Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Wyreside Farm Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Garstang > Wyreside Farm Park Reviews

Wyreside Farm Park
St Michaels On Wyre
Garstang
Lancashire   (Browse area)
PR3 0TZ
Tel: 01995 679797
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 10
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 56 Reviews
                9/10 from 56 Reviews

Photos (10)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  56 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We regret that our site is currently closed because of the advice and implications surrounding the outbreak of Coronavirus.

To enquire about a booking later in the season or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Russandjax 9 reviews from this member

 A lovely paddock with EHU for 10 tents, and there is ample space all around you to spread out.

There are conservation areas, free-range chickens who love to visit you, rabbits and birds, the dawn chorus was the loudest I have heard.

Not sure why, but there is no wash-up so you need to use a bucket and cold water or boil up the kettle, and throw the water into a ditch.

As there is only one loo with shower, side by side for men and women, I am glad we were here on our own as I can't imagine what it must be like in a morning when you *need* the loo and you can't get to one as up to 40 people need it at the same time.

There is so much to see and do in the area, such as Beacon Fell and the Forest of Bowland. There is a mass of information in the said loo.But don't linger reading, there may be a que!

Would definitely stay here again as it's a gem and so close to home for us. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Rob09 8 reviews from this member

 This is a great site and if you are looking for a site that is quiet it is BRILLIANT! We had 1 night here though wanted more. It was a lovely site though a bit pricey for 16 per night. The owner is very helpful and I thought it was quite good how the owner said that you can just go in any pitch. There is a GREAT pub down the road called the grapes which served lovely food. There is a car boot if you turn right out of the gate and left at the roundabout.

I really recommend this site! 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Gillpinder 5 reviews from this member

 This was our third 2-night visit to this campsite and all three visits have been very good.

Whilst there are a few static mobile homes, these do not spoil the character and amenity of this small campsite.

The lack of a bar, shop or playground does not detract from the quality of the site. An adjoining field is available for ball games etc.

The flat field takes up to 10 units. One combined shower and toilet for males and one for females may be a problem at busy times, but this has not been an issue on our visits. Taking a bucket or toilet tent should allow for any emergencies!

There are no pot washing facilities, but again we have not found this to be a problem.

Free-range eggs are normally available to buy and are recommended. We ate out at the Barn at Scorton (north of Garstang) and at the Old Tithe Barn next to the canal at Garstang. Both offer tasty local food. 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Stonehouse 4 reviews from this member

 Just got back from a visit to Wyreside Park Farm, we had to cut it a little short due to illness, but really wish we didn't have to.

This site is gorgeous, its very quiet so perfect for a getaway break. Very cheap too cost us 16 per night with hook up.

It is run soley by one lady, who tends to all the fieldas, animals and greets all the guests on arrival.

There are a few permanent statics on site and then a lovely green, flat touring pitch. It accommodates about 14 but it is advertised at 10, maybe to allow space for everyone. The adjacent field is kept mowed for the children to play ball games on.

There are recycling bins, waste points and fresh water on the touring field. The shower block is at the entrance to the park, this is the only very slight downfall: there is one shower and toilet each for male and female so you need to time going with your fellow campers!

We ventured out into Garstang for supplies and spotted a pub called the Horns on the way back and stopped off fot their Friday deal of 2 steaks and a bottle of wine for 15, great value and a lovely pub. We also walked the 2 minutes to the pub in the village which was very quirky, a little on the expensive side but the locals are very friendly. I'd advise to take a small torch for the walk back as the lane leading to the campsite is poorly lit.

I absolutely loved this place and will certainly be taking the kids to visit it next time.

One word of advice if you put the postcode into your satnav you a re likely to end up on a housing estate! Keep going on the main road and just after the garage and The Grapes pub the site is on your right on Allotment lane, which is poorly signed 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ashy55 14 reviews from this member

 Just has a fantastic weekend break at this site, the two of us with our border collie.

A delectable gem is how I would prefer to describe this site. Level pitches, only 10 tents allowed in a field that could take many more. EHU, Elsan disposal, free range hens roaming (eggs to buy), rabbits galore, a pub 5 minutes walk away selling Black Sheep and superb food at reasonable prices, very friendly and helpful owner; picture postcard perfect!

Some people have mentioned the showers and how it could be difficult if you needed the loo when someone is showering. Not a problem for us - we had a chemical toilet! (It's the future!)

We are going back again in late July for a week! 


Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Fudgetastic 10 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, very clean, all pitches have electric hook up, small quiet site, owner Penny very friendly. No playground (hurray) field available for football etc. Near river, great dogwalk.

Lovely area, no local shops though plenty of places to visit in the area by car.

Only one shower / toilet for female, one male, quite adequate for site, only 10 pitches, but shower was push button variety and shower head sparse, had to leave elbow on button and shake my head around to get wet! This wouldn't have been a problem, but at 16.00 a night for me, tent and dog, I think was expensive due to lack of facilities.

All that said, it is a little gem and if feeling flush would definitely go back again. 


Date of Visit: September 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Peterbiz 11 reviews from this member

 Stayed on this site, mainly because it is close to Blackpool illuminations

A nice site, and we had really good weather, which was lucky

Chickens roaming freely, and nice owner who would sell you the eggs

Toilets cleaned quite often, and grass cut often too. The cleaner was miffed that our little girl got grass on the toilet floor just after her cleaning it and had a bit of a winge, but what can you do

All in all a nice base to visit Blackpool 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Catty500 7 reviews from this member

 Really lovely site in a small field behind the owner's cottage with a nice, relaxed atmosphere. As there are only 10 pitches it seems quite roomy and as the pitches go round the edge of the field there is lots of space in the middle. I loved the chickens that roam around & I bought some eggs to bring home. There is access to the path by the river but I didn't venture too far with my toddler. There isn't a playground but there is an area to the side that is secure where children can play ball games and such.

A lovely, quiet site for those that like small, relaxed, family-owned sites rather than large ones with all the facilities.

We will definitely return. 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Gnight jim bob 8 reviews from this member

 Just had a great weekend with our grandson,this site is not for anyone who wants the bright lights so to speak,its a flat field in a very quiet spot the river wyre runs round the back,if you eat outside you will be visited by the free range chickens that's for sure .There is a male and female toilet/shower room which penny the owner keeps clean I caught her cleaning at 11 oclock one night,take most of what you need with you as there are not many shops unless you drive to garstang about 10mins. Overhaul a very nice site and a credit to the owners 


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Janettebutler 4 reviews from this member

 Just got back from Wyreside Farm, had a lovely weekend with friends. I found it a nice site, but Ive been to other sites just as nice. We paid 8.00 each and a teenager 2.00 per night so for 18 a night I thought it expensive for a field with one toilet each & shower in the same room, I noticed visiting guests would have to also pay 3.00 and to stay after 12oclock you also had to pay another fiver! after 18 a night I think that's a bit steep!.

Also why use a sit on mower for hours on a weekend when people come to relax and sit outside, why not do it on a week day when it's quieter and less vans to go in and out off, same goes for emptying the recycling bottle bin at 7.30AM! I'm always recycle but its a hell of a racket when you might fancy a quiet morning.

You can buy free range eggs and have great walks around here, but I will not return to this site, far too expensive if you have a family and dogs. 


Previous     56 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Wyreside Farm Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Wyreside Farm Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Wyreside Farm Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Garstang      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Stratford Caravan & Motorhome Show 26/06 to 28/06
Over 350 new and used caravans and motorhomes, camp over with 3 nights of fantastic live entertainment, bar and food ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2262 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020