Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Pine Trees Leisure Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Skegness > Pine Trees Leisure Park Reviews

Pine Trees Leisure Park
Croft Bank
Skegness
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
PE24 4RE
Tel: 01754 762949
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 160
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 57 Reviews
                7/10 from 57 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  57 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Peaksista 1 review from this member

 We stayed at Pine Trees for 2 nights in our tent, we had a friendly welcoming, and were told that there was no rush to leave on the 3rd day. We pitched our tent right next to the fishing pond, which was perfect for my husband. We had a great time as the social club on site was very entertaining, the prices were reasonable, we played bingo and raffle prizes. The toilet and shower blocks were clean and easy to get to. The shop on site stocked everything that you could need and the fishing tackle had all the stock that was need for our stay. The site is very children friendly and were involved in everything including fishing matches and bingo. We are hoping to stay there again real soon. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Exocet80 3 reviews from this member

 Second visit after we had a great time 2 years ago and what a let down. It was a bit run down then(not a major problem) but has got a lot worse with broken toilet locks and seats and showers that were out of order for the whole time we were there.

Sign outside site states couples and families only yet there were lots of single campers on the site(no big problem)but what really spoilt things were the extended families who were there, swearing and shouting all day and into the early hours. Some of these kids tried to let down the bouncy castle while the dad looked on laughing so the owners didn't put it up for the next 3 nights. It would appear there is no vetting done and all are welcome regardless of if it spoils the enjoyment of the many.

Staff here are great and the fishing is good. Matches are arranged on many days for both kids and adults.

Clubhouse has some decent entertainment and the beer is well kept and fairly priced.

Toilets can become dirty, but as there is only one cleaner for the whole site, and some kids seem intent on making the place a mess, it's not surprising.

I hope to visit again but it won't be for a while and it won't be for more than 3 nights to start off with. Just can't risk having the same experience again. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kugae 3 reviews from this member

 Stayed here with family who also pitched a tent next to us. The site was spacious and well planned out.

The Club House provided great entertainment with bingo, live music and fun for the kids. The staff in reception and at the Club House were very welcoming and helpful, they provided us with takeout menu's which could be delivered to the site.

Toilets were fairly basic but they were clean and provided everything we needed.

The site is well situated to get to Skegness as long as you don't mind a short drive.

We had a great stay here and would certainly return again. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Wispy 7 reviews from this member

 My wife, daughter and I spent last week at Pine Trees (£19 night) and had a really great week. The only hot week we have had for weeks did help, but I found the site fairly quiet for most part considering it's a fair size campsite.

Electric hookups and a nice level field make things a bit easier, along with a clubhouse and bouncy castles for the kids all week in the evening.

Toilets and free showers were good/spacious and clean in the brick building, but some clothes hooks and shelving need replacing in some cubicles (I never used the clubhouse ones so cannot comment)

My only complaints are that the site is little untidy in places, especially some seasonal caravans, and the shower hooks etc, but we will look to return in the future. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Nickijo2003 2 reviews from this member

 What a total disappointment yes we paid for electric hookp bur this was one box in an overflow field which wasn't even attached to anything it kept getting dragged up and down so people could use it, not exactly safe. There were no other facilities in the field.

The kiddies play park was situated right next to pond. We didn't try the evening entertainment as other campers said how bad it was. My husband used the showers once and said they were nice and hot. Our overall holiday was an experience I never want to repeat, we came home 4 days early it was that bad

Skegness itself isnt a nice place either, full of dunks one even fell over knocking a 3 year old boy to the floor.

Needless to say this is one place I will never go back too 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Patanpaddy 4 reviews from this member

 This is our second stay at Pine Trees on the Temporary holiday field at the back of the main site expertly run by Christine & Allen for the Camping & Caravanning Club.

Although there is no Electric hook ups we all have our own ingenuous methods of keeping the lights on. Sometimes almost putting Blackpool to shame with our lighting displays.

As we drove past the site office we get a friendly wave from the Pine Trees Wardens on our way to the generously marked out T.H.S. pitches and a greeting from stewards as if we were long lost friends.

The Site Club has been promoted to Pub status so no need for memberships any more. The entertainment is quite good but the dry presentation of the Bingo caller is the best entertainment including having the children play for sweets and giving anyone a hard time if they mess him about (Strangely no one take offence)

Pine Trees site is just far enough outside Skegness on the A52 to be nice and quiet but near enough to visit the resort. Parking in the town is not the rip off you often find in seaside places though getting in can be a bit fraught but a good bus service passes just outside the site gate.

My wife and I look forward to our now annual visit and hope to be back in 2013. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Andreo 12 reviews from this member

 I arrived without having made a booking and was allowed to camp for £5 a night. This included permission to fish in the camp site's lake, which I did not make use of as I do not fish.

I was camping in the field next to the club house. The same building also contained shower facilities, in the gents' toilets (and I would expect also in the ladies') which were free and quite clean.

I visited the club house and found that the beer was very reasonably priced. There seemed to be no organised weekday activity (due to the bad weather and corresponding low volume of campers everywhere I was not expecting any) but there there were posters on display promoting professional acts on each Saturday night throughout July and August.

The site is located on the main Boston to Skegness road, just next to the 'welcome to Skegness' sign, and is about a 45 minute walk into the centre of Skegness, with pavements all the way.

I can certainly recommend the site particularly to anglers. 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Ernt25 16 reviews from this member

 We have pitched here a couple of times this year (Easter & Jubilee weekends). Both times the weather has been variable but not spoilt our stay. On both occasions we have been given a pitch near the main club house and the noise wasnít as bad as we expected.

The pitch was fairly level and hook-up within easy reach. Space between pitches was a bit tight at times depending on what size vehicle/caravan pitched up next to us. We have a small campervan with awning and had just about enough room. This might have been due to us staying on two of the busiest Bank Holiday weekends.

The toilets/showers (attached to the main club house) were fine although probably could have done with an extra clean during the day - this is mainly down to the number folk using them and, with all sites, how clean people left them after use. Washing up facilities were also ok with plenty of hot water.

There is a cafe on site with what appeared to be limited opening hours. We went for breakfast on a Sunday morning (served in main club house) and would not attempt this again. The food itself was basic and reasonably priced, but waiting over an hour, in a queue to be served was enough to put us off doing it again Ė not sure if this was down to staffing or just poor organisation.

We went briefly to the club house on a Saturday. Drink prices were reasonable, although we did not stay for entertainment (bingo and singing act), so cannot comment on this. That said, the place was packed with several people sat on long tables, so you have to be happy to share a table with a few people - thatís if you can find a seat in the first place as it does get busy.

As others have noted, the site is not in Skegness and is slightly further out than what is advised on the website (which incidentally could do with updating). This didnít put us off walking into Skeggie a couple of times.

We like this site, itís relaxed without too many rules to make your stay feel restricted, and caters for families, couples and groups. We envisage returning in 2013 for weekend stays. 


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mollywoody 3 reviews from this member

 This was our 1st caravanning trip in our new Sterling. We had no idea what happens when you arrive on site so followed my Mum and Stepdad down for the weekend.

Booking was very easy and Dorothy was very polite and very helpful at all times, I added an extra day onto the booking at late notice this was no problem either and we paid for the extra day on arrival. No charge for an awning which is good.

The site was very quiet with only a few people very peaceful and we got to pick our own spot. There are 2 sets of toilets and showers, I did not use the showers as they were not very clean, the floor was often muddy and generally dirty (a mop bucket with disinfectant for when people have finished using the showers would be a good idea) The toilets were ok but again not very clean always plenty of loo roll though. There was no liquid soap but small bars of soap which look like they had been in there forever dried up and dirty looking.

The site has a lot of vans that look like they are permanent fixtures some of these are very old and scruffy looking and could do with a general tidy round as this spoils the look.

There is a club house on site this had bouncy castle on the Sat for the children, beer was reasonably priced and so was the bingo. Singer on on a Sat night cant remember her name but she was ok.

All in all not a bad place very central to Skegness. Needs modernisation on the shower facilities and toilets. Dont think I will be coming back as I have stayed other places now and found them to be much better value for money and cleaner. 


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Cock_Sparrer 1 review from this member

 There was no need to pre book for our tent we could just turn up. The owners were very pleasant and helpful. Our pitch was of good size and level.

The toilet block and showers were adequate, although after paying 50p for a shower they were not very powerful.

Went into the clubhouse once, a lot of children running round, not our cup of tea but others seemed to be enjoying it.

Seems more than a mile from Skegness so used the car more than we thought. Would try a different site if we go back to Skegness. 


Previous     57 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Pine Trees Leisure Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Pine Trees Leisure Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Pine Trees Leisure Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Skegness      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park Kent 19/09 to 20/09
Fun and games for you and your dog. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6616 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement