Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Country View Caravan Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Site Reviews

Country View Caravan Park
Sand Road
Sand Bay
Weston Super Mare
Somerset   (Browse area)
BS22 9UJ
Tel: 01934 627595
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 185
Open: March To January

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 55 Reviews
                8/10 from 55 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf 1 mile   Tennis 5 miles 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring 5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  55 in total, now showing 51 to 55                 Previous 10         Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Clarkes 4 reviews from this member

Toilet & shower block were clean as was the dishwashing area, other than that I was very disappointed with the site. Having paid 26 per night for 7 nights it wasn't cheap so I was expecting better. The licensed bar is only open on Fri & Sat evenings. The games room also closes in the evening which means a game of pool is out of the question. Didn't use the swimming pool so can't comment. The touring caravans & tents are crammed onto a field which is unlevel & when it rained the whole area became a bog. It was so bad we had a puddle one side of the caravan & 1 on the other side outside the awning which met in the middle, meaning the awning was unusable unless you wanted to be ankle deep in water. I know bad weather can't be helped but the ground was worse than any I've previously stayed on. We still managed good days out but dreaded coming back to a campsite only fit for paddling. Weston super mare is a lovely place though & only a short drive away.

Management response: In May/June 2012 we opened a brand new campsite, in another field with new facilities, access etc and discontinued use of the old field for tourers / campers, so parts of this review may no longer be relevant to the current site.

Date of Visit: September 2007 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: TheHuttons 2 reviews from this member

A very nice site with excellent toilet/utility block. There is a shop on site that is open in the morning for one hour and a bar that is open on a Friday night. The outside pool was closed due to the cool weather so no comment on that!

The site was level and had great access from the motorway though the road to the site can get a little narrow in places. The pitches are quite small and the seasonal vans are close together so I could see it being a little cosy during busy periods.

Excellent base for visiting Weston and only a short walk from Sand Bay beach.

One down side we did find was that the site is under the flight path of Bristol airport so the skies above us were a little busy.

Overall a lovely site with outstanding facilities.

Management response: In May/June 2012 we opened a brand new campsite, in another field with new facilities, access etc and discontinued use of the old field for tourers / campers, so parts of this review may no longer be relevant to the current site.

Date of Visit: September 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Slugdude 9 reviews from this member

Mainly a Caravan site but was very welcome in my tent.Exceptional facilities very very clean shower/toilets, washup area, laundry,on site shop,Licenced bar,heated pool,play area,games room.

200yards from Sand Bay beach and bus stop with regular service to Weston super mare. The beach was very unpopulated mainly by dog walkers, there is a nice walk from sand point to st thomas head which seems to a bit of a local secret it can be walked from the site 6.5 miles round trip.

Apart from on site there is not much in Sand bay in the way of shops pubs. A good farm shop on the toll road to Weston.

The site got quite busy at the weekend due to the statics on site so not alot of open space to camp.

I never normally camp on a site like(i like basic facilities) this but really enjoyed it & will return.

Management response: In May/June 2012 we opened a brand new campsite, in another field with new facilities, access etc and discontinued use of the old field for tourers / campers, so parts of this review may no longer be relevant to the current site.

Date of Visit: October 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ully golfer 1 review from this member

We visited the site on enduro weekend and we found the site to be clean and tidy (well as clean as it can be on a wet October weekend), the toilet and showers were excellent standard and we would not hesitate to use the site again. The staff were friendly but the site does get a bit boggy in the rain but that is uk camping.

Management response: In May/June 2012 we opened a brand new campsite, in another field with new facilities, access etc and discontinued use of the old field for tourers / campers, so parts of this review may no longer be relevant to the current site.

Reviewer: T morgan 1 review from this member

September 2004
Currently staying at Country View Caravan Park, this is our first season. The site apparently has been refurbished this includes new toilet, shower and wash room facilities. Had a great time all season. The caravan site does become grounded but not to the point that it is uncomfortable. This is a relatively small site so there are no huge numbers of people visiting. Sea front in close proximity, shops, town centre etc all close by. Will require transport to access shops. No steep walkways etc which is beneficial to disabled people. All round a good family site. We will return next year. We are even considering purchasing a static caravan.

Management response: In May/June 2012 we opened a brand new campsite, in another field with new facilities, access etc and discontinued use of the old field for tourers / campers, so parts of this review may no longer be relevant to the current site.

Previous     55 Reviews in total, now showing 51 to 55     Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3040 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019