Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Wyreside Farm Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Garstang > Wyreside Farm Park Reviews

Wyreside Farm Park
St Michaels On Wyre
Garstang
Lancashire   (Browse area)
PR3 0TZ
Tel: 01995 679797
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 10
Open: 13/07/2020 to 31/10/2020
           01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 60 Reviews
                9/10 from 60 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (9)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  60 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Peterbiz 11 reviews from this member

 Stayed on this site, mainly because it is close to Blackpool illuminations

A nice site, and we had really good weather, which was lucky

Chickens roaming freely, and nice owner who would sell you the eggs

Toilets cleaned quite often, and grass cut often too. The cleaner was miffed that our little girl got grass on the toilet floor just after her cleaning it and had a bit of a winge, but what can you do

All in all a nice base to visit Blackpool 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Catty500 7 reviews from this member

 Really lovely site in a small field behind the owner's cottage with a nice, relaxed atmosphere. As there are only 10 pitches it seems quite roomy and as the pitches go round the edge of the field there is lots of space in the middle. I loved the chickens that roam around & I bought some eggs to bring home. There is access to the path by the river but I didn't venture too far with my toddler. There isn't a playground but there is an area to the side that is secure where children can play ball games and such.

A lovely, quiet site for those that like small, relaxed, family-owned sites rather than large ones with all the facilities.

We will definitely return. 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Gnight jim bob 8 reviews from this member

 Just had a great weekend with our grandson,this site is not for anyone who wants the bright lights so to speak,its a flat field in a very quiet spot the river wyre runs round the back,if you eat outside you will be visited by the free range chickens that's for sure .There is a male and female toilet/shower room which penny the owner keeps clean I caught her cleaning at 11 oclock one night,take most of what you need with you as there are not many shops unless you drive to garstang about 10mins. Overhaul a very nice site and a credit to the owners 


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Janettebutler 4 reviews from this member

 Just got back from Wyreside Farm, had a lovely weekend with friends. I found it a nice site, but Ive been to other sites just as nice. We paid 8.00 each and a teenager 2.00 per night so for 18 a night I thought it expensive for a field with one toilet each & shower in the same room, I noticed visiting guests would have to also pay 3.00 and to stay after 12oclock you also had to pay another fiver! after 18 a night I think that's a bit steep!.

Also why use a sit on mower for hours on a weekend when people come to relax and sit outside, why not do it on a week day when it's quieter and less vans to go in and out off, same goes for emptying the recycling bottle bin at 7.30AM! I'm always recycle but its a hell of a racket when you might fancy a quiet morning.

You can buy free range eggs and have great walks around here, but I will not return to this site, far too expensive if you have a family and dogs. 


Date of Visit: March 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mrneillees 7 reviews from this member

 A very small, peaceful and well organised site about 9 miles from Blackpool.

The site is basically a medium-sized field at the back of a farmhouse (chickens roam freely), with enough room for around ten pitches (tents and caravans) all with EHU.

The field is very flat and the toilet/shower block is in good condition at the top of the field.

However, during busy periods I think people would be pitched quite close together and with only one male and female toilet and shower (combined) there may be a wait.

Penny the owner was very friendly and welcoming and we are sure we will visit again outside of peak times.

We paid 8 each a night with EHU.

PS Cockerels don't only crow at dawn! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jennyg 7 reviews from this member

 A lovely, peaceful, and immaculately well kept site! This was our first time camping as a family, and we were given a warm welcome by Penny Fletcher, and we'd only booked the previous day!

The field is flat, and with only 10 pitches, is an ideal location for new-comers! There is another field which isn't used for pitches, and this provided a large and secure area for the kids to play and kick balls around without fear of annoying neighbours!

Our tent is large, but there was plenty of space between us and the others, so we didn't feel squashed in, and with being new to camping, we were a little nervous about how the kids would be, but luckily the weather was great so they spent the whole time playing outside! The facilities are basic, but clean.

We didn't have chance to explore, but there is a river within a couple of minutes walk, and the kids were kept entertained by the chickens that were roaming around! Good local pubs serving food within 10 mins walk, and the village of St Michaels is very pretty.

Would definitely visit again, and highly recommend if you want a quite, small site. Thanks so much! 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Dave+Angela 7 reviews from this member

 We have driven through the village of St Micheals on Wyre many , many times and did not even realize this campsite even existed .

We found Wyreside farm park using the excellent new map search facilty on the campsite search here on ukcampsite , hats off to the powers that be , this is truly an excellent tool when choosing campsites .

We decided on this campsite because of the reviews already here on ukcampsite , we were not dissapointed .

Wyreside farm park is an absolute delight .

There are only 10 pitches ( all with electric hook up ), so even when the site is 'full' , it is still very peaceful .

The 10 pitches are located around the edge of the field , leaving loads of space for the children to run around and play .

Looked to be plenty of space between units , so do not think pitching a large tent here would be a problem , thus said always best to check beforehand .

We did not really venture out of the site much , went there for some rest and relaxation ,and peace and quiet for a weekend ,Wyreside farm park most certainly delivers that .

We will go back ,again and again ,no doubt about that . 


Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: JaneH 63 reviews from this member

 We chose this for a weekend getaway mainly due to good reviews on UK campsite. We were not disappointed as it is a lovely little site tucked away in the village 2 minutes after you pass the village store. We missed it the first time past as the sign for the lane faces the opposite way and the campsite sign is not that easy to spot, a phone call soon put us in the right direction.

The site is in a large paddock surrounded by trees behind the owners beautiful thatched cottage. There are some static homes next to the site and a code is given to you for the electric gates into the campsite.

The shower/toilet block sits by the car parking area near the entrance to the site and consists of a toilet and shower together, 1 for ladies, 1 for men which is awkward if you only need the toilet and someone is showering. The only small moan for this site relates to the shower facility - the shower direction is ok for tall people but misses you if you are short and tends to go all over the floor even when the curtain is inside the tray.

Otherwise this is a lovely site, next to the river with lots of 'green' things i.E. Recycling bins, rainwater flush for elsan and free range eggs for sale.The chickens free range round the site and it is great for rabbit and bat spotting.

The nearby pub, The Grapes, was great for a post walk pint and the shop sells all the usual stuff and is licensed. There is also a small bistro within walking distance that will be open in the evenings from 2nd July. We did a lovely, if not challenging in places! riverside walk over to Churchtown which has a beautiful church and a couple of pubs, the Punchbowl pub and the Horns.

Would definitely use this site again as the owner was there with a warm welcome and a wave goodbye. 


Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jeff, Fee + Beth 1 review from this member

 Pure heaven, this is a beautiful site, very clean, friendly owner and lots of wonderful wildlife. This has to be the best site we have visited, we have been back several times and never been disappointed. Enjoy! 


Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Janandbern 5 reviews from this member

 Just spent 3 nights at this site and would definitely go back. Owner is really friendly and met us at the gate then told us we could pitch wherever we wanted as there were only 2 other units there. They only take 10 units so there is plenty of space and the field is great with wild rabbits running around. There is only 1 shower room for women and 1 for men but because of the limited number of pitches this wasn't a problem.

The village of St Michaels on Wyre is lovely and there is a nice pub within walking distance that serves food and plenty of other eateries in nearby Garstang. All in all this is a lovley little site and although no ameneties except 'space' for children we will definitely return. 


Previous     60 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Wyreside Farm Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Wyreside Farm Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Wyreside Farm Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Garstang      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1755 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement