Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - North Shore Holiday Centre

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Skegness > North Shore Holiday Centre Reviews

North Shore Holiday Centre
Elmhirst Avenue
Roman Bank
Skegness
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
PE25 1SL
Tel: 01754 763815
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 133
Open: March To November

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 56 Reviews
                8/10 from 56 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 1 mile   Outdoor Pool 1 mile 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 1 mile   Tennis On Site 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  56 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Deana123 1 review from this member

Visited this site for the 1st time since 2005, my it has changed!

The pros: close to Skegness, within walking distance and bar prices fair.

The cons:

The shower block was FREEZING! We asked when we booked if the toilet block was heated and was told yes, but the temperature outside was warmer than the inside. There is no heating in the shower block during the cooler months the caretaker told us after we asked him about it, the block itself also needs some TLC as there were no stools in the shower cubicles and in the gents no hooks on the doors so absolutely nowhere to put your clothes or towels. No rubbish bins either so had to use the sanitary bin in the ladies.

We paid for electric hook up and confirmed over the phone we had electric for the duration, however when we arrived we did indeed have hook up, but on a pre-paid meter. We were not told about having a meter when we booked otherwise we would have gone elsewhere. This is the 1st and only site I have ever visited that gives you electricity on a meter and you have to pay extra if and when it runs out.

A convenient site in a good location but will definitely not be going again, we were lied to when we booked, as we would definitely would have gone somewhere else had we known the toilets would be Artic temperatures and the electricity on a meter. Very disappointed as have been to this site in 2005 and was lovely. Very let down.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Welshy woman 2 reviews from this member

Site is in a good location and only a 20 minute walk into Skegness. The food was absolutely terrible, frozen and overheated lasagne which was rock hard and cheap frozen chips with old salad. Breakfast wasn't too bad but had better. The bar prices aren't too bad. Showers and toilets could have been cleaner, showers were freezing cold one morning so I asked the warden who walked past my caravan if he knew anything about it, his response? He has a cold shower every morning so one cold shower isn't going to hurt, thing is I don't want a cold shower and paid for a hot one! Didn't appreciate his attitude. All in all Skegness is a nice place but will not be returning to this site.

Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Trevorjane 22 reviews from this member

First weekend at north shore this year, refurbished club house, same brilliant pitches, amazing showers loads of room faultless electric, very good on site food (breakfast and evening meal)

I wish the new owners all he success they deserve. Well done from us and thank you for a great weekend

Please thank your staff for being amazingly polite and professional even under a lot of stress with it being the grand opening.

I would highly recommend this site, in fact I would go as far as saying it is incredibly hard to fault

Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Joannem1 13 reviews from this member

This campsite is ideal for the beach and entertainment facilities that Skegness and Ingoldmells offer, however if the touring park was at full capacity then the amenities wouldn't cope so well. The hard standing pitches were very small and had there been more caravans there then you would be on top of each other and maneuvering would have been a challenge. There is now a daily limit on electricity which if you go over it can be topped up at £1 per card. That should be fun for families with children, also as already mentioned in other reviews the barrier card is needed to exit and enter the park and also the toilet block. Which isn't ideal. All in all the park is OK but but not one that we will return to.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Trevorjane 22 reviews from this member

So disappointed last time we came, 3 weeks ago, the night bar manager barred a very nice chap that had been coming 25 years or more got barred for no good reason, I stood next to him when it happened. Me and my 79 year old father got told off for leaving 30 minutes late, for goddesses sakes he is 79. He doesn't move as quick or as well as he used to no one waiting. Food. Well we went the 1st weekend that it was opened this year, probably 9/10 this weekend 5/10 or less, very disappointed, bar was very understaffed. Has north shore holiday park changed for the worse?

We won't be returning until I know the chap who was barred has been apologised to,

Food, well we can always go elsewhere

We normally visit upwards to ten times a year.

That might not mean much to the new owner however we can soon find a new site that will accommodate us

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Pintacider 28 reviews from this member

A perfectly decent site. Well organised flat pitches and a modern, clean and warm shower and toilet block.

It's exactly 1 mile to walk to Skegness pier (and perfectly flat too). Lovely clean beach with plenty more miles to explore if you like to

There's a co-op within about 2 minutes of the entrance should you need to top up with anything.

It's true that the site might lack a little 'charm' but it's perfectly functional, a good location and very easy to access. I'd be more than happy to recommend it and stop again.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Petra8315 24 reviews from this member

Nice site with good location to skegness, short walk to beach and access to the dog friendly beach, plenty of pubs within walking distance.

The site is flat, and a card is issued when arriving, this gives access to toilet block and facilities within the toilet block such as elsan point pot wash etc, and the barrier.

Our only little gripe is that there is nowhere to put anything in the showers, could do with a small shelf to put shampoo etc on, other than that the showers and toilets are very clean. Would definiteley go again.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ruby1997 2 reviews from this member

We visit Northshore twice a year since 2009, we find it to fulfil all our needs in a touring site. The facilities are probably the best in the town, the site is secure with barriers, the shower blocks are excellent and have been refurbished recently. If you can book a pitch away from the shower block as it can get noisy in the small hours with clubbers using the toilets on their way back to their vans.

There is a grocery shop selling newspapers, a caravan shop for spare parts and gas refills, the pitch n putt club with bingo and live entertainment most nights. There is a child play area/park, a small golf pitch and tennis courts.


The location is good and its 10 minute walk away from the hustle and bustle of Skegness promenade. Tthere is a laundry 200 yards from reception on the way into Skegness, and the ship pub is about a mile away.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Sheffgrow259 13 reviews from this member

Stayed at this site in August and we wont return. The clubhouse was smelly with dire entertainment

The showerblocks were fine however they only give you one pass which is for the barrier gate, shower blocks and waste point which is a bit of a nightmare. If one goes out in the car and leaves the other behind you either cant get in the barrier on your return or the people that stay behind cant go to the toilet.

The rudest staff you could imagine work in reception I have never experienced anything like their behaviour. And to top it all off we had stuff stolen from our awning which is the first time this has ever happened to us.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Lavlark 10 reviews from this member

A lovely, well kept site with friendly staff. The showers, toilets, and utilities area were first class, and cleaned regularly. There is a shop and a pub on site.

For us, the only let down was the 'dog run', having 2 dogs. It was pretty miserable, but this didn't spoil our stay on the site. The beach is within an easy walk from the site with a good promenade walk to the centre. Dogs are not allowed on most of the beach, but there is an area where they are.

Parking the motorhome, if you want to, in Skeness itself, is difficult. On the maps of the town, there are 3 car parks that show parking for motorhomes, but 2 of them now have height restrictions, due (we were told by locals) was down to travellers using them. However, we were able to park on the very south of the area, on the road for one hour.

Although the site was to our liking, we would not return to Skegness, we weren't keen on the place. Having said that, being flat it is an ideal place for wheel chair/mobility scooter users, and there were many of them.

Previous     56 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3391 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019