Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Wyreside Farm Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Garstang > Wyreside Farm Park Reviews

Wyreside Farm Park
St Michaels On Wyre
Garstang
Lancashire   (Browse area)
PR3 0TZ
Tel: 01995 679797
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 10
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 60 Reviews
                9/10 from 60 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (9)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  60 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Melani 1 review from this member

 Lovely quiet and well kept site, very friendly people,

Only about a 20 minute drive from blackpool,

Had a lovely weekend there with my family,

Would definitely recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Neil Burton 1 review from this member

 Lovely quiet place

Was able to hide away undisturbed

Lovely lady who runs the site

I will be returning before the year is out !

Plenty of space, near the river with an lod setting.

Was able to clear my head under the stars.

Lovely experience all in all

Thank you 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Gillia 1 review from this member

 Penny, the owner was very friendly and helpful. The facilities were basic but very clean. Lovely quiet location.

I had two very comfortable nights there and would definitely go there again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Meganc 1 review from this member

 The site is lovely, good location & very tidy.

It's definitely a lovely site for families as children can play safely & freely whilst always in site.

The only bad comment I would say is that although Dogs are allowed we didn't get the impression that they're welcome. We have 2 small dogs & we're told as soon as we arrived that we must keep the dogs on a very short lead due to free range chickens or the dogs would be Shot if they went near the chickens. The owner repeated this multiple times, threatening to shoot them. We ended up sending the dogs home as they are always off a lead & by our side it didn't seem fair to keep them on a tight lead.

This should be stated when booking & owners be aware! Dogs aren't exactly welcome, just allowed. We would have choose another site if we'd have known. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Shal5633 7 reviews from this member

 We have just got back from yet another lovely stay at Wyreside and once again we were not disappointed.

The site is so peaceful and there is wildlife galore everywhere, from frogs to bats and everything in between.

Penny the lady who owns the site is really welcoming and cant do enough for you, a very pleasant lady.

The toilets and showers are immaculate and you can even buy fresh eggs from the free range chickens that wander round the site all day.

There is a pub in the village that a lot of people from the site use, but be aware it is not dog friendly. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mickd3 1 review from this member

 St Michaelís village which the campsite is found by turning down a small single track road is very well kept and a pleasure to walk through though it is a very busy through fare.

This carries on with the same ethos in the campsite very well kept.

A small site adjacent to the river Wyre the shower block is small with two showers, gents and ladies, two toilets in the gents and to wash basins.

It was fine for me I never had to wait for my shower though I donít know how it would be in high season.

Having said that itís a small site and pretty.

The the grapes pub is very local and the food was good but it doesnít allow dogs so we ate outside.

The site is handy for Garstang and they allow dogs in the pubs there.

Itís handy for Blackpool, fleet wood free port etc.

Finally the owner was courteous and friendly which helped make for a pleasant stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Wildhunter 7 reviews from this member

 We really liked this site. It is extremely well run, quiet, clean and convenient for the area we wanted to explore.

This is not a large site but the layout gives a lovely feeling of space. The showers and toilets are modern and kept very clean and well stocked with loo roll and liquid soap. There was never a shortage of hot water.

There are only two showers, but this wasnít a problem for us. There is also a washing up room complete with freezer for storing food and keeping freezer blocks cold.

Although there is no play equipment for children there is a play field where they can safely let off steam away from the main camping area.

The river Wyre is a very short distance away and is popular with dog walkers, this is a dog friendly site. One of the few rules is that this is a quiet site between 10:30 pm and 8 am. , we never had trouble sleeping. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Fen Marshall 17 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely, small relaxed site. Really convenient if you're travelling along the M6 between Scotland and the South. We had 2 weeks between our overnight stays and it was so great staying again. The entrance isn't that clear so look carefully as you approach.

The clean facilities aren't vast but OK for a small site like this.

There's a few, well cared for, static vans at one side and the tents and tourers are round the edge of the field. The walk along the river to the Church and excellent pub is lovely.

We'd love to have stayed longer and explored Bowland and not just the local cheese factory (which we squeezed in before dashing on again!).

A lovely, welcoming site. 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Nanny G 7 reviews from this member

 'Allotment Lane' sounded a bit ominous but when we approached the site the owners cottage was straight out of a story book and the site completed the story.

What a find this site was, set in a secluded field next to a river with riverside walks to the local village and pub. The site was level, no need for chocks, surrounded by areas left for nature to inhabit. Wild areas for bees, butterflies and birds to visit, huge cherry trees which were raided by blackbirds each day, total silence except for birdsong.

Hens visited daily and even entered our van for a quick look around. The toilet and showers were immaculately kept and in the pot wash jars of jams and chutneys were on sale for a local charity. All in an area which was open for discovery, check out the map as there are too many places to visit comfortably from this site.

All in all a brilliant site, good for oldies like us or families who want the kids to be safely paying outdoors. Everyone respected the quiet after 10. 30pm notice.

A real find and as they say, we will be back! 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Andy Tootell 1 review from this member

 First visit here and what a Great site.

Lovely owner who looked after our needs.

Flat site and well maintained in all areas.

Cant fault it.

Pub and Chinese restaurant within walking distance.

Will defo return. 
via mobile


Previous     60 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Wyreside Farm Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Wyreside Farm Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Wyreside Farm Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Garstang      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3661 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement