Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Wyreside Farm Park

Campsite Search > UK > North West England > Lancashire > Garstang > Wyreside Farm Park > Reviews

Wyreside Farm Park
St Michaels On Wyre
Garstang
Lancashire   (Browse area)
PR3 0TZ
Tel: 01995 679797
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 10
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 86 Reviews
                9/10 from 86 Reviews

Photos (14)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  86 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bennet 1 review from this member

 Lovely peaceful site, this was our first time with a trailer tent.

The site is well kept and toilet, shower and pot wash blocks were clean.

Penny the owner was very helpful and allowed us a longer to vacate our pitch so the tent canvas was dry.

The free range eggs were delicious and all the money from them goes to cancer research. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Helen.harrison2 28 reviews from this member

 We wanted a site near Blackpool for the bank holiday weekend, but left it late to book and this was the only site with availability, we thought it was expensive.

I was travelling with my husband, daughter and two young grandchildren. It was £35 per night for two adults with an extra £5 bank holiday surcharge; we originally wanted to take a separate tent for my daughter but due to the cost decided to all stay in our caravan with the children in the awning, it cost £45 per night.

The field itself was lovely and flat, all grass. Although it looked as though they'd put drainage in it was still soggy where we walked regularly.

No play area for the children, but they were happy playing in the middle of the field with the games we'd brought.

The tent next to us was very close, the guy ropes probably only a metre away from our caravan, we could hear the snoring!

The electric was only 10 amp and tripped a couple of times.

The toilets were clean but basic and ran out of toilet roll. The showers were tepid, they were push button and didn't stay on for long, and there was only one each for men and women.

Penny the owner was friendly and helpful.

The site has gates with a keypad, but you had to get out of your vehicle to put the code in.

In summary, a lovely site, fantastic location, but too expensive for what it is, we wouldn't return on the current prices. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lee Greaves 3 reviews from this member

 From the moment we arrived Penny was very warm and welcoming

All pitches are clean and with EHU the surroundings are beautiful with pubs, shops everything right around the corner.

We will definitely be returning 👍 keep up the fantastic work Penny and staff 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gillh3 1 review from this member

 Gorgeous site, very picturesque, great facilities and lovely camping field, not too big.

Nice walks nearby for our dog and great food at local pub.

Other campers and owners were friendly, couldn't fault it,

We really enjoyed our first camping experience and would definitely return. 


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Bexter 1 review from this member

 Lovely clean tidy campsite. Mens and womens toilet and shower facilities nice and clean. Staff all really friendly and helpful.

My only suggestion would be that they leave a mop and some blue roll and cleaning spray so you could give the sinks and showers a quick clean after use for the next person as most campsites I’ve been to do this, it means you feel better about using it and the next person gets nice and clean showers etc.

Good base for travelling in to Blackpool.

If I’m ever heading back to that part of the country I would definitely book again. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Paulin 1 review from this member

 A lovely little campsite.

My friend was in a campervan and we were in a tent, we both thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

The site was very pretty with lovely flowers around the entrance.

The whole campsite was spotlessly clean.

We will definitely be returning, hopefully in October this year. 


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Cheesecrusader5 1 review from this member

 Lovely camp site with a nice welcome from Penny.

Great place as a base to travel around the area and nice meal in The Horns Churchtown after a very long walk from Fleetwood to Blackpool. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Hitasco 3 reviews from this member

 Very warm welcome from The owner Penny and Tess her dog😁.

Facilities immaculate and such a lovely setting for a relaxing break.

Just need to be careful when you first arrive not to follow the Sat Nav into ‘The Oaks’ which is a residential ‘close’ like we did and had to unhitch to turn round 🤭.

It’s Allotment lane, right next door. Simple short walk from the site to a lovely pub called The Grapes. Or you can take a left at the river to follow a well maintained path along the river for a nice riverside walk.

Will definitely book again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: June heaton 3 reviews from this member

 Its a lovely little site with clean toilets & showers,

Penny the owner is really nice & helpful to,

Bus stop at site entrance to venture out into Garstang Town & the river is actually on the site,

Grapes pub is also few minutes walk away, .

Very peaceful to 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Big Paul H 13 reviews from this member

 Fantastic what a site small quiet lots of nice walks and a pub in the village.

The site has all you need to a very high standard and nothing you don't.

Penny who runs the site makes jam and you can get free range eggs too, Penny seems to run the site single handed and is very pleasant so if you want to book give her time to sort it out.

For a quiet weekend or longer get away from the rush this site is spot on its a credit to Penny and the team. 


Previous     86 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Wyreside Farm Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Wyreside Farm Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Wyreside Farm Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Garstang      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet National Outdoor Expo 23/03 to 24/03
Held at the NEC in Birmingham, bringing outdoor enthusiasts all of the kit, tech, nutrition, activities and advice under one roof for a jam-packed weekend of outdoor inspiration Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4545 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement