Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of North Shore Holiday Centre

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Lincolnshire > Skegness > North Shore Holiday Centre > Reviews

North Shore Holiday Centre
Elmhirst Avenue
Roman Bank
Skegness
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
PE25 1SL
Tel: 01754 763815
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 133
Open: 01/03/2024 to 30/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 61 Reviews
                8/10 from 61 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis On Site 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  61 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Fiftiesgirl 2 reviews from this member

 We booked on for 3 nights in our touring caravan but extended our stay for an extra night due to the lovely weather! The site was clean and tidy, security barrier (5 deposit not too steep for barrier card), good facilities, bar clubhouse shop etc.

Our main criticism of the site was that there needed to be a site warden / security guard at night. Children and adults were quite noisy and at times rowdy after kicking out time at the bar.

We were woken by shouting, after 11.30pm parents looking for children etc. We did say we had 2 young children and 2 small puppies with us and asked to be in the corner out of the way, as we are normally quite noisy ourselves!

Value for money was excellent and location excellent too. If you want a base to enjoy Skegness and surrounding areas this site is great. A swimming pool would make this site perfect. 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: CruisingComet 5 reviews from this member

 We spent two nights at the Northshore site in Skegness, we didn't book in advance and just drove onto the site and asked if they had a motorhome pitch for two nights, the staff were very friendly and there was a number of pitches free so we were in luck.

The pitch was very level and we chose a spot near to the shower / toilet blocks, EHU points were positioned well, although water taps could have been closer.

Security on the site was good with a swipe card system to raise a barrier, it let us in fine but getting off the site was another story, swiping the card would not raise the barrier on a number of occasions and we were told by others on site that they had the same problem.

The toilet / shower facilities were very good, no ques to use facilities despite being busy, over to the right of our pitch was another toilet / shower block so this seems well taken care of, the facilities were clean.

We had no reason to complain or dislike this site in anyway, we had an enjoyable stay and would certainly stay there again if we were in that area, the only thing that did slightly spoil our two days here (not really the fault of the site in fairness) was when we were driving through the park to go out for the day a group of youngsters deliberately kicked a football into the side of our campervan, they also played dare by stepping out in front of us as we were driving through the park, however these same children when in the presence of their parents appeared angelic, so it's a shame the parents were not paying more attention to them at other times! 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Chris dine 12 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a week here and really enjoyed Skegness very clean and not overpriced very child friendly,

The site was clean and tidy and they are very particular where units cars awnings are positioned as they have the areas marked off,

There is a dog area which when the weather got up to the 70's-80's you got a bit of a pong but mainly due to some poeple not bothering to clear up after their dogs,

Well stocked shop and also a caravan store on site

Staff very friendly and helpful especially when I lost my wedding ring (not found but thanks anyway) all points lead to block C where the power in the shower was brutal and at one point survival was the key rather than holding onto your jewellery, but to be fair he did have a look in the drains for us but he did expect it 'to be in the north sea or in someone's pocket' (his words not mine)

Not our ideal site as we would sacrifice the club and some amenities for more space to sit out in a bit more privacy but a very nice site and only a 10 minute walk to north shore beach and a 25 min stroll into skegness 


Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Petertowbar 38 reviews from this member

 This site is good enough to come back to!. We have been several times. The pitches are generous sized and the site is in an ideal situation to be not far from everything Skegness has to offer but away enough to enjoy a good nights sleep from night clubs ect. Prices are reasonable and there is a very good shop on site where you can buy any spares and fancy goods you may need during your stay. There is a club/bar which serves food most of the time. Helpful staff will see you to your pitch Shower facilities are good. The only thing I would advise about is that the surrounding area is very flat and being close to the sea the wind can play hell with your awning as there is nothing to shield it. Iv found a porch awning is the best bet as there is less wind resistance. However this is a nice site and Skegness will always provide you with something to do rain or shine 


Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Coleman-family 1 review from this member

 In brief it was excellent and clean!

We had a hard standing pitch. The site was quite empty due to the time of year. The toilet block were very clean, but the shower block did have those irritating push button showers

There was a crazy golf course for the kids and a play park too.

For dog owners there was a dog exercising area.

The site has a card entry system and a nice accessories shop. The site is very close to the beach front ( 1 mile by car ). There is also a small shop on site, but just across the road is a fair size Co-op. All in all, excellent value for money 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Debbi2 1 review from this member

 The site is situated in a good place, not far from Skegness, there is a bus stop just outside the park with buses every 10 minutes into Skegness or to Fantasy island. Site has lots to offer.

Only problems were that the restaurant / cafe / club only served food from 7pm - 9pm and only accepts cash, which we were not informed until after we had ordered (there were no signs), although we were informed that the club/restaurant/cafe is privately owned and not run by the north shores.

I agree with others about the showers, they are brutal, very powerful, which ever way I turned I was continually getting sprayed in the face, so had to have a shower with my eyes closed which was not easy. 


Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: SallyGemini 1 review from this member

 Can highly recommend this site. We asked for a spot near the toilets / showers and were right next door to it. The showers in block C are quite powerful - too much for our kids, so we ended going to Block B which had adjustable shower heads and a bit more space.

Site was a little bit muddy but it was a bank holiday weekend! Good location with the shop on site being open long hours. There is a co-op just down the road (about 5 mins walk) and a decent chip shop just opposite. Reception staff have lots of recommendations for places to go and to eat. 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lozzy16 3 reviews from this member

 Big and busy with nice pitches, very spaced out, room for both car and awning. Showers clean but cold. 2 children's parks, shop and a pub on site.
Chippy down the road also there is a golf course near by. Beach just over the road. But altogether very good.
Skeg has plenty to do so has ingolmells and surrounding area. Wouldn't recommend to stay over 1 week but wouldn't rush back. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: K.woods 2 reviews from this member

 Just come back from this site, 2 adults and 2 kids (age 2 and 9) it's well managed and lovely. Good clean toilets and showers (showers very powerful), pitches are well spaced and sorted, grass well maintained and nice little hedges between the rows of vans.
Onsite caravan shop was excellent, The pitch and putt club (that's the name of it) with children's indoor play area and dancefloor were a hit with the kids, as were the two outdoor play areas, plus nightly entertainment (singers etc.).
Was 19.50 per night for the 4 of us on a super pitch (no awning)(16.00 for grass). 5 minute walk to the beach and a 10/15 minute walk to the centre shops and bars near the sea front attractions. So impressed I left my van here and booked my parents in for a week after us. Will be returning soon I hope.

Ps.(try the ship inn/atlantic bar for food and good happy hour) 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Butty39 10 reviews from this member

 Found this campsite quite dated and the pitches were quite small. The showers weren't very clean.
However good location for skegness we walked it most days. Great beach for the kids,funfair and a lot of shops. Natureland is a must to see all the seals that have been rescued. Also went to gibralter point nature reserve massive stretch of beach almost deserted, kids ran wild they loved it.
Would go to skegness again but maybe not this site. 


Previous     61 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is North Shore Holiday Centre child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to North Shore Holiday Centre?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is North Shore Holiday Centre dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Skegness      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3286 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement