Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of North Shore Holiday Centre

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Lincolnshire > Skegness > North Shore Holiday Centre > Reviews

North Shore Holiday Centre
Elmhirst Avenue
Roman Bank
Skegness
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
PE25 1SL
Tel: 01754 763815
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 133
Open: 01/03/2024 to 30/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 60 Reviews
                8/10 from 60 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis On Site 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  60 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Aldo1877 23 reviews from this member

 Great location for walking into the centre of Skegness. Super pitch was exactly what we were looking for with the awning going onto the grass. This leaves space for parking the car up the side of the van but you need long water, waste and power connections to keep them clear.

The first time I have ever been on a site where you get limited electricity. You get one card for accessing the barriers, toilets and for the meter.

There should be two cards because itís inconvenient if you have to go out for shopping and those left behind then have no access to the toilet block.

Bar prices are on the high side compared to local prices. Website lists a launderette but none on site, there is one on the main road about 5 minutes away.

Overall an ok site, but not sure I would return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 12 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Geoffs 1 review from this member

 Nice clean & tidy site

Toilets kept very clean by staff, shame men & boys didn't must be ust to having someone clean up behind them

Same as chemical toilet room the hole is big enough lol could flush better,

Pitch numbers could be clearer, grey water signs needed, Crazy golf could do with TLC

Close to beach, lovely walks, Take away food varies in standards possible change of Chef,

Bingo hit & miss caller needs a bit more get up & go. Entertainment ?. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Daniel 2 reviews from this member

 Pitch was very tight - ball games being played off caravans and cars

The football hit my car 3 times with the first 15 mins

The site has 0 security I didnít see anyone

Lack of bins

Terrible not returning 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kevin04b 10 reviews from this member

 Overall the site was very muddy because of the weather but there was never any help ie putting pallets down etc

Toilets was spotless

Shop was well stocked

Drinks in the club a bit pricey

The big let down was the electric you get allowed £4 a day because it was could we used the £4 very quickly in fact we used the £16 very quickly (2 days). then the question was do I buy more electric or go on gas and 12v

I would not recommend this park and we will not be returning 


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Deana123 1 review from this member

 Visited this site for the 1st time since 2005, my it has changed!

The pros: close to Skegness, within walking distance and bar prices fair.

The cons:

The shower block was FREEZING! We asked when we booked if the toilet block was heated and was told yes, but the temperature outside was warmer than the inside. There is no heating in the shower block during the cooler months the caretaker told us after we asked him about it, the block itself also needs some TLC as there were no stools in the shower cubicles and in the gents no hooks on the doors so absolutely nowhere to put your clothes or towels. No rubbish bins either so had to use the sanitary bin in the ladies.

We paid for electric hook up and confirmed over the phone we had electric for the duration, however when we arrived we did indeed have hook up, but on a pre-paid meter. We were not told about having a meter when we booked otherwise we would have gone elsewhere. This is the 1st and only site I have ever visited that gives you electricity on a meter and you have to pay extra if and when it runs out.

A convenient site in a good location but will definitely not be going again, we were lied to when we booked, as we would definitely would have gone somewhere else had we known the toilets would be Artic temperatures and the electricity on a meter. Very disappointed as have been to this site in 2005 and was lovely. Very let down. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Welshy woman 2 reviews from this member

 Site is in a good location and only a 20 minute walk into Skegness. The food was absolutely terrible, frozen and overheated lasagne which was rock hard and cheap frozen chips with old salad. Breakfast wasn't too bad but had better. The bar prices aren't too bad. Showers and toilets could have been cleaner, showers were freezing cold one morning so I asked the warden who walked past my caravan if he knew anything about it, his response? He has a cold shower every morning so one cold shower isn't going to hurt, thing is I don't want a cold shower and paid for a hot one! Didn't appreciate his attitude. All in all Skegness is a nice place but will not be returning to this site. 


Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Trevorjane 25 reviews from this member

 First weekend at north shore this year, refurbished club house, same brilliant pitches, amazing showers loads of room faultless electric, very good on site food (breakfast and evening meal)

I wish the new owners all he success they deserve. Well done from us and thank you for a great weekend

Please thank your staff for being amazingly polite and professional even under a lot of stress with it being the grand opening.

I would highly recommend this site, in fact I would go as far as saying it is incredibly hard to fault 


Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Joannem1 13 reviews from this member

 This campsite is ideal for the beach and entertainment facilities that Skegness and Ingoldmells offer, however if the touring park was at full capacity then the amenities wouldn't cope so well. The hard standing pitches were very small and had there been more caravans there then you would be on top of each other and maneuvering would have been a challenge. There is now a daily limit on electricity which if you go over it can be topped up at £1 per card. That should be fun for families with children, also as already mentioned in other reviews the barrier card is needed to exit and enter the park and also the toilet block. Which isn't ideal. All in all the park is OK but but not one that we will return to. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Trevorjane 25 reviews from this member

 So disappointed last time we came, 3 weeks ago, the night bar manager barred a very nice chap that had been coming 25 years or more got barred for no good reason, I stood next to him when it happened. Me and my 79 year old father got told off for leaving 30 minutes late, for goddesses sakes he is 79. He doesn't move as quick or as well as he used to no one waiting. Food. Well we went the 1st weekend that it was opened this year, probably 9/10 this weekend 5/10 or less, very disappointed, bar was very understaffed. Has north shore holiday park changed for the worse?

We won't be returning until I know the chap who was barred has been apologised to,

Food, well we can always go elsewhere

We normally visit upwards to ten times a year.

That might not mean much to the new owner however we can soon find a new site that will accommodate us 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Pintacider 28 reviews from this member

 A perfectly decent site. Well organised flat pitches and a modern, clean and warm shower and toilet block.

It's exactly 1 mile to walk to Skegness pier (and perfectly flat too). Lovely clean beach with plenty more miles to explore if you like to

There's a co-op within about 2 minutes of the entrance should you need to top up with anything.

It's true that the site might lack a little 'charm' but it's perfectly functional, a good location and very easy to access. I'd be more than happy to recommend it and stop again. 


Previous     60 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is North Shore Holiday Centre child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to North Shore Holiday Centre?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is North Shore Holiday Centre dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Skegness      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2774 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement