Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of North Shore Holiday Centre

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Lincolnshire > Skegness > North Shore Holiday Centre > Reviews

North Shore Holiday Centre
Elmhirst Avenue
Roman Bank
Skegness
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
PE25 1SL
Tel: 01754 763815
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 133
Open: 01/03/2024 to 30/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 61 Reviews
                8/10 from 61 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis On Site 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  61 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Hartcaravan 4 reviews from this member

 Well just returned from this site and will definitely return. Reception staff polite and friendly and helpful. Pitch sizes superb especially fully serviced pitches which are hardstanding also grass pitches looked spaces but did not use them. Lots to do on site for kids as had 2 with me aged 8 and 5 so crazy golf tennis and a good sized play park kept them entertained. Entertainment at night in clubhouse was good and varied also kids club which my daughter enjoyed. Also did meals but cant comment as did not use. Shower cubicles and toilet block were clean and tidy showers were great as nice and hot every morning. Another good thing about site was caravan shop on site in case anything forgotten. Site is well located for walking to skegness centre as only 15 minutes away and located next to beach as is also 2 minute walk away. Only gripe is car parking in skegness is so expensive but with bus travel so cheap we hardly used car all in all a fantastic site 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nnnccc 30 reviews from this member

 1st time here & will definitely be back. Woman at check-in was extremely helpful & pleasant. Great location for both Skegness & Ingoldmells but also quiet and a 15 mins walk will take you into Skeggy and 5 mins to Old Ship, which was a nice bar & plenty takeaways if you fancy that. Bus stops outside entrance which was really handy. Pub on site which we used once and it seemed fine. Facilities first class. Booked an all weather pitch which was more than adequate for our 24'motorhome. Water, electricity & grey water drain at pitch. There is a card issued at check-in for electricity & is credited with 4/night but is already included in pitch fee but you can buy more if you exceed your limit, though I think this is a generous amount. We were there 4 nights and used only about 5 worth but it was quite warm so no heaters on. Site is well laid out round toilet block & toilets cleaned twice a day to a high standard. Plenty toilets & showers so no queues though site was quite quiet but don't think it would be a problem at busier times. My only gripe being the push button on showers which is one of my pet hates but plenty of hot water and like I said spotlessly clean. Pot washing facilities 1st class as well. Have to give credit where it's due and this is a top site. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Trevorjane 25 reviews from this member

 Visited north shore again for the second time this year

Wow this site is a gem

The lady who runs the bar on site is always around to be helpful

Toilets cleaned twice a day so always clean

Showers very warm and spacious

The tow parks on site are great

Enough room for our eleven year old to play football without risk to people or property

All in all this is a first class site

We even got to see wild rabbits running about 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Trevorjane 25 reviews from this member

 This site is fantastic

Modern clean shower block

Really good play areas

Good on site bar with fair prices. Pool tables at 50p a game

We had a fully serviced hard standing pitch which was very level enough room for a large caravan large car and awning. The electric was totally fine. I was worried it was a way for the park owners to get a few more pounds out of every pitch but we never used all of our allowance

We will be revisiting this site again in a couple of weeks again. So of course we highly recommend it. Great value for money. I would go as far as to say its up there with the best sites we have visited

Thank you North Shore holiday park we had a great time 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Haynic 4 reviews from this member

 Visited this site at Easter for 5 nights we have been here several times before.

I must comment on the previous review about the new electric meters there are 3 of us and we were allocated 20, 4 a day we used the electric like we would on any other holiday inc the heater at night and when we left we still had 11 or so left on the meter, so they allocate more than enough electric for normal use.

Now that's cleared up this is a lovely site in close distance to the town about 15-20 min walk

The facilities are good with clean toilets and showers.

We stayed on a all weather pitch with water and waste connection but the water connection was a bit far away and needed an exstenion hose to reach.

There is a bar on site but we did not use it there is also a camping shop at the entrance in case you forgot something.

We will return again and recommend this site to others 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Butlerroberts 2 reviews from this member

 Paid 21. 50 per night without awning out of season and due to such cold weather ended up having to pay an extra 8 per day due to having to use the heating in the van. Staff we found were very rude and not at all accommodating. Shower block very cold with no bins at all and no benches and no where to change. Won't be returning when you have to constantly watch your electric usage and no free wifi. 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Markcb50013 2 reviews from this member

 Hi we have been visiting this site several times a year since 2011. But sadly this was our last as there were a few problems. Firstly they have installed a meter system for the electricity for tourers, then there were the disabled showers, one had no light and hand drier and the other flooded on both the shower and toilet. The light did work in this one but it was only a small bulb as the main light had been removed. My wife and friends staying on the site said their showers were only warm. We complained several times but it seamed the staffs hands were tied. Its a shame as we have had some good times here in the past and we gladly traveled the 3 and a half hours. We and our friends feel its time to look else where. Sorry North shore.

Yours Disappointed

Mark. 


Date of Visit: March 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dawhee 4 reviews from this member

 Just come back from this camp been coming here for 10 years or more, lovely camp facilities clean and camp kept well tidy. But arrived this year to find they have installed new electricity meters which we got a 12 allowance for 4 days, but 6 of it had gone within the first day, these meters does not allow you to put any heating on in your caravan as this has been a cold weekend we had to put our heating on gas and the electric just managed to see us to the morning of our departure. A lovely site spoilt by these changes will not be returning here again. 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Dylsam 15 reviews from this member

 Still at north shore while writing this. A good site easy to find on the main road to Skegness but with no traffic noise. Large level hardstanding pitches with room for car, caravan and grass at the side as well. Toilets, showers and pot wash all very clean with plenty hot water in free showers. Friendly staff in reception and shop and in nicely furnished club room which has entertainment on FRI and SAT nights. Two kids play areas, crazy golf and a large pitch and putt where you can waste a a couple of hours at only a small charge. Bus stops both ways right outside entrance. A good site which we will use again and recommend to anyone. 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Paul.foers 15 reviews from this member

 I'm tempted not to write a review as I think I've uncovered a gem of site so want to keep it to myself, but that may not be fair on others.

Never been here before and after only booking on Thursday for a Friday to Monday bank holiday weekend I was amazed to find pitches free, so only booked due to lack of options.

Expectations of the site at this point were pretty low, but I couldn't have been more wrong.

This site is in an ideal location between skeggy and ingoldmells. Bus stop right outside, or a 10 minute walk to the beach on which you can walk to skeggy in about 40 minutes (we have 2 x 6 year olds)

We had a grass pitch which I would describe as standard size, room for a van, awning and car.

Despite it being bank holiday weekend and very busy, site is peaceful. My only complaint would be the access to the main road, as its constantly busy and trying to drive out of the site is a nightmare - but this cant be blamed on the site.

Shower block is modern and kept clean, although lack of temperature control meant the occasional cold shower, but I've used far worse.

On site is a reasonably prices pub, which serves food after 6pm, small shop and kids entertainment (playground, mini golf) or for golf fans there's a pitch and putt in front of the site or an 18 hole course over the road. For me, the only facility missing is some sort of food place during the day, but within a 5 minute walk of the site is a chip shop, co-op and garage for any food/drink emergencies.

Overall at 60 for 3 nights, including 16 amp elec and awning on a bank holiday weekend, this is the most value for money I've ever had from a site. We will definitely be back 


Previous     61 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is North Shore Holiday Centre child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to North Shore Holiday Centre?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is North Shore Holiday Centre dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Skegness      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2159 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement