Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Wyreside Farm Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Garstang > Wyreside Farm Park Reviews

Wyreside Farm Park
St Michaels On Wyre
Garstang
Lancashire   (Browse area)
PR3 0TZ
Tel: 01995 679797
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 10
Open: 13/07/2020 to 31/10/2020
           01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 60 Reviews
                9/10 from 60 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (9)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  60 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Soccermad 4 reviews from this member

 Just visited this lovely camp site for the first time but it will certainly not be the last. What a gem. Beautiful surroundings spotlessly clean and level site with a brand new shower/toilet block. Rare breed chickens freely wandering about all day.

A separate area for children to play so as not to disturb others. Plenty of room between units and the owner (Penny) always around to help in any way. Within easy reach of the coast and the lovely town of Garstang with it's super Thursday market only a 10 minute drive away.

All in all for a nice relaxing break you would need to go a long way to beat Wyreside Farm. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Janpeyton 13 reviews from this member

 This was the third site of 3 we visited during our holidays. It was definitely the best. The large field had a small number of hook-ups and even though we arrived on a weekend in August it was not busy. The pitches are huge all on grass which we prefer.

Penny was really helpful and the site is immaculate. The smell of flowers is everywhere.

The showers and toilets were clean and never busy, as was the pot washing area where Penny sells her own produce (jams, pickles etc) for charity.

Just through the trees and through a gate is the River Wyre where you can fish for 4 per day with permit. The area is stunning, so quiet and you could walk for miles. We had a picnic on the banks saw swans, kingfishers and dragonflies.

We didn't have children so I cannot comment on facilities for them, however there were families playing ball in the adjacent field which is set out for this purpose.

I would recommend this site to anybody.

Although there is not a shop in the village (garage sells milk) there is a regular bus to Garstang that has supermarkets, shops, pubs and lovely walks along the canal. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Our Bert 1 review from this member

 Just returned from this lovely, peaceful little site. Showers (some of the best we've been in) and toilets nice and clean. Penny is very helpful and obviously very proud of her property.

The eggs are delicious and are from happy hens that roam around the site.

Nice walks along the river and Garstang a short bus ride away. Hope to return soon. 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Pcb123 11 reviews from this member

 Had a lovely stay at Wyreside, the owner is very helpful and runs the site on her own. The shower and toilet block has been updated for this year, more toilets but only one shower per gender.

Its in a lovely area, the staff in the pub in the village (only 10 mins stroll away ) are very friendly and the food is good value, there is a shop about 15 mins walk for all your daily needs.

There is also bus stops 5 mins away where you can get a bus to Blackpool or Garstang which is definitely worth a visit especially the walk along the canal.

If you are looking for a peaceful friendly site but easy access to more energetic areas this is the place, and the owner sells her tasty free range eggs with the profits going to cancer research. We didn't have any children with us but there is plenty of space for them to run around and the hens run free around the site which our grandson would love.

Only one bugbear is that there is nowhere to put shower cream or shampoo whilst in the shower cubicle. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kady71 3 reviews from this member

 Excellent little site with all the facilities you need at a location where there is lots to see without jumping back in the car.

A hop, step and jump and you are on the Wyre Valley path along the River Wyre where we were privileged to see not only a family of swans with their full brood but also a barn owl sitting on the path in front of us. Made my holiday, anyway.

The site itself is run by a very friendly owner and all shower, toilet and pot-washing facilities very well kept. There is a separate field to unleash the little, and not so little, active ones in, which meant footballs could be kicked freely without any worries of damage / injuries.

Nice pub in village, along with small corner shop. Check out the immaculately kept gardens of ALL the villagers. A credit to them.

Dogs welcome but MUST be kept on a lead at all times on the site due to livestock on the site. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Poppy18 5 reviews from this member

 Just home from a very relaxed weekend. The site is small, with a few static caravans. The owner was very friendly & helpful.

The toilet & showers were spotless. Dogs to be kept on a lead & quite right to. Chickens & Cockerel roaming about they were very cute. There were lots of bats around.

Yes will be visiting this site again, and definitely recommend it. One very small criticism the site was not very well sign posted & you could quite easily drive past it. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Smithy69 1 review from this member

 Stayed last weekend to test our new tent before we take it abroad and found the site and the owner were top class.

Nice to have chickens roaming around and the place was very relaxing. Our friends came with us who had never camped before and we were well pleased that we could have a tent next to a caravan.

Lots of sites do not allow this 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Wan69 3 reviews from this member

 Just back from a weekend here a last minute booking its a gem of a site so peaceful and quiet only a small site with space for roughly about 14 units and there's about 12 static caravans here. The owner is such a lovely lady very helpful hens roam free which is lovely to see. The showers could probably do with updating only one toilet each sex. The pub the grapes is about 5mins walk food was great reasonably priced and they allow dogs. Could do with a clear sign on the main road as is easy to miss the turn. If its a quiet time you want this is the site for you not really suitable for kids nothing for them here. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Suzanne_coxon 1 review from this member

 Used as a base, what a fantastic site very quite great if you just want to chill. Penny that runs it was extremely helpful, would recommend this site to everyone. The complaint everyone has is the bathrooms, which the owner says she going to address this problem, as its a quite site think people are making an issue out of this. We will camp here again, the chicken which roam free are quite cheeky and visited and also entered the tent, the wildlife and the river is an add bonus.

The pub near the site is very inviting the food is good and not bad pricing, a little gem. 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Nosmoking 1 review from this member

 This was our first visit to this site. It was so peaceful what a lovely little site. The owner was so helpful, although I would not like to go if there was a lot of users as there is only one shower and toilet per sex.

There are pubs close by within walking distance and shops withing 10 mins drive in garstang.

Blackpool is only 20 mins away but you would not know it.

There is fishing only 200 mts away and lots of cycling routes and the lakes are only 35 mins drive away. I I would not use if there where children on site as it is quite small and I want peace and quite now, but you can ask about this when making a booking.

All in all this was a very nice place and a very clean quite site, I will definitely be going back. 


Previous     60 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Wyreside Farm Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Wyreside Farm Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Wyreside Farm Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Garstang      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2406 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement