Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Pine Trees Leisure Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Skegness > Pine Trees Leisure Park Reviews

Pine Trees Leisure Park
Croft Bank
Skegness
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
PE24 4RE
Tel: 01754 762949
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 160
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 57 Reviews
                7/10 from 57 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  57 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dylan1975 12 reviews from this member

 Visited here with the Trent valley DA camping and caravanning club and stayed on the rally field which was flat and quiet. The shower block and toilets really could do with a update and as others have said no mop to clean the floor or chair to place your clothes on but water was hot and they were clean. The children's adventure playground was in need of a update too as some things were broken. The cafe did good basic food and good value for money as was the club house and beer was good. The usual bingo was available at times in the club and they seemed to have entertainment at the weekend. Overall staff were friendly and a good site to relax and fish. They is a wetlands area which is a nice walk and bird watching plus two well stocked fishing lakes were even the kids caught something. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Cobra2 13 reviews from this member

 I visited this site on the evening of August 19th 2017. The shower and toilet block is near reception. The reception is a wooden hut. The showers are in a brick building and are free and do not require you to put coins in, which is always a menace, as you can forget to take coins in with you and have to get dressed and return with coins. The water was instantly hot too. The camping field is down the bottom of the site. Which is a flat field with soft ground for tent pegs to go in. Skegness is only about 2 miles up the road for lots of pubs, supermarkets, shops. My only complaint was there was a male singer in the club house that Saturday night, about 150 yards from my tent who did not sing but constantly yelled down the microphone. He could not sing to save his life and it was an awful noise to have to put up with from 9pm to 11pm. But other that that the place is 1st class. 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Suke20 3 reviews from this member

 This site needs major update toilets were clean but showers need a refit they were hot but every morning had to check for spiders, there were no mops in the showers to wash them after use. For the size of the site thought they would have a little on site shop. 


Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Holly7141 1 review from this member

 It was our first visit to this site and intended to be just 3nights. The focus of it was to find out whether our caravanning days were coming too an end due to my Wife's disability becoming more server. Everything was going well so we decided to stay two extra nights. We divided to go a walk to the wetland as far as the wheelchair would manage. Locking the caravan there was a sudden click and the key simply spun round and we could not open the door. The staff at this site where simply brilliant and 2hours later the problem was solved during this time they took us into the reception office looked after my wife made us tea, provided sandwiches, located a new lock at a caravan dealer, managed to get the old lock open and we fitted the new one. Yes we will return to this site and we have proved our caravan days are not over 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Gearjamma 4 reviews from this member

 The site is a slow 10 min walk to the centre of the village with plenty of shops, pubs and take always, although it is only a short walk it does not seem as though you are in a village rather that you were in the countryside. Lovely people run the site, very, very accomadating dogs very welcome and a really relaxed atmosphere to the site. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Divydiva 6 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a three night stay. Reasonable rates for a site situated approx two miles from the centre of Skegness and all its attractions. Easy access to other resorts along the coast. We had electric hook up and a choice of where we sited our caravan. We felt as if we were in the middle of the country side. Really nice site - a shop, a clubhouse a fishing lake and all the other amenities you would need for a comfortable stay. However the shower block in the main clubhouse block was very dated and not very clean. This was not because they had not been cleaned but more about the habits of visitors - very sad how some people behave. Small playground for children to use but if you are into fishing they have a well stocked lake and tackle shop on site. Dogs are welcome and there is plenty of space to walk your dog and also a dedicated dog walk. Dogs must be kept on a lead at all times. We will return for another visit later in the season as we found it a very friendly place to enjoy a break. 


Date of Visit: November 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Gearjamma 4 reviews from this member

 Lovely site for a group of caravans, no restrictions as to where we could pitch, even to the point of three vans in a group facing each other, very nice club on site, very small shop providing the bare essentials, but would order stuff in for you if you paid a deposit, they even gave us a free night because it was our birthday, vast fields to pitch on and flat cut grass, very reasonable price with EHU very friendly staff, small kids play area could do with a good update but overall an excellent site. We will definitely be going again. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Theangrybudgie 4 reviews from this member

 I have just come back from a two night bank holiday stay at Pine Trees in a tent with Electric Hook Up.

The site is fantastic, only a 5 minute drive from Skegness and signposted from the main road. It is probably the biggest site I have stayed on since buying my tent this year and has a mix of static's, EHup pitches and non electric pitches. There is a large social club at the centre of the site, which also houses toilets and showers and, a large toilet/shower block by reception at the front of the site.

We had an electric pitch for our tent which was in amongst the caravans. This made no difference and the pitch was large and easy to find. Our pitch was right next to the social club and, while you could easily hear the events going on in the evening by, 11-11. 30pm it was silent and, the other campers leaving the club were respectful of the time.

Also next to the social club was a lake which offered fishing for those who want it, with a tackle shop there too.

Across the northern side of the social club was a large field which had a mix of electric and non electric pitches around another small lake. The field also had space marked out for a football pitch and some lanes. As part of the site activities this is where a family fun day was organised with a bouncy castle.

Futher up the access road was another field with non-electric pitches. Also encorporating a large open space for games/playing etc.

Every morning the cafe in social club did open and offer various options for breakfast. The small recption had leaflets for local things to do, along with taxi information and takeaways who would deliver to the site. Across from reception the large toilet/shower block also had a shop which stocked the essentials. The park staff were also very helpful and a joy to deal with.

There were only two issues we found with the site.

1) The showers, big cubicles, clean, but really weak! No issues with heat just wished they were stronger!

2) There was no soap in the showers so, perhaps packing some of the gel hand cleaner products would be a good idea!

As we stayed over the bank holiday the park was very busy but, not oppresively so. If you are considering camping by the coast/Skegness this site should be your first option. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Ernt25 16 reviews from this member

 We have stayed here on a number of occasions over the past couple of years. We know it’s a bit rough around the edges in terms of facilities, but for us that’s part of its appeal – not having too many rules that make your stay feel restricted. Yes, there will be large family groups pitching up in their big ‘red cross’ tents and there will be kids in abundance riding bikes, kicking balls and making lots of noise – generally what kids do.

Pitch near the club house and you will be entertained in the comfort of your own unit with both the official act and that of adults stumbling back to their units slightly worse for wear after a night of working men’s club prices. But, hey, it’s Skeggie and folk are on holiday.

Having returned last July from a weekend stay we were greatly disappointed, not so much with the site, but the general lack of consideration from fellow campers. So, all you dog owners, save me (and any fellow campers who will hear me) from having to rant again about how I’m fed up of hearing all dog owners profess to be responsible owners, keeping their dog on a lead and cleaning up after them – this does not bode very well when you return to find a large deposit at the entrance to your awning, yes you’ve guessed right – ending up on the bottom of a shoe. The ’responsible’ owner either let their dog off its lead or, even worse, allowed their dog to defecate outside our awning. Unfortunately, dog deposits do not come with the dogs, or better still the owner’s identity written all over it.

To the parent who felt it appropriate to tell their child to go and wash their muddy grass-ridden trainers in the wash basin in the toilets inevitably, given the child’s age, leaving most of the grass and mud behind in the sink. Next time do the grown up, dare I say it, parent thing and go with your child or, better still, clean the shoes for your child and clean up after yourself - just a bit of parenting advice, for what it’s worth from a non-parent.

I like this site for all its faults. So, fellow Pine Trees campers and more importantly those who are the exception to the rule – refer to rant above, show some consideration.

Will I be back again? Yes, of course, along with responsible dog owners and parents and happy, noisy kids. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dawnlcfc 1 review from this member

 For a family holiday its A great location secluded enough to feel away from it all but so near the resort of skegness. We left the boys behind for the fishing which said was good and pools well looked after. While we went shopping. Good clean well looked after pitches. Ideal small evening club. Could do with a bit more child friendly activities. Ie climbing frames etc. But we all enjoyed the long weekend and will be back. 


Previous     57 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Pine Trees Leisure Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Pine Trees Leisure Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Pine Trees Leisure Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Skegness      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5319 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement