Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Country View Caravan Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Site Reviews

Country View Caravan Park
Sand Road
Sand Bay
Weston Super Mare
Somerset   (Browse area)
BS22 9UJ
Tel: 01934 627595
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 185
Open: March To January

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 55 Reviews
                8/10 from 55 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf 1 mile   Tennis 5 miles 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring 5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  55 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Louisejjennings 4 reviews from this member

Toilet, shower, laundry facilities really spotless but was very disappointed in site and would not return.

We were situated with a country road behind us which we could here cars racing past at high speeds on and there was an awful lot of seasonal pitches so you felt a bit awkward.

The bar on site was quite small and we got ready to have a night out at the weekend but it was packed and no room to be had so we ended up coming straight back.

Pitches hadn't been mown for a bit and full of daisies and felt like a car park as caravans were too close taking into account the number of cars and seasonal pitches with big awnings. Driving up to the site just didn't feel like we were on holiday.

Weather was really bad when we were there and felt the area also was a big let down with nothing really there. Considering the price we thought it was overpriced

Management response: In May/June 2012 we opened a brand new campsite, in another field with new facilities, access etc and discontinued use of the old field for tourers / campers, so parts of this review may no longer be relevant to the current site.

Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Dickin 1 review from this member

We stayed at this site due to finding it on here and due to the location. We would definitely return and we are looking at getting a touring caravan to keep on the site.

The site was very clean and tidy, only allowing families and couples. A peaceful site although sound from the near by site club could be a bit loud at times but this was not a problem for us as it was only for about two hours at night. The shower blocks were very clean and tidy and neither me or my husband had to wait for a shower as there was plenty available. Always hot running water. This was included in the price. The pool is a good size, clean and heated. There is a barrier to the camp site which gave a bit of security at night. Also a dish washing room and a laundry room if needed. The camping ground was maintained to a high standard The owner was very helpful and always around in the day if you need him. We had a good space for our 6 man tent and we had electric included in the price. The site is ideal for families as it has a nice small park. The location is excellent and you have the supermarkets 5/10 minutes away. Weston Supermare is only 5/10 minutes away along the coast and the beach is only 200mtrs away.

The bar is only open at weekends 8pm to late which we did not feel was an issue. The regulars to the site were very welcoming and friendly always stopping to have a quick chat.

Management response: In May/June 2012 we opened a brand new campsite, in another field with new facilities, access etc and discontinued use of the old field for tourers / campers, so parts of this review may no longer be relevant to the current site.

Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Xwasp58 4 reviews from this member

Site very clean.

A nice place to stay.

When we got there we were greeted by the owner. He directed us to the plot he wanted us to park on. I asked him what time the bar is open he said we only open the bar at weekends! I was not happy about that!

So we said ok we will get a bus to western super mare for night and get the last bus back to the camp site. This was 5pm we asked the driver what time is the last bus from western super mere. He said 6pm! He said there is no call for a late bus!

Nice and very clean camp site. But no entertainment until weekend unless you want to pay 8.00 each way in taxi!

Management response: In May/June 2012 we opened a brand new campsite, in another field with new facilities, access etc and discontinued use of the old field for tourers / campers, so parts of this review may no longer be relevant to the current site.

Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Minxspender 2 reviews from this member

This was a really nice site. Friendly owners that showed you where your pitch was. Told us about the on site shop, pool and where the toilet/shower block was. The site is close to a beach,a short drive to local shops etc.

The on site shop is only open between 9-12. Very impressed with the toilet / shower block, cleaned regular and the hot water is hot. Just a couple of things that I wasn't too happy about was that everyone was squeezed together.

Everyones tents was touching the next persons. Not very good when your neighbours were still up at 1 am talking and laughing loudly. And secondly, couldn't get no tv signal so bit disappointed when paid for electric and got none.

Management response: In May/June 2012 we opened a brand new campsite, in another field with new facilities, access etc and discontinued use of the old field for tourers / campers, so parts of this review may no longer be relevant to the current site.

Date of Visit: October 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sami2885 5 reviews from this member

We first visited this site in August 2009 with Step children, and then in October for Beach Race weekend. In August the site was very busy, and all the units were squeezed in quite closely. We had to be very careful not to reverse over our awning ropes and the caravan next door!

We were a little disappointed at the opening times of the 'club' and the shop, very limited. The pool was fab and we couldn't keep the kids out of it. The play area is small but great for smaller kids. It did get muddy when it rained, and at one point we had water flooding the awning, but I feel this is just due to the ground in the area (lots of drainage ditches around the surrounding fields), and is no fault of the owners.

On arrival we were greeted by Miles, who was lovely and showed us to our pitch. The pitches were mostly level, with only slight levelling needed. The toilets were kept spotless, as was the rest of the site, with lots of hanging baskets etc in the summer.

The approach to the site is very narrow, so beware if you are not too confident at towing!

