Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Country View Caravan Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Site Reviews

Country View Caravan Park
Sand Road
Sand Bay
Weston Super Mare
Somerset   (Browse area)
BS22 9UJ
Tel: 01934 627595
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 185
Open: March To January

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 55 Reviews
                8/10 from 55 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf 1 mile   Tennis 5 miles 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring 5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  55 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Shazlavino 1 review from this member

Really lovely holiday park, very clean site, small club house, out door pool, has laundrette could do with more washing machines though, close to beach, bus into weston every half hour until 6pm or 8min drive, friendly atmosphere especially from seasonal pitch touring caravanners very nice people had such a laugh, will be back to see them, I would recommend this park. :)

Site location Excellent

Site facilities - Good

Value for money - Average

Customer service - Very Good

Child friendliness - Very Good

Overall rating - Recommend

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: MontyCarlo 1 review from this member

After discovering our 1st choice of site (Uphill Marine Centre) had no vacancies, we phoned this site 5 mins before setting off, and therefore had no info or idea as to what to expect. As the address was Sand Road I hoped that the beach would be fairly close and we were not disappointed although on approach this is not obvious. On the approach we could see there were a large amounts of statics on site which made my heart sink (we prefer the more natural, rural, campsites than the Tarmac avenues of Holiday Parks). However, again we were not disappointed as the camping fields are in a separate area with nice outlooks across fields.

Main points

> Each pitch had plenty of space around it and we were allowed to pick our own pitch.

> All the facilities were spotlessly clean and warm - possibly brand new, with good hot water supply.

> The all-year dog friendly sandy beach really is only a few minutes walk away and has plenty of bins to keep it clean. As a responsible dog owner, I can't stand walks spoilt by dog poo, and everyone we saw picked up after their dog.

> At the junction area to the beach is the bus stop that runs the open-top beach road tour into Weston-Super Mare Only 3 return (off-peak) 3. 50 peak and they allowed our 2 dogs on FOC. Journey took 15 -20 mins.

> Weston was a real surprise factor for us. Far nicer than we had thought. Lots of sea frontage to stroll along with an amazing amount of eateries. It was one of the rare April days of sunshine which allowed us to sit outside a restaurant with the dogs and have lunch and feel the holiday spirit - or was that the Somerset cider!

< We didn't find a convenience stores within walking distance of the campsite, so ensure you pre-stock.

> We did find a Chinese / chip shop (Taste, SandBay) by chance at the end of SandBay and picked up a leaflet from outside. On the Fri evening we phoned for a Chinese to be delivered to the site. Great service and THE BEST Chinese we have ever had. They have a 5 star hygiene rating too which was a factor for us. This wasn't advertised in the campsite reception which seems a shame so here's the no. 01934 424 787.

Overall we had a fantastic couple of days and nights topped off by a great Chinese meal and would recommend the site and area to others. We will probably return ourselves too.

NB- I have only given 5/10 for Child Friendliness as we didn't have a child with us, so can't comment.

Date of Visit: March 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Delboy1uk 23 reviews from this member

Stayed at this site for one night whilst touring Somerset area. As it was early in the year the bar & pool were not open. Only saw one member of staff when we booked in and he was pleasant enough but had no further contact so cant really quote on customer service. The facilities were spotlessly clean and the showers were hot and quite large in size & the site was well maintained. It is a 5 Minute walk to sand bay beach, where there is a small Tea rooms which serves meals & Tea / Coffee etc. But there are no other shops, which I suppose is good if you've got children. All in all a little gem of a place, though I think peak season it could get really busy

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Twicknix 3 reviews from this member

A lovely site with good facilities. My boys really liked the swimming pool and we did attend one evenings entertainment (movie for the kids in the family bar area).

Things we liked:

Fish and chip van on Saturday so we didn't haver to cook (cooked to order so takes some time and not cheap).

Very clean toilet and shower block which are free to use but you have to pay for the hairdryer.

Close to the beach with a five minute walk.

Nice bar area and family room.

Washing up are was very clean.

Not far from Weston centre (10 minute drive at most).

The pitches are level and very easy to use.

Swimming pool was excellent and clean.

Good dog walking area - a whole field.

Good bus service to Weston.

Very quiet campsite considering the amount of people on the site.

Things we didn't like:

Advertised as a play area, but this was close to the seasonal pitches and a bit far for young children from the touring pitches.

On one evening only we could hear the noise from the bar area, but it was not a massive problem and the kids slept through it.

I did think it was expensive, but then it was cheaper than hiring a static for the week and we were close to the beach.

No details on local facilities - like hospital, doctors, dents, vets, pubs, takeaways, bus service etc which I think are useful.

We would stay again because we loved the dog friendly beach and our kids don't think its a holiday without making a sandcastle.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: MIDavies 2 reviews from this member

Visited Country View 9th-11th August. Nice Site. All pitches are level and nicely cut grass. The main tent field (with hook-up) is about 30 yards from the showers/toilets so nice and close.

Toilets themselves are spotlessly clean although there are only 3 toilets and 3 showers so sometimes you may have to wait if you go at the busy times. I decided to go later in the evening and never waited. Plenty of hot water.

On arrival we were greeted very friendly and shown to our pitch and asked if it was ok, nice man. Very helpful.

The pool on the site is nice, although not deep and more suited to smaller children. Sun loungers (about 20) so you can watch the kids who are not allowed in the pool unless supervised which is wise.

Didn't use the bar/club so cannot comment although the singer on the Saturday night sounded good but wasn't overly loud.

Nearest supermarket is Sainsbury about 2-3 miles away, spar even closer but fine. Down the coast road it is 10-15 mins into Weston so ideal and a nice drive into the town.

I would definitely use Country View again if we decide to camp near Weston again.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: SFPBB 1 review from this member

As a first time camper (trial to see if kids enjoy), we found this site a pleasure to visit. Good level ground, EHU, room to manoeuvre around tent, plenty of space for kids to play. Facilities second to none, cleaned daily by friendly staff. (But site visitors kept them as they would like to find them). A warm welcome by the owner, led us to our pitch and asked us if it was ok. Checked on a daily basis around the site. Lovely outdoor heated pool, very popular. Local shops, pubs, and a Chinese restaurant/Takeaway, within 5 mins of site. Loads of places to visit in surrounding area. In all a real good taster, in fact so good we booked an extra 3 nights. Grandson said he would like to come back.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Callie968 57 reviews from this member

Really liked this site, owner/manager lovely and directed us to pitch, new touring field very flat gravel base and good size pitches. Good clean toilet blocks 3 showers and never queued even on August bank holiday weekend. Lovely friendly staff very helpful. Some noise from aircraft as it is on a flight path but didn't keep me awake. Great location 5 min walk from dog friendly beach and bus stop for bus into Weston super mare which we used twice. Games room, play area and pool very quiet and peaceful with separate dog walk field and games field.

Negatives

No shop it would be helpful for reception to sell papers and milk at least or have a visiting provisions van come to site as there isnt a shop in walking distance really, chippy and chinese a good 20 minute walk and that's it so I am sure they would make a killing if bar did food on site.

Pool very shallow ok for smaller children

Biggest disappointment was the games room is only open hit and miss open Friday evening then no evening opening again in 5 days. open for a few daylight hours one day and then closed the next, if they refurbed this and stuck to opening hours it would give children some where to go. The play park is a way from the field if you have small children you couldn't watch them from your van like some sites. Beach is an estuary but ok for a walk

Definitely would visit again but not with my teenager whowas bored

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Thees5 3 reviews from this member

Visited Country View in early July this year. We were in a tent, my parents in their motorhome on a hard standing pitch directly opposite us. Great that they followed our request to pitch us together.

Clean tidy pitch with electric hookup.

Good site with additional facilities of heated outdoor pool which for my age kids (6, 4, 1) was perfect on a hot sunny weekend.

Toilets/ showers are a fairly new block and were cleaned regularly although there are only 5 toilets and 3 showers, so could get very busy first thing in the morning. Could do with a family room/ children's shower/ bath tub for little ones.

Didn't use the bar/club.

Nice walk to the estuary beach.

Overall good value for money site.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: 940S 7 reviews from this member

We spent just over a week here, the site was full for most of that time, but it didn't feel busy.

The toilet/showers were clean, and although only 3 showers we never had to wait.

The pool was clean and a good size. It did get busy at times, but that was to be expected. There is also a small playground area.

There was a bar and games room on site, but we didn't use these. Staff were polite and helpful.

A small shop would be beneficial, even just for the basics, but the shops are only a small drive away. There is a beach 10 mins walk away, also the bus stop which takes you into Weston. There is also a small tea room by the beach.

Overall a nice, quiet site.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Liz and malcolm 1 review from this member

We have just returned from a very enjoyable two night stay at Country View Caravan Park. We were most impressed with the cleanliness and standard of the facilities, toilets and showers, laundry and wash up. The pitches were generous in size and all well maintained.

We took our dog and the dog walking area on site was very convenient. Also, the dog friendly beach not far away was great.

The swimming pool was a good temperature and clean.

Maybe a shop on site would be helpful but it isn't too far to a well stocked local store.

Other campers appeared very satisfied with the site and the staff and owners were extremely friendly and helpful.

We plan to go again as soon as we can.

Previous     55 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3435 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019