Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Wyreside Farm Park

Campsite Search > UK > North West England > Lancashire > Garstang > Wyreside Farm Park > Reviews

Wyreside Farm Park
St Michaels On Wyre
Garstang
Lancashire   (Browse area)
PR3 0TZ
Tel: 01995 679797
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 10
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 87 Reviews
                9/10 from 87 Reviews

Photos (14)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  87 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Big Paul H 13 reviews from this member

 Fantastic what a site small quiet lots of nice walks and a pub in the village.

The site has all you need to a very high standard and nothing you don't.

Penny who runs the site makes jam and you can get free range eggs too, Penny seems to run the site single handed and is very pleasant so if you want to book give her time to sort it out.

For a quiet weekend or longer get away from the rush this site is spot on its a credit to Penny and the team. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Barley 1 review from this member

 A lovely site, tucked away and yet close to good roads, pub, walks and places of interest.

It was our first stay at a proper site and we were made very welcome.

We would definitely stay here again. 


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Caroli 1 review from this member

 A nice, quiet site. Clean shower and toilets. There is only one shower for female and one for male, so at busy times you may have to wait to shower. Friendly owner.

Good site to travel around the area and close to Blackpool if you want the buzz and fair. Pot room to wash up, with a chest freezer if needed.

There is a local pub for food and drink but other facilities you would need to drive.

We had a car so donít know about bus services in the area. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Jennas 1 review from this member

 Really lovely campsite well maintained and good facilities

Would recommend;

Only thing I would say is need more than one toilet for everyone,

People were helpful and friendly 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Patfin 1 review from this member

 This is a lovely, very well maintained site. The facilities are clean and well thought out.

It was peaceful and quiet at night. Although there isnít a shop on the site, there is an M&S food shop at the garage a couple of miles away.

There was a lot of dew on the ground in the mornings so the grass was very wet so take some water proof shoes with you!

I would definitely recommend this site. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Shellj 3 reviews from this member

 Gorgeous little site with a lovely owner Penny!

We stayed for two nights and our friends stayed for one night!

Penny was great and very accommodating, giving us a pitch that our friends could be next to us when they arrived for our second night!

Itís a small site, but thatís what we love about it! Clean toilets and showers! Only one shower for each gender but that wasnít a problem at all!

Very convenient for the Grapes pub which serves good pub food! And they have lovely staff!

We will definitely return here as itís so convenient!

Penny also makes jams and preserves which she sells and donates the proceeds to charity! Sheís a treasure !

Thanks Penny for making us welcome ! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Pengui 1 review from this member

 Nice site. Well maintained grass area with electrical hook-up. Toilet block was well maintained and clean. There is only one shower each for male and female (2 total). This wasn't a problem most days as others used at different times, but did mean I had to wait for the shower on one day.

The site has a quiet policy for evenings. Includes one field designated for ball play, but otherwise no child play area (not a problem for us).

Short walk from a pub / restaurant (Grapes) which was nice and a 10 minute drive from town with good shops and takeaways.

Good for travelling to Blackpool (approx. 30 minutes drive). We used it to travel into Blackpool most days.

We were not told at booking about the arrival time (2pm or later). I think the owner forgot to mention on confirmation; we arrived early, she was accommodating just asking to finish her lunch first but instead we went to buy our own lunch and then went back at 2pm.

I recommend this site. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: David4 1 review from this member

 WE loved it unreservedly but there is NO WAY you can see a sign for it, or Allotment Lane, coming from the A6! Please restore the sign! Or use Loft Installers as the cue to turn in to the Lane!

Thank you so much

David & Andrew 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Missde 1 review from this member

 Absolutely gorgeous site. Well maintained, clean, peaceful.

Penny the owner is such a lovely lady and very welcoming.

Just loved every minute of being there and can't wait to go again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lee Greaves 3 reviews from this member

 We returned back to Wyreside Park Farm as we stayed back in May Penny as ever was there to meet us upon arrival and remembered both myself and my wife (Which was very nice ) Penny even put us on the same pitch as our first visit.

We will definitely be returning as this is a little Peice of Heaven the amenities where spotless and nice hot showers could not recommend the campsite enough

Thank you for a fantastic weekend Penny and staff keep up the fantastic work.

See you soon 
via mobile


Previous     87 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Wyreside Farm Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Wyreside Farm Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Wyreside Farm Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Garstang      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


57490 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement