Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Country View Caravan Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Site Reviews

Country View Caravan Park
Sand Road
Sand Bay
Weston Super Mare
Somerset   (Browse area)
BS22 9UJ
Tel: 01934 627595
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 185
Open: March To January

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 55 Reviews
                8/10 from 55 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf 1 mile   Tennis 5 miles 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring 5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  55 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Minstreljim 9 reviews from this member

Last minute booking as second choice. What a stroke of luck such a lovely site. We were allocated a pitch overlooking ope fields - nice view. The bus stop to Weston is less than 200 yards away makes it great for motorhomers. All facilities kept clean. Reception was friendly in fact service with a smile all of our stay. Can recommend Sand Bay Tea Room nearby for snacks teas or lunch. Hope to stay again sometime

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Kazz56 1 review from this member

Great campsite lovely friendly staff very well kept. Added bonus the outdoor heated swimming pool. We had it to ourselves very clean. Good little bar open on Friday and Saturday. Spotless showers and toilets would definitely stay there again. Great location went out on our bikes and also regular bus service into Weston Super Mere. Great walks for dogs.

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Samantha904 1 review from this member

Visited this lovely site at the weekend. Given the amount of rain recently, we had a hard standing pitch. The site is really well kept. Toilet and shower blocks were spotless all weekend. Staff friendly and helpful. Great location.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jo jo123 1 review from this member

What a fabulous site very clean, was a bit of a narrow lane to get into the site but we had no problems even with our big twin wheeler. I love the coded barrier system to get in. We chose hard standing I personally prefer to put up the awning on grass but this is on stone which meant we didn't need awning carpet though. Clean fresh toilets and plenty of them. The 3 showers were adequate but the push buttons could do with staying on a bit longer but was fine and did the job. Just 2 adults no dog but there is good facilities for both dogs and children, a small club house and outdoor pool all thought we didn't use them. The beach is walking distance too. A great place to use as a base to explore the area.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Egerc 1 review from this member

We are german and were visiting Somerset for the first time. Very nice campsite with grass pitches for tents. Everything is clean and tidy. The toilet block is small but big enough. The staff is very helpful and friendly. A shop on the campsite would be nice. The next shop is quite far away. But on the other side the beach and impressive coast is near. There is a bar and once a week fish and chips sold (very tasty!). There is no playground, but a large meadow, where the children and adults can play badminton, football, . Dogs are welcome (on the beach, too) and even have a dog walk. There is a pool on the campsite, which we used with pleasure. There are a lot of attractions near by: Bath, Wells, Cheddar Gorge, Walks, Nature, Bristol, .

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Secondedition09 3 reviews from this member

Excellent site. Very friendly, spotless facilities & grounds. Good sized pitches. Owners very helpful. Amenities excellent. Short walk to access good bus service & Beaches.

Ideal for all ages.

Will definitely visit this site again, for a longer stay.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ew1311 1 review from this member

Shame that this site is all for seasonal and statics as the touring field was nice and flat. Pitches weren't the biggest and tight if you had a big awning.

The board on the entrance states clubhouse and it's definitely not a clubhouse it's someone's front room converted to a bar area. Only open at weekends too with nothing exciting happening.

There was also a family fun day happening while we were there but it was full of clicky seasonal people there and felt very unfriendly to use visitors.

Don't feel that children are very welcome here and are constantly watched and been chased by the owner. Shame he couldn't chase the people not abiding by site rules of no commercial vans on site, which woke us every morning at 7am or the dogs who were walking lead free or been walked in the non dog area.

The road leading into the park is very narrow so be aware.

We went into Weston for the beach as this was much nicer than the one near the site which is more shingle/pebbles.

The toilet blocks were very well kept and clean, showers only lasted 7secs before pressing the button.

The pool area was ok and kids did enjoy this but it lacked seating/loungers for parents. Once again lots of those who were seasonal didn't abide by rules and nothing was said.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: EFKarp 3 reviews from this member

Nice clean site and facilities. Very helpful owner and staff. Ideal location for us. Mobile chip van on Sat; recommended.

Would be nice if bar could open in the week.

Only downside is the condition of the approach road which has subsided in several places, down to highways and not site owners.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mjjones17 19 reviews from this member

Just back from couple lovely days here. 2nd time have used it, great site, plenty of room on pitches, toilet block was spotless and lovely little walk down to the bus on the beach front for trip into Weston.

Only tiny little complaint especially given it was half term and site was full, the bar was only open on the weekends not through the week.

Shame really as its nice little bar area and little patio area to sit in etc.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Rocky Johnson 1 review from this member

We had a week holiday in August and had a great time, so I wanted to share my thoughts.

The site is kept to a very high standard, the toilets and showers are spotlessly clean, the swimming pool is a little bit small, but okay for a cool down. The manager and owner are very nice and helpful. And the site is a short bus ride away from Weston and a very short walk to the sea front, there are a couple of pubs very near.

A large proportion of the site is seasonal pitches, don't let this put you off, as the regulars are such a nice bunch and you feel very much a part of everything. The site has a club house, with live acts on at a lot of times. We had a great night watching the site house band, The Misfits, they consist of a very good singer and a keyboard player who is very good and also very funny. I think the singer has his work cut out working with him. I had a drink with them after their show and can only say what a great pair of characters they are. Hope to see them next year.

If you're thinking of a holiday in Somerset, give this site a go, you'll have a great time.

Previous     55 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an Outwell Sleeping Package worth over 399 Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to 175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1607 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


Play the UKCampsite.co.uk
Easter Hunt


Easter Hunt

Follow the clues, find the answer, and win a fantastic Easter prize - a TV / DVD Combo worth 399!