Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Country View Caravan Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Site Reviews

Country View Caravan Park
Sand Road
Sand Bay
Weston Super Mare
Somerset   (Browse area)
BS22 9UJ
Tel: 01934 627595
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 185
Open: March To January

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 55 Reviews
                8/10 from 55 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf 1 mile   Tennis 5 miles 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring 5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  55 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Chariot 1 review from this member

We spent a weekend here at the start of August, the site itself is lovely looking and the toilets and wash rooms are very clean. The staff and residents to the site were all very welcoming.

We used the pool which the kids loved and used the club on Saturday night, there was a house band called the misfits, the singer was fantastic and the keyboard player was very talented. We had an amazing night and although the club is small everyone was up dancing and enjoying themselves. We would definitely use this site again, walking distance to sand bay beach and short drive to weston.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: George booth 2 reviews from this member

Visited early July, excellent site well maintained level grounds really excellent toilets, showers, a short walk to the bus, regular service to Weston (every half hour), nice coastal walk into Weston enclosed swimming pool with sun beds, club house with separate adult only and family rooms (check opening times) can highly recommend this excellent sit one of the best we have visited

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Woodwards 1 review from this member

A warm and friendly welcome on arrival. Lovely site with very clean showers and toilets. Good dog walk on site plus the beach is only 5 minutes away which dogs can go on. The bar/club was a lovely bonus with an area for families and an area for adults. Would recommend this site and will be using it again.

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Teeny1 1 review from this member

We have just returned from this site which we visited for 2 nights.

We found the washing facilities and toilets immaculate and of a very high standard. The showers were spacious and very hot.

The pool area is extremely well kept, as is all the pitches on the site.

I would definitely stay again and also recommend to others.

Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Bunny72 12 reviews from this member

This is a very large site with one section for statics. The touring part is well screened from this. The reception was very friendly and helpful. The toilet block was first class with plenty hot water for showers not controlled by a timing button. There is good dog walking facilities on site and the beach is 200 yards (frankly nearer 300 but that is my estimate). The beach is sandy with some gravel and large muddy areas which you are warned to keep off. Accordingly not an ideal beach except for dog walking. The TV signal on site is perfect. The wifi is only at the office but there are comfortable chairs there. The road system approaching the site is very narrow. We enjoyed the site but as it was October the swimming pool was not open however it looked good.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jenz2103 1 review from this member

This is a lovely site. Clean and tidy. Good toilet/shower facilities. Lovely heated outdoor pool. But I'm afraid that's it. Thers nothing to do on site. Bar/lounge no children allowed. No evening entertainment. Games room consists of one claw machine, a broken pool table, one kids game machine and a few fruit machines. There is no shop on site and no shops locally (within walking distance). No cafe or anywhere to eat. There is a pub about 2 miles away but had very bad reviews so didn't visit. The beach is very close which is great but it is a beach mainly for dogs to be let loose so its difficult for the kids to play. There is a park/playground on site but its next to the seasonal pitches, too far to let my 6 year old off on her own. The roads around the touring pitches are all stone so no good for scooters/skates (my kids were gutted)

Like I said though this is a lovely site and close to weston super mare. Could be an amazing site if did more for kids, (especially on the evening) and a shop/cafe.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Richers2 15 reviews from this member

Have just spent 5 nights at this excellent site. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the hard standing pitches were large and level. We were lucky that the weather was beautiful, and made use of the heated outdoor pool. The schools hadn't finished for the summer so the pool was quiet, but I expect it gets very busy in the holidays.

The showers were spotlessly clean during our visit, there were two blocks and both were immaculate. The dishwashing area is indoors, and there is a laundry with modern washer and dryer.

There is a very nice bar with separate family room, but unfortunately this only opens on Friday and Saturday night, and there isn't a local pub (or shop) within walking distance. The fish and chip van calls at the site on a Saturday evening, and the local Chinese takeaway delivers to the site.

We like to use public transport (bus pass users), and the bus stop is a 5 minute walk from the site, right near the beach, and the open top bus runs every 30 minutes into Weston, which was a highlight of the holiday as there are lovely sea and woodland views from the bus.

All in all would thoroughly recommend this site. We don't have children or dogs, but those that did seemed really happy with the site.

We shall definitely visit again.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mjjones17 19 reviews from this member

Lovely site, really friendly and shown personally to pitch on arrival.

Lovely and quiet despite there being lot of kids and dogs (very dog friendly site)

All pitches are flat and spacious, lovely little bar on camp and reasonably priced as well.

All facilities are spotless and the water was piping hot. 10 minute walk to bus stop then 20 minute ride into Weston.

Nice fish and chip van on site on Saturdays.

One minor (very minor) set back is there are only 3 showers, toilets and wash up sinks so if site was full might be bit of queue.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jock5557 2 reviews from this member

Good points - spacious pitches, modern clean toilet and shower facilities, heated pool, quiet and only 6 miles from Weston Super Mare. Also close to beach.

Bad points - site advertises a bar but this is only open for 3 hours on a Friday and Saturday night during busy periods. Site is a mixture of concrete, grass and gravel. The gravel is large and can be quite sharp. Even though we used 2 ground sheets it was still rough on the feet and we purchased additional matting for the awning.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Watkinsgill 6 reviews from this member

Great location and well laid out with level pitches. Modern shower/toilet block, but the problem was that some of the dog owners showered there dogs after being on the beach so the shower block became very dirty and muddy. Also there were some very noisy campers and there was a lot of loud noise until gone midnight. We did complain to the owners and warden but nothing was done. Some of the others also complained about the same problems.

Previous     55 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1421 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019