If you can't get a hotel on Beach Race weekend, this is only a 5 minute drive to Weston. Beware, the walk would only be 5 minutes, if it wasn't for the steep headland road you have to take. You'll be OK if you are fit! The bus does go from the end of the road. The beach is also there. If you head down to the other end of the bay, the Commadore Hotel does lovely pub food at reasonable prices. It's only a 5 minute drive to the local Sainsburys, and there are some shops like Argos and TK Maxx in this area too.

We will be returning

Management response: In May/June 2012 we opened a brand new campsite, in another field with new facilities, access etc and discontinued use of the old field for tourers / campers, so parts of this review may no longer be relevant to the current site.

Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Gezzza 6 reviews from this member

This was the first site we stayed at being new to touring.

We stayed at this site on Whitsun weekend and it was very busy, tents mixed with tourers and all very close to each other.

The toilets were very clean and tidy.

We liked being so close to the beach as we have dogs who loved it.

Next to the beach is a little cafe that does lovely cream teas, I heartily recommend them.

We did not use the pool or any of the other facilities so cannot comment.

Weston Super Mare is not far away ( 2 miles ) by coast road for your main shopping.

Sadly our outfit is too big for this site now, as we would go back again.

Management response: In May/June 2012 we opened a brand new campsite, in another field with new facilities, access etc and discontinued use of the old field for tourers / campers, so parts of this review may no longer be relevant to the current site.

Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Canvasquivers 20 reviews from this member

I am going to start off with the positive as there are some and need to be mentioned. Greeting was good by the owner, friendly we were shown and helped to pitch. Facilities were really top notch some of the best I have seen on an independent site, certainly up to CC and C&CC clubs. Always clean and in good working order. Did not try out the shop or the on site bar but they are there and available. Plenty of water and waste points.

Now then this is the down side. I am not sure how many units were on the site but they are really packed in very very close. The site was full when we were there Mid June. There are a huge amount of seasonal pitches there ! I think the worse part was space, being so close to others. I am glad we used it for a stop over. Possibly good if your going with a large group and with kids who want to make friends. Not our cup of tea but it may be someone elses. Not the cheapest.

Management response: In May/June 2012 we opened a brand new campsite, in another field with new facilities, access etc and discontinued use of the old field for tourers / campers, so parts of this review may no longer be relevant to the current site.

Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Matador 1 review from this member

I booked this site as I was working in Bristol for a month and thought it would be a great opportunity for my family to come down on weekends.

After reading an earlier review of this site some guy slated it for being too noisy, I felt I had to register to get my points across and set the record straight.

I have been here for 1 month so far that includes 2 bank holiday weekends, all I can say is that yes people have been having a good time but I never found the site to be loud at any time of the day and always pretty quiet on a night.

When you first arrive at this site you will more than likely meet the owner (Jiles), I found that he could not have been more helpful if he tried, he first help me get onto my pitch as I was on my own when I first arrived and then he gave us tips on things to do in the area and also some excellent places to eat.

When you make your way onto the site you really cant help but notice how clean and well maintained the park is, the touring field is level which is always nice, the shower / toilet block is very very clean & well looked after, the showers are always hot and quite powerful to which is quite a surprise compared to other sites.

There's plenty to do on site as they have an outdoor pool (heated), games room, children's play area, shop and most important a bar that is cheap (with a pool table).

Overall this is an excellent site and I highly recommend it. The staff are great and all the people seem very Friendly, All in all well worth a visit

Management response: In May/June 2012 we opened a brand new campsite, in another field with new facilities, access etc and discontinued use of the old field for tourers / campers, so parts of this review may no longer be relevant to the current site.

Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sarahh56 48 reviews from this member

Went for May bank holiday weekend. On first impressions a nice little site, with outdoor pool and very clean shower facilities.

We went out for the day to come back to find the unit next door so close to us that there was just enough room for our car (family saloon) which meant we had to put our chairs and table away. The owner comes with you to pitch so there was no mistake.

Also tent guy ropes were crossing over each other.

Management response: In May/June 2012 we opened a brand new campsite, in another field with new facilities, access etc and discontinued use of the old field for tourers / campers, so parts of this review may no longer be relevant to the current site.

Date of Visit: April 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Am1907 7 reviews from this member

We booked this site for 3 nights over Easter. We paid 22 for tent pitch with electric and 1 per night for the dog.

The good points were that the toilets and dishwashing facilities were clean and tidy and the owner was quite friendly upon arrival.

Our biggest complaint was that when entering the site we expressed to the owner concerns over noise, understanding it has a bar some sites can be quite noisy. He said there wouldn't be a problem. It didn't take long before radio competitions started between caravans, people would go to the pub then wake the whole site up shouting with no concern for anybody else. We were right next to the children's play area which is open 9am - 10 pm ! Screaming kids all day every day.

We were charged 1 a night for the dog, fair enough even though some sites are free but to have no dog walking area and having to walk off the site to walk the dog first thing in the morning, I think to charge 1 is unacceptable. If there was actually something for the 1 not just another way to make more money then fair enough.

Management response: In May/June 2012 we opened a brand new campsite, in another field with new facilities, access etc and discontinued use of the old field for tourers / campers, so parts of this review may no longer be relevant to the current site.

Previous     55 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


43 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019