Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Pine Trees Leisure Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Skegness > Pine Trees Leisure Park Reviews

Pine Trees Leisure Park
Croft Bank
Skegness
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
PE24 4RE
Tel: 01754 762949
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 160
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 57 Reviews
                7/10 from 57 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  57 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Markaz 4 reviews from this member

 Stayed on site whilst attending a VW festival. Was a very busy weekend and site was very full but toilets and shower blocks seemed very well maintained for the large amount of use.

The site is attractively set amongst fishing lakes and looked great in the setting sun.

The clubhouse is very dated in decor and feel but prices were reasonable and entertainment was good.The only negative would be that it's that bit far out of town if you wanted to head into Skegness without driving if you need ed any provisions. 


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sonic28 1 review from this member

 Spent 3 days during Easter rang the morning we set off to book loads of empty space. We stayed in the bottom field our own choice could have gone any where, this is now our second visit to this site and both times not been too over crowded.

The shower block is ok as good as you would find on a camp site, A charge of 50p to use the showers. The on site club house gets very busy but we found quite expensive compared to other camp site's we've been on.

The site is about a mile from skegness we tend to walk on the foot path its not too close to the road, plenty of large shops ( tesco, morrisons)

About a mile drive away.

I would recommend this camp site to all who want a cheap and cheerful holiday

We will defo be going back several time's this year  


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Stacey_Gouch 1 review from this member

 Went camping this bank holiday weekend. We rang up the site at last minute, and they said yes just come along! We went to the campsite Sunday 29th May Till Tuesday 31st!

It was very welcoming. Campsite was absolutely fantastic, Toilets/Showers very clean!

Lots of ducks about which are very friendly and use to people! The cafe/pub is fantastic and great for children. Staff very friendly!

Where they pitched us up was a great pitch really big. !

The only thing is, it says there is a park there. However its only a swing and a slide, Its nothing big for the children. However at night they do have a bouncy castle / bouncy slide for children. 3 for 2 hours!

Would definitely go again! Wonderful site great atmosphere and wildlife 


Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dobihull 4 reviews from this member

 On arrival the wardens were very helpful and friendly.

The grounds were well set out and generally well kept.

We were allocated a pitch on Row A, which was just next to the river, with lots of ducks and chicks on ! Very pretty !

We were however disappointed with the actual pitch itself, as it was just a big dirt patch. This made putting the pegs in place for the awning very difficult and due to the high winds, it was impossible for them to stay in place. It was made more unpleasant when it began to rain and the mud patch became very messy, making our break away quite stressful

We didn't visit the club house so cant comment on this, however we did hear it and it sounded like a lot of fun.

The toilets and showers were quire run down, the ladies showers in particular. I feel that if you are expected to pay 50pence for a few mins in a shower, it should at least working properly. The shower head sprayed everywhere apart from where it should.

The laundry services were excellent, we used both the washing machine and dryer and these worked without any problems.

The walks for dogs weren't ideal as we do like to let ours off the lead for a little run around time, however there wasn't really anywhere we could do this. This is not a site we will be returning to, however if its a basic place with no frills your looking for then you will be fine here. 


Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Cindy007 14 reviews from this member

 We stayed at this site for 3 nights over the Bank Holiday. The pitch was very small, but flat. The shower block was disgusting there was 6 showers and one bath in the ladies and only 3 showers were working.

There was a charge of 50p for a shower which was not enough to have a wash you needed at least 1.50(does not advise this on web site). The hooks on the back of the doors were broken so no where to hang your clothes. The gents only had 2 showers working.

The site itself looked very nice, but the clubhouse was like a miners welfare. The cafe was only open in the morning, didn't try the food.

The fishing lake was open, but only for a tournament, so son in law was not able to fish ( this was not advised at time of booking).

The site is well lit around the wc only. You had to be quite by 11pm at night, however the club house went on till 12pm ( explain that one please)

Would we go back No, Would I recommend No 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Keira74 1 review from this member

 Visited over the Easter bank holiday. No need to book, just turn up. We stayed in the field near the club house - the only noise was groups of young lads and lasses return to the field a bit further up.

We took our dog with us with no issues. Yes there is a dog walk and someone moaned in their review that dog walkers weren't using it. Unfortunately the dog walk isn't suitable for disabled visitors and so they walked on the grass to the side but always cleaned up any mess.

Everyone was friendly. There are 2 toilet blocks and they were kept as clean as they could be. The actual site is flat so ideal for disabled campers. And the breakfast was good.

We didn't go to the clubhouse at night but we could hear it from our tent anyway and what we could hear was good. We'll be revisiting the site again at some point. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: SamMac1978 6 reviews from this member

 The site is on a main road although it is far enough back so as not to hear traffic noise. Upon arrival, we were told we could pitch wherever we wished. We chose a grass pitch and it was very level.

Cleanliness of site was satisfactory but not spectacular. Shower and toilet blocks were quite run down and were not very well maintained. There was a dog walk that was meant to run alongside the river and was fenced in, but most didn't use this and walked along the grass verge. I saw numerous examples of people not cleaning up after their dogs.

There was an on-site shop as well as a licensed club with afternoon bingo and evening entertainment. There was a cafe, but we didn't eat here so cannot comment on the food.

It was very child-friendly site with children's play area and bouncy castles. The site is very well lit.

Skegness town centre approx 1 mile away. Beach approx 1.5 miles. Butlins and Fantasy Island approx 2 miles. Shops, takeaways and petrol stations within 1 mile of site. 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Steve Cowles 2 reviews from this member

 This is a very good clean site, shower / toilet block were adequate, clean and tidy. No too far from my pitch either which was good.

The large on site club had entertainment on and a decent bar with decent prices.

The site is well laid out and is landscaped with ponds etc, it is split into different areas so that you don't feel crowded.

I enjoyed my visit and will certainly be back soon.

Also worth noting they have very cheap pitches for camping so good value too and not far into town for shopping, night life etc 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Poshvik 1 review from this member

 We arrived quite late on Friday night and were greeted by a very friendly reception area! We paid 15 a night for a 2 bed tent with 2 cars and 4 people which was a real bargain!

We set up our tent and settled down for the night. The campsite was very noisy and at 3am people were still making a lot of noise. In the morning the owner of the site came round and asked if we had heard the noise, he then assured us that a security guard would be placed on the site for the Saturday evening. Saturday night was a lot more peaceful and I got a good nights sleep!

The site is well situated for Skegness and Ingoldmells and the people are very friendly. The only thing that let it down for me were the toilets, they were dirty and did smell which was a shame really!

Will probably go back again! 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: MrsJD 3 reviews from this member

 Came here in June for a weekend with our friends. Was mainly a lads weekend, so I suppose we were quite rowdy. However, the owners put us in the back field where we wouldn't disturb others.

The campsite was lovely, and very reasonably priced.

We were welcomed by a friendly lady (whose name I never got) who provided us with information on the site, and gave us taxi numbers etc. The toilets were clean and well stocked all thanks to a lady named Claire.

There is a clubhouse on site (which we never used on a night as we went into the center) but we did have breakfast here. On the Sunday we arrived late when Flo was packing up, but she put herself out and stayed open an extra 45 minutes to feed us all.

The site is near to a restaurant and cafe, but if you're planning on walking into the centre it can take up to 30 minutes.

Overall, a lovely site that we would return to. 


Previous     57 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Pine Trees Leisure Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Pine Trees Leisure Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Pine Trees Leisure Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Skegness      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend 09/10 to 11/10
A three day concert dedicated to the sounds of the Swinging Sixties set in Looe in Cornwall. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1079 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement