Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Wyreside Farm Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Garstang > Wyreside Farm Park Reviews

Wyreside Farm Park
St Michaels On Wyre
Garstang
Lancashire   (Browse area)
PR3 0TZ
Tel: 01995 679797
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 10
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 52 Reviews
                9/10 from 52 Reviews

Photos (10)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 1 mile 
 Beach 10 miles   Watersports 10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  52 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Nanny G 7 reviews from this member

'Allotment Lane' sounded a bit ominous but when we approached the site the owners cottage was straight out of a story book and the site completed the story.

What a find this site was, set in a secluded field next to a river with riverside walks to the local village and pub. The site was level, no need for chocks, surrounded by areas left for nature to inhabit. Wild areas for bees, butterflies and birds to visit, huge cherry trees which were raided by blackbirds each day, total silence except for birdsong.

Hens visited daily and even entered our van for a quick look around. The toilet and showers were immaculately kept and in the pot wash jars of jams and chutneys were on sale for a local charity. All in an area which was open for discovery, check out the map as there are too many places to visit comfortably from this site.

All in all a brilliant site, good for oldies like us or families who want the kids to be safely paying outdoors. Everyone respected the quiet after 10. 30pm notice.

A real find and as they say, we will be back!

Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Andy Tootell 1 review from this member

First visit here and what a Great site.

Lovely owner who looked after our needs.

Flat site and well maintained in all areas.

Cant fault it.

Pub and Chinese restaurant within walking distance.

Will defo return.
via mobile

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Rgoo 3 reviews from this member

A beautiful, small site, with pitches around the outside of a main field. There is a smaller field for playing games in. This is a quiet and peaceful site.

Nature is evident, with lush hedges, a wildflower area for butterflies and an abundance of trees. We saw a woodpecker a few feet away. Hens roam the field and there is a field of sheep. The toilets are clean, there is a freezer and the shower room was okay.

The water could have been a little warmer. The owner was friendly and I will happily come here again. We stayed with 2 of my friends grandchildren, who enjoyed the whole experience.
via mobile

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Soupstone 1 review from this member

We stayed at Wyreside Farm over the Easter weekend, as one of our sons were competing in a football tournament nearby.

I honestly can't say anything bad about it. Toilets and showers were always clean, and although the park looked to be fully booked, we happened to choose times there was nobody else using the showers.

Grass pitch was level, all the caravans/tents pitched around the boundary leaving a large open space in the middle which allowed the kids somewhere to play non caravan harming games, with another separate area for ballgames.

Next to the river Wyre, great for walking the dogs and for our kids to explore(10, 10 and 14)

Nice seeing the chickens roaming around as well.

TV reception fine, my EE was 4g whilst the OHs o2 was a bit sketchy. Not important to everyone into caravanning, but worth a mention.

We'll definitely return, whether for a weekend or a stopover when heading South from Scotland.

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: RANDM 14 reviews from this member

A lovely site close to Garstang/st Michael's. Limited access to site down a narrow lane but its nice and straight no bends. Grass pitches with electric. We had heavy rain and although very wet drainage was quite good. The owner is very welcoming and chatty.

Chickens roam free around park and there is a nice pub within walking distance 5-10 mins. Satisfactory toilets block nothing posh but clean and serviceable.

Nice place to just relax and watch the world go by
via mobile

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: TessaL 2 reviews from this member

A great return visit after several years - just as wonderful as ever. Now wide extra toilet facilities too.

Penny, the owner, is a lovely lady with lots of interesting local information about the abundant wildlife.

We spotted over 25 different birds whilst there - amazing. A haven of tranquillity.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: DRAR 5 reviews from this member

Ideal stopover when heading up or down M6. We were there midweek and it was very quiet. Good facilities and lovely owner.

Nice walks locally and short walk to nice village pub. There are probably buses to Garstang but we didn't investigate.

We will return.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Shal5633 6 reviews from this member

We have just come back from a weekend at this lovely quirky site.

To say it is peaceful is not enough it is so quiet and the weather was superb. The lady owner is so friendly and helpful couldn't do enough for us.

The showers and toilets were spotless and she had good toilet paper(not rubbish). Will book again asap. Thanks Penny.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lararth 1 review from this member

A little piece of heaven! A well maintained, clean & welcoming site in an idyllic setting. Peace & tranquillity in abundance.

Pet friendly with great dog walks close by along the river.

Cleanliness exceeds expectation and although there are only two showers this did not cause an issue at any time. It's a small, homely site with all the necessary facilities and a strong conservation ethic.

The Grapes pub a short walk from the site is traditional and friendly with great, home cooked food realistically priced.

The quaint church across the river creates a tranquil vision in this beautiful village. The site is a short drive to the hustle and bustle of Blackpool and Fylde coast but feels a million miles away.

Will go back again and again. Wonderful!

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Amythecellist 2 reviews from this member

This is the perfect small site for bird lovers, I was surrounded by bird song all the time.

A helpful and interesting host, very clean shower and loos, lovely peace and quiet, very level site to pitch the tent, easy to find, and a wooded walk along the river to a pretty church.

In short, the ideal camp site.

Previous     52 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5293 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019