Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Pine Trees Leisure Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Skegness > Pine Trees Leisure Park Reviews

Pine Trees Leisure Park
Croft Bank
Skegness
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
PE24 4RE
Tel: 01754 762949
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 160
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 57 Reviews
                7/10 from 57 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  57 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sharlene 5 reviews from this member

 Well, not sure how to start my review so will go with location I think. It's only a few miles from the beach and shops of Skegness which is great. You have a Morrisons, chip shop etc only 2 miles away. We had originally gone into Skegness but thought the campsite was a little too busy / lively and so drove to this one.

We arrived, pitched our tent up and within half an hour a suped up car with 17/18yr olds in it came wheel spinning round our tent. The site was full of young groups.

There were no water taps or toilets in the field so had a walk into the other section but those toilets were okay and laundry/showers were okay. The bins were after being there 3 days. We didn't try out the evening entertainment, but we did have a breakfast on the last day and the prices are good, food okay.  


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Debby4 5 reviews from this member

 A group of 6 adults and 5 children wanted a weekend fishing so as my husband and me had visited this site a couple of years ago we felt it was a good place to teach our young children the art of fishing. The site was clean and friendly the only problem was we were pitched in the rally field, when we had visited before there was a warden who cruised the site checking everyone was abiding the rules but no more, several groups of younger campers had pitched in the rally field as well no problems except for having to listen to there music all day and until approx 4.30 in the morning, the rally car driving and car spinning at 4am and the mess left behind by them when they had to pass the bins to leave the site, I would return but not to the rally field. 


Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Neilsan 4 reviews from this member

 Had a good two days on this site very friendly. Would go back again.

Very clean site and a good night club would recommend this to anybody. Just one mile to skegness. 


Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Chandler 3 reviews from this member

 This site is great for adults and families alike!Toilets/shower blocks well kept although its 50p for a shower and £1 for a bath!Pitches are reasonably level and maintained.Although if pitched close to the main Skegness dyke pump can be a bit noisy at night but livable.Great play area for kids and well away from the tents/vans but not too far away from mum or dad!

Club house is great with cheap beer and middle of the road entertainment and a definite 'must' for bingo addicts( adults and kids alike!) Fishing lake are of decent size and well stocked(23lb carp caught while we were there).Decent dog walk across the road from site.Frequent bus service into skeggy which is only 1.5 miles away from site.

Mick(park warden) always cheerful and available at any time to lend a helping hand.Value for money?.Yes! We have visited this site many times and will continue to do so.Cannot fail to have a wonderful relaxing stay here. 


Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lisaloo34 4 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from this site and after reading some of the reviews I was feeling a bit nervous. The campsite is great and it is really good value for money. The club house was entertaining and even involved the kids with their own bingo games which I thought was great. We never used the showers on the site but I believe there is a charge for those. Toilets were fine and there is a kids playground and fishing lake. We shall be staying there again no problems. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Peggisue 2 reviews from this member

 Well what can I say apart from fabulous!.  What a site, when we arrived it was late but the warden was still very helpful and showed us where to pitch our tent.  The toilets and showers were well kept and clean which you don't find very often.  The site is about 10mins out of skeggy and there is a bus that goes right by the doorstep if you want to go to skeggy .  The club house on site is good also.  We shall certainly be back again to visit as it is handy for skeg but also if you want to explore the surrounding area as we always do. 


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Drew1 1 review from this member

 Went to "Pine Trees" during the last week of august 2006. Found the site to be well laid out and very busy. Overall the site warden was helpful and polite ready to assist at short notice. Level pitches with electric hook ups. The one and only drawback with this site is the toilets / showers. Although this is sited in a newly built block there does not appear to be a cleaner servicing them. Bins were left full for days, Toilets were not cleaned, and cigarette ends lingered in the drainage channels all week. There was a large population of insects habiting the facilities with cobwebs galore. Having to pay a charge of 50 pence each time I use a shower I expect it to be clean. The childrens playpark was well used and enjoyed by most of the campers children, with a bouncy castle in the evenings at a charge of £2.50 all night 


Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jo S 4 reviews from this member

 A group of us went to this site for the Bank Holiday weekend, 1 caravan and 2 tents, the wardens were very helpful and made sure we were all placed together. The site was level and even though it was full we didn't feel crowded. The toilet and shower block was very clean even though it was a very busy Bank Hol Weekend, only downside was that we weren't told when booking that we would need to take lots of 20p for the showers, but once we stocked up all was well!

Good kids play area, which kept the children busy and entertained for hours! All in all a good site close to all that Skegness has to offer.
 


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sylvie 10 reviews from this member

 I've just got back from here and can't believe the previous reviews. Just 4 toilets/sinks/mirrors for all those ladies which were always dirty. In desperation I tried the disabled toilet but the door didn't even lock! I disregarded the tin shack in the other field -they are a health hazard and should be knocked down - disgusting. I was also shocked at the rubbish piled up at the entrance to the field -it was there for at least 2 days.

I had a look at the so-called club house/cafe - full of smoke by Sat lunchtime - no way would I eat or drink in there.

There was no control over the noise, neither at 4 am with loud music blaring out or at constant car door slamming at 6 am.

 


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Keezee 3 reviews from this member

 Just got back from a bank holiday at this campsite a bit of a culture shock on this one. The pitches were nice and flat and electric hookup was near. We were told to pitch near the clubhouse and was charged for a card for which we needed to access the club, that's rubbish, anyone and I mean anyone can use it no checks. At the side of the club there is a brill slide for the kids £2.50 for any go's on it between 7.00 pm and 11.00 pm while we were there we heard about three kids whose very expensive trainers were stolen while they were on the slide (shocking) the beer was cheap £1.80 but was not good that's why it was £1.80. The worst is the shower and toilets they are in the same building as the club so get treat badly I didn't mind paying the 20p a minute for the showers about £1 for a good shower but the showers are dirty and could be kept cleaner I don't know about the toilets in the girls but if you need a number 2 take something to put on the floor so your clothing doesn't get wet from you know what this could be avoided by someone attending the toilets more often and cleaned you could find another shower block nearer to the entrance the cost was 50p for a shower and our girls said they were better than the ones near us I'm not a snob I'm a Sheffield man and we Yorkshire men call things as we see them with honesty we will not be visiting there again perhaps we were spoilt 2 weeks earlier when we went to the st Ive's campsite now that was superb I have booked 2 weeks there again as soon as I got back surly that's what all campsites should be hoping for 


Previous     57 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Pine Trees Leisure Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Pine Trees Leisure Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Pine Trees Leisure Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Skegness      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park Kent 19/09 to 20/09
Fun and games for you and your dog. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6314 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement