre child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to North Shore Holiday Centre?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is North Shore Holiday Centre dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Skegness      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3025 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement