Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Wyreside Farm Park

Campsite Search > UK > North West England > Lancashire > Garstang > Wyreside Farm Park > Reviews

Wyreside Farm Park
St Michaels On Wyre
Garstang
Lancashire   (Browse area)
PR3 0TZ
Tel: 01995 679797
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 10
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 87 Reviews
                9/10 from 87 Reviews

Photos (14)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  87 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Tomlal 1 review from this member

 Booked this site because of the review's I'd read, I wasn't disappointed at all, on arrival, I met penny, the owner, who I found very welcoming and showed me all I needed to know.

The campsite itself had a lovely feel as I drove onto it, I could pitch wherever I choose, also electric hook up, also a few private static caravans and two pods, a good toilet block with showers and wash area for your pots and pans. Took my dog, some good walks, and the river is so close.

Also there is a lovely pub a short walk away, the food was very nice,

Definitely stay here again, different people I talked to had been coming here for years, so that says it all.

All in all, a lovely quiet clean kept site to relax for a few days or more, next time I come, I'll explore more around At Michaels 😁 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Daveru 1 review from this member

 Great host and a lovely flat site. Very clean shower and toilet blocks.

Would definitely recommend.

Plenty of walks to do in the surrounding area and a couple of pubs within easy walking distance. 


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Microwave64 9 reviews from this member

 Lovely site. Friendly people.

Will def be returning.

Felt very relaxing.

Toilets and shower block could do with a good clean. A lot of cobwebs etc. O

Ther than that perfect. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Fidz 1 review from this member

 Belting little campsite, backing onto the river Wyre. Owner Penny was very friendly and full of local information.

Quite a few walks along the river, and loads of wildlife to see (never heard so many birds on a morning chorus!).

Loads of space between the pitches, and plenty of space for my son to run around and explore. Great amenities and price,

Will definitely be back again. 


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Coopsc 3 reviews from this member

 Great site. Penny's marmalade is gorgeous.

Toilets spotless.

Really nice pub next to site. Sells lovely food.

Comfortable even though covid restrictions. Pity it rained.

Will definitely return 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lee Greaves 3 reviews from this member

 What a Lovely campsite. from the minute we arrived everything was done in such a professional manner

The facilities were spotless. they couldn't do enough for anyone

Great settings, great place to stay

Will definitely be returning

Also just along the river 2min a fantastic pub (Grapes ) for lovely food 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Brian3 1 review from this member

 Great little site with generously spaced pitchers. Friendly welcome with chat about the facilities on arrival.

We visited in semi lockdown so we could not use or review the toilets or wash rooms, but if there are kept anywhere near as well as the rest of the site there will be fantastic.

We liked this place very much, close enough to the village but still a feeling of being remote.

We would recommend 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Melani 1 review from this member

 Lovely quiet and well kept site, very friendly people,

Only about a 20 minute drive from blackpool,

Had a lovely weekend there with my family,

Would definitely recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Neil Burton 1 review from this member

 Lovely quiet place

Was able to hide away undisturbed

Lovely lady who runs the site

I will be returning before the year is out !

Plenty of space, near the river with an lod setting.

Was able to clear my head under the stars.

Lovely experience all in all

Thank you 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Gillia 1 review from this member

 Penny, the owner was very friendly and helpful. The facilities were basic but very clean. Lovely quiet location.

I had two very comfortable nights there and would definitely go there again. 
via mobile


Previous     87 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Wyreside Farm Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Wyreside Farm Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Wyreside Farm Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Garstang      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


58219 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